Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

JEAN-THIERRY H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice and friendly place
FAST CHECK IN n OUT, FRIENDLY STAFF, LOCATION
As usual, my stay was great. I would like to stay more but I will appreciate to come back in.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Tara C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
excellent value for money
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay
Reviewed May 23, 2014

ANUWAR A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Among the Best Hotel
Reasonable price, Clean & Comfortable, Good Location
Everything in Hong Kong are expensive. So this hotel also quote a high price. However, the price still consider reasonable compare to other hotels, very clean & comfortable rooms. The location also good with nice harbour view, walking distance to public transports like MTR, bus & tram and next to convenient store
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Charissa T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable convenient. Great foodie places nearby
, friendly staff , well equipped , very clean
Very welcomed. It's so cosy well equipped and convenient with nearby foodie places j would go back again!
Reviewed May 14, 2014

HENG G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean and big room
Clean, Convenient Location, Freindly Staffs
We are very pleased with the room as it is big and clean. My kids loved the night view from the hotel room. Public transport is easily accessible.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Peter L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
excllent service, value for money, will come back
quality service, close to shopping, value for money, friendly staff
excellent, will recommend my friends to stay here
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Peter L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Excellent stay
close to Yin Hau MTR, turn left at entrance for all Western Italian food, turn right all shops
excellent staff, very helpful, close to supermarket, Italian Restaurants, wine bar and pub, 3 min to Tin Hau MTR, great value for money
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Kathy D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great location and attentive staff
Location, upgrade to a suite and view from the rooms
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful on arrival. We had just experienced a nightmare taxi trip from the airport so this was very welcomed. We had booked 2 rooms as we have teenage kids and they upgraded both rooms to amazing luxurious suites with extraordinary views. We could walk to restaurants and shopping or catch a tram or train. It was very convenient. We wish we had stayed here the first time we stopped in Hong Kong and if we go again, this is definitely our first choice for hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Tian O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Just okay but I don't like the room.
nothing
The room was so small with one small bed in the corner.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

john W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Average hotel
Friendly staff, good location, view
Although we enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong, this hotel was a little disappointing. We booked this hotel because we wanted to use the rooftop pool. Unfortunately it is not heated and so it can only be used for a short time throughout the year. The gym is small but modern and clean and has a great view. The rooms are small and need an upgrade. The service was attentive and prompt. The location in Causeway Bay and close to the MTR station is the best part. There are also some great eating places and coffee shops a short walk away from the hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2014