Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 421 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Peter B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
happy stay
Staff,location,food
A big improvement since last stay 2012.Food is so much better,before never ate there,rooms have had an upgrade,Staff as always the reason we stay,naturally friendly,helpful,competent,credit to hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Peter B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
improvement
Staff ,location,food
Big imrovement since 3 years ago food is much nicer never u to eat there keep it up
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Steven O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Over-rated hotel on noisy street
Best thing was checkout...but staff were friendly
Over-rated hotel...noisy street with motorbike until 3am roaring from Disco within this hotel...stay somewhere else....only good things were the friendly staff...and the Asian Restaurant on the 2nd floor
Reviewed March 16, 2015

HIRAM A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Metrocentre Hotel Review
Close to the airport
Apologies if my review is a bit biased since my wife and I came from Bellevue Bohol which is a 5 start hotel. We decided to stay at Metrocenter on our last day since it's closer to the airport. The rooms cleanliness is very good. My wife and I also liked the idea that they gave away some local Bohol delicacies for free. It's a way of helping tourist taste first if they are good and would promote tourist to purchase the goods if they liked it. Perhaps it was just bad luck that our room was a bit noisy. I'm not sure if its power fluctuations that we could hear noises and it woke me up 4x in the middle of the night. My wife mentioned she could hear the shower from the other room. If you want to counter it, just turn on the tv so you won't hear the fluctuating noise. Just so happens we both prefer a silent environment. For the food though, comparing the menu price with that of Bellevue's Marea Al Fresco. I found the pricing of Metrocentre's menu a bit too high given it's a 3 star hotel. Just add a little bit more and you are already close to Marea Al Fresco's prices which is really deserving of a 5 star hotel food.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Barry N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Convenient location
Good central location Easy access to ferry terminal Well organise tour facilities
3 days of conference, tour of Bohol and the marvelous natural features of this island
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Hanspeter O. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Short stay Tagbilaran City
Stuff, clean, good position in the city
First night we have room street side; terrible noise, i can not sleep. Street side rooms are okay but it is too noise. to much traffic and the disco down ... ohhh my god. TERRIBLE NOISE !!!! We change the room than to the other side ... this room was very well good. The staff was very friendly; very okay. The reception help every time and the room cleaning was very good.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

GHALEB A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
bad hotel
check in .... small room
only the location is good about that hotel ..... 30 mints to check-in ( so long ) 20 mints check-out !!!!! small room ... i don't like that hotel .. will not back ..
Reviewed March 02, 2015

HELEN O. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good and bad reviews
Best staff,food,fitness center
Water supply was on and off. Ants in the room (exterminate daily). Need magnifying mirror in bathroom. We stayed at penthouse suite (that should accommodate at least 4 people NOT two without additional charge. ) Otherwise the staff from bell man to checkin to pool attendants were kind friendly and very accommodating in every way.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Michael M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
bohol center
staff cleanliness atmosphere f
Fine
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Matthew C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
One-day rest
Staff, Food and location
Very pleasant. No complaints
Reviewed February 21, 2015