My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
910 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Excellent hotel

Rooftop pool is a winning feature for kids and the views acros Victoria Park at sunset well worth the money
8
We invested in one of the upper floor suites with a harbour view and were not disappointed: terrific views and good comfort for the money. Good sized bathroom. The kids loved the pool on the roof, and the views from there were a winner with the adults. Reception staff and concierge desk were always very helpful. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. Wifi was reliable. The room could have been vacuumed more assiduously and the A/C a bit quieter but no major complaints. Other members of our party in doubles on lower floors were also happy though note that at floors 11/12 there's no view. Hotel is close to Tin Hau MTR and the green space of Victoria Park.
Restaurant Tip: go to www.openrice.com website for restaurant reviews
Wen J. Couples China, September 1, 2012
Would probably look for other alternatives

free transport to some locations like causeway bay, free complimentary drinks
6.7
pros - free transport to some locations like causeway bay - free complimentary drinks - around 5 mins of walk to the nearest station. there's a few eatery shops along the way and a supermarket. - free newspaper in the morning cons - no wi-fi in the room, had to go to the lobby to use wi-fi - small lobby (only 4 seats in the lobby) - needed to cross a road without traffic lights and it is quite dangerous. - no bath tub in the shower room - the television is not placed directly in front of the bed but at the side. after watching an hour of tv, had a bad headache from leaning sideways on the bed. - no free bottled mineral water unlike most of the hotels i went to
Noam T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

the pool and the food
10
Loved this place, the pool was amazing and the food was great. I would stay here again
Sayo H. Solo travelers Japan, August 31, 2012
Good enough to stay one night

Friendly staff
6.7
Just stayed one night. Room was little smorky but acceptable for one night. Staff are very friendly and hotel is located in a convenient area. Just few minutes walk to subway station and easy to access everywhere in HK. Surpermarket is just nearby.
Joseph C. Groups Australia, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Good location with meters from Airport bus-stop
7.7
great location - close to causeway bay with you are a keen shopper. also close to underground that can take you to most tourist places of hong kong. the only downside is that the room is a bit small - not much room to move around once the suitcases are opened and item scattered on the beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Underground is the best mode of transport and Metropark is close to an underground station.
Robin S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Perfect location but small rooms

Heart of the city
7.7
i chose this hotel based on review written on the specific blog. they all said perfect review for this hotel. when i came to metropark first impression was really relieved because i travel with older family so i was afraid that the location would be far away from bus station because i took express bus from airport to causeway bay. metropark causeway bay was excellent locations fair customer service with only one drawbacks which is too small rooms. wifi was excellent speed.
Alexandre L. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Friendliest staffs

location is good, close to mtr, supermarket nearby. walking distance to causewaybay
9
I was impressed with the professionalism from the staffs there. Very helpful and didn't disappoint from day 1 to the end. I spent 4 nights there.
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, August 10, 2012
Nice roof swimming pool but small rooms

The roof swimming pool
6
When I arrived they gave me a room that was smelling terrible and with a single bed instead of a double as I had book. I went to complain and they moved me to another room. Rooms are small (I guess all rooms are small in HK). The breakfast buffet is expensive and it is good but not extraordinarily good. The swimming pool on the roof is quite nice and the hotel is close to the Victoria Park. The lifts are incredibly slow. Sometimes you need to be waiting there for several minutes
Zongji W. Couples China, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
The hotel has very good service, very clean room living facilities. The location of the hotel is very good, convenient transportation from the subway close.
Restaurant Tip: Hotels near Tin Hau MTR station, there is a very good Ramen Museum.The proprietress very enthusiasm has been very authentic Japanese flavor ramen.
Kwai P. Solo travelers China, August 2, 2012
Convenient Location

convenient,clean and good service
7.7
this is the second time i live here.it's located near tin hau mtr station which is 10 mins to causeway bay.it's not as convenient as those located in centre of causeway bay,but you stilll can walk a while to shopping centre.many restaurants near hotel.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants in tin hau or tai hang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08