My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Tam N. Couples Canada, September 8, 2012
Business hotel recommended for business travellers

located near subway, good for business travellers
5
the hotel was conveniently located near the subway. the exterior looks good but the interior is a bit outdated. furnitures in the room could use some updating. we had the executive room so it was a larger room, computer was provided for internet. with the executive parlor, we had access to the 29th floor amenities which included free drinks and food from 5-7pm everyday of your stay, it also had printers and fax and internet so very accomodating if you are a business traveller. now to the cons of the hotel. we booked for 3 nights which costed, but only needed one night because our plans changed last minute. the hotel was not accomodating what so ever to say the least. they didnt provide any discounts to dinner or any incentives. very disappointed with the service. we had snacks/appitizers at the bar and the food was not edible. for a couple travelling, i would recommend booking the hotel icon where staffs were friendly and hotel was top nitched 5 star. i would not stay at metropark again.
Sara H. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Excellent service and great location

Good sized rooms, large bathroom wiht fantastic shower, nearby many ethnic restaurants, close to Victoria Park and Causeway Bay shopping
9.7
i would definitely return to the metropark causeway bay. the staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. the room (by asian standards) was good-sized, the internet worked well, the fitness center and pool were heavenly and the proximity to nice and affordable restaurants was superb. there is a great cafe right next door called the peace cafe where you can get breakfast all day long and great desserts. also very convenient to the tin hau mtr station.
Noam T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Free wifi, great pool!

Free wifi, lovely pool, friendly staff, comfortable room
10
I really like this hotel, the price was reasonable and the location was excellent, a 5 minute walk from the city centre. The rooms were a good size and got a great nights sleep. The food was lovely and the staff really friendly. I would highly recommend this to people.
Andrew J. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel

Rooftop pool is a winning feature for kids and the views acros Victoria Park at sunset well worth the money
8
We invested in one of the upper floor suites with a harbour view and were not disappointed: terrific views and good comfort for the money. Good sized bathroom. The kids loved the pool on the roof, and the views from there were a winner with the adults. Reception staff and concierge desk were always very helpful. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. Wifi was reliable. The room could have been vacuumed more assiduously and the A/C a bit quieter but no major complaints. Other members of our party in doubles on lower floors were also happy though note that at floors 11/12 there's no view. Hotel is close to Tin Hau MTR and the green space of Victoria Park.
Restaurant Tip: go to www.openrice.com website for restaurant reviews
Wen J. Couples China, September 1, 2012
Would probably look for other alternatives

free transport to some locations like causeway bay, free complimentary drinks
6.7
pros - free transport to some locations like causeway bay - free complimentary drinks - around 5 mins of walk to the nearest station. there's a few eatery shops along the way and a supermarket. - free newspaper in the morning cons - no wi-fi in the room, had to go to the lobby to use wi-fi - small lobby (only 4 seats in the lobby) - needed to cross a road without traffic lights and it is quite dangerous. - no bath tub in the shower room - the television is not placed directly in front of the bed but at the side. after watching an hour of tv, had a bad headache from leaning sideways on the bed. - no free bottled mineral water unlike most of the hotels i went to
Noam T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

the pool and the food
10
Loved this place, the pool was amazing and the food was great. I would stay here again
Sayo H. Solo travelers Japan, August 31, 2012
Good enough to stay one night

Friendly staff
6.7
Just stayed one night. Room was little smorky but acceptable for one night. Staff are very friendly and hotel is located in a convenient area. Just few minutes walk to subway station and easy to access everywhere in HK. Surpermarket is just nearby.
Joseph C. Groups Australia, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Good location with meters from Airport bus-stop
7.7
great location - close to causeway bay with you are a keen shopper. also close to underground that can take you to most tourist places of hong kong. the only downside is that the room is a bit small - not much room to move around once the suitcases are opened and item scattered on the beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Underground is the best mode of transport and Metropark is close to an underground station.
Robin S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Perfect location but small rooms

Heart of the city
7.7
i chose this hotel based on review written on the specific blog. they all said perfect review for this hotel. when i came to metropark first impression was really relieved because i travel with older family so i was afraid that the location would be far away from bus station because i took express bus from airport to causeway bay. metropark causeway bay was excellent locations fair customer service with only one drawbacks which is too small rooms. wifi was excellent speed.
Alexandre L. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Friendliest staffs

location is good, close to mtr, supermarket nearby. walking distance to causewaybay
9
I was impressed with the professionalism from the staffs there. Very helpful and didn't disappoint from day 1 to the end. I spent 4 nights there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03