or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center

C.P.G. Avenue, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Reception Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Business Center Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Asiatika Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Grand Ballroom Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite - Living Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite -Bedroom Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite - Bathroom Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness Center - Reception Area Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness Center - Gym Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Billiard Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sauna Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pool Area Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Atmospheres Bar & Dance Club
Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Function Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Function Room Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sundry Grocery Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sundry Shop Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - The Lounge Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Travel Desk Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/Lounge Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/Lounge Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/Lounge Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Bar Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Bar Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Billiard and Dart Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Reynaldo M. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2013
very excellent, relaxing and clean. easy access.

it is located at the city proper. accessible to pier, airport and commercial establishments. very friendly and accommodating staff.
9.7
It was very comfortable, relaxing and elegant. I love the bed, the room is very clean. The staff are willing to help you accommodate your tour schedule. I will surely recommend this to my friends. Yes, i wish to go back someday.
Nenette F. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
it wa a relaxing and comfortable stay..

staff very accomodating/ it is near pier/ accessiblity to transportation
5.7
we had a pleasant and relaxing stay at the hotel.
Sarah C. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
Nice clean room, polite staff and good location.

clean room and bathroom, inclusive of hearty breakfast
7.7
Our stay was good, as it always is. That's why we always stay there every year. Their prices have increased, though. When I booked for two rooms for four persons,
Leah G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great Location and good customer service

friendly staff and great location
9.7
The location is great because it is in the heart of Tagbilaran. the staff are super nice and very accomodating to guests. The room is great. I would really recommend this hotel and i would definitely stay here again
Lilibeth C. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2013
great location, large room for a family, 24h store

24hr convenience store, great breakfast selection
8.7
very friendly staff, rooms are comfy although we had in our floor renovation going on, easy access to the city's mall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we didnt enjoy nightlife as we are tired from a whole days activities.... but great, such great sightseeing tours we had.... countryside and panglao tour were both awesome
Kari H. Couples Finland, February 16, 2013
Convinient location with affordable pricing

Excellent restaurant.. 7th floor with gym, sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool
7.3
The hotel is on one of the main shopping streets, relatively close to ferry pier. Staff is very friendly and co-operative. Downstairs have a restaurant that offers eccellent bulolu soup. From 7th floor you have a nice view over that city and very nice, but not so clear water swimming pool (may have been the rainy day before to make water hazy). The hotel was under renovation on 3-5 floors so during daytime kind of noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Downstairs on back door is a nice opportunity to shop for daily necessarities. Hotel has travel service for Bohol round tour, price 2500 for a car. Chocolate hills are worth to see altough about 1,5 hours driving distance.
Paul R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of the city

Great location
7.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the doorman. Location is very convenient and close to the shopping mall. The only downside was that my room didnt have wifi and I had to use the restaurant wifi.
Joseph L. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Nice Location

Right at the centre
7.7
This hotel is right at the centre, even though it is at the main street, the noise from the strret was not too serious. The hotel is rather outdated. At the time of our stay, it was under renovation, occassionally there were noise from the renovation work. As we were not in the hotel during day time, the condition was unknown. The service was good and the staff were very helpful.In general, it is an average 3 stars hotel.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Very Low Quality Rooms

Friendly Staff
3.7
The rooms are extremely basic and very old. The furnishings and bedding are squalid and uncomfortable. The bathroom horrible. The rooms are old style hostel. The walls dirty, the carpets threadbare. Breakfast is provided by the adjacent restaurant and is cooked to order. The menu choices are minimal. The hotel staff do their best and are genuinely helpfull and friendly. Nonetheless, they are working in something bordering on a slum. Even though we had booked for 4 nights, on the stength of Agoda's misleading description and photographs, we could only stomach the conditions for one night and had to get out. The best tip is not to stay at this hotel if you want a decent room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel rooms are very basic and dirty and uncomfortable through age. There is a disco in the downstairs part of the building. All the music can be heard very clearly and loudly in the rooms.
Jingyao W. Couples China, February 5, 2013
Great location, service, and attached club&bar

convenient location, great attached club&bar
9
We stayed for 3 nights Location is very convenient, 10 mins ride to the pier and 5-10 mins walk to the city's main mall The Atmosphere club and bar, which is attached to the hotel is highly recommended. It's fully packed on the weekend and very popular among the locals, great music and DJ, beer was cheap too! The best part being once we were tired, just went straight to our room. Also the pizza at the bar was quite popular The service staffs are very helpful. we got some problem with the air-con and a blurry TV, and they fixed it very soon, when we left, they also got shuttle to send us to the pier, very nice The cable TV was great, we got to see the Superbowl live there Although we did not got to use the gym and the rooftop swimming pool, but they looked real nice and well maintained
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: That fish grill place mentioned in the Lonely Planet Philippines is a real hidden gem, it's not very easy to find, on the sea side of the Gramham Ave, need to walk down through a descending stairs. Tho not the most hygienic place for sure, i loved there, it's very chill. We met a bunch of local guys hanging out, singing and playing guitar. Seafood grill and 2L Red Horse are available there. We had an amazing time I highly recommend this place for anyone wants to have a local feel of life in the Philippines

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center BoholMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ReceptionMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Business CenterMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - AsiatikaMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Grand BallroomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite - Living RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite -Bedroom Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Penthouse Suite - BathroomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness Center - Reception AreaMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness Center - GymMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Billiard RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sauna RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pool AreaMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Atmospheres Bar & Dance ClubMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Function RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Function RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sundry GroceryMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Sundry ShopMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - The LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Travel DeskMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - BarMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - BarMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Billiard and Dart RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Billiard and Dart RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KTV Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KTV Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KTV Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Superior AMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Superior BMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ViewMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Surroundings - Philippine TarsierMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Surroundings - BQ MallMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ShopsMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Swimming PoolMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ShopsMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Business CenterMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Swimming PoolMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Presidential SuiteMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ShopsMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Presidential SuiteMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - NightclubMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Presidential SuiteMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ExteriorMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ReceptionMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - RestaurantMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Presidential SuiteMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - SpaMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - RestaurantMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - ShopsMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Meeting RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Meeting RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Pub/LoungeMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Fitness RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Meeting RoomMetrocentre Hotel & Convention Center Bohol - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B02