Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

EUAN M.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Perfect hotel for stay in Hong Kong
Attractive room, great location, friendly and helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay here. The executive suite we got at a good price online was modern, light, well fitted-out and had fabulous unobstructed views out to the skyline and harbour. Magnificent at night too. Our daughters had an executive twin room next door which was huge and had a very good bathroom with both a bathtub and separate shower, as did ours. We also had a second toilet. Free wifi and breakfast were part of our deal which was pleasing. The executive level rooms also have access to the club lounge for complimentary drinks and canapés etc. The location couldn't have been better. Taxis came all the time, there is a shuttle bus to a couple of locations and Tin Hau, the local MRT underground station, was 2 minutes walk away and brilliant to use. Get an Octopus card to make it efficient and super-cheap. Very user-friendly. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Makes a huge difference. Perhaps the only negative was that, like many hotels, they completely ignore their own environmental responsibility signs in the bathroom about leaving towels etc you want washed in the tub, and leaving others hung up for re-use. On the second day I found the housemaid changing the sheets and all towels. You just have to look out you window to see the appalling pollution Hong Kong suffers. Sometimes you couldn't see to the other side of the bay, not that far away. Always a pall hung low across everything. It would be fantastic if the hotel really did something with regards to this as I'm sure many overseas visitors would be much happier for it. All in all though, a terrific place to sty and I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

Roger N.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2013
location good but rooms need updating
excellent location 1 minute from metro
location very good, one minute from metro and only one stop from times square or causeway bay. rooms in need of update no bath just shower in a small bathroom. staff helpful and as always with Hong Kong staff speak excellent English. Although late check out is offereed this can be very expensive. I would proably stay again.

YICK T.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Good location but the room is a bit small
Good location. Overall services is up to expectation.

Chia C.
Portugal
January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel in a Quiet and Convenient Location
Helpful Staff, great location
I was in town for a wedding so I stayed at this hotel just for night. I was very happy with the hotel even though my stay was rather short. The hotel is located in between Tin Hau and Causeway Bay, which is a quiet neighborhood but easy to get to everywhere. The staff members were friendly and I am very pleased with the service overall.

Chia C.
Portugal
January 13, 2013
Beautiful room with a nice view
Central Location, good service and beautiful view
We have stayed at other Metropark Hotels in Hong Kong previously, we were happy with them but this Causeway Bay hotel is the best by far. The MTR station is just 5 minutes' walk away and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; they listened and answered our requests very quickly. The room was clean and the view at night was amazing.

Martin L.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
Nice hotel, a few minutes from the mtr station
accessibility, good interior
We just stayed 2 nights at the hotel. And it was a nice experience, we didn't stay too long at the room but it was sufficient and clean.

yingying M.
China
December 31, 2012
Great location
I like the their service
It's Nearby the metro, very easy to go to Causeway Bay shopping centre. With good service and feel convenient. It's good.

Edgar W.
Hong Kong
December 31, 2012
Convenient Hotel
Close to Shopping areas
Metropark is located near Causeway Bay and Tin Hau MTR stations. Opposite is Victoria Park with great tracks and park area. There are many restaurants nearby at good prices. The room was quite small but adequate! Staff was friendly. All in all the hotel is quite good!

Teck K.
Singapore
December 29, 2012
Nice and modern hotel. Near to Tin How MTR
New and good location
Good choice as it is near Tin How MTR. Nice size supermarket down the road which helps in our daily necessity. Starbucks also round the corner which helps top! Kids like it.

Kim L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2012
Great service. Convenient and yet Quiet Location
Front Desk and conceirge are very friendly and helpful
The hotel is located at a quiet location. However it is still very accessable to various modes of public transport, from MRT, Tin-Tin bus to normal buses. All within 5 min walk. The room size is considered acceptable for Hong Kong standard. I particularly like their long built in table cum dressing table. Ladies cosmetics and skincare can neatly be kept in the drawer with plenty of space for sundries, snacks, etc on the table.