or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Danielle H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Rooms small, below expectations...

Clean enough
6
Rooms disappointingly small, and hotel does not even have connecting rooms, so if you have small children and need adjourning rooms, you should forget it. The room is so small you can't even put a roll away bed in it, even if after booking the connecting room, you decide to forego the other room and let your child bunk in. So, you're stuck and hope that the children won't wake in the middle of the night looking for you! Also, lounge vry noisy and makes the place sound cheap.
Rachel T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Decent hotel at a great location

Very near mtr and just a few stops away from central and Mongkok.
6.7
it was a pretty decent hotel at a good location. nothing much to complain about. the beds were also quite comfortable. i did not have time to check out facilities in the hotel but there is a nice swimming pool deck.
Restaurant Tip: There are actually a few bars behind the hotel that looked cool but I didn't have the time to check them out. However do try the beef noodles shop along electric road!
Liqin C. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2011
Near MTR and bus stops

Location,Service,Cleanliness
8
The hotel is near the MTR station and there's a bus stop just next to the hotel. This really makes it great for travelling to various places. The malls at causewaybay are a bit further than expected but the proximity to the mtr and bus stops make up for it. There's also convenience stores near the hotel. The service is also not bad. The hotel staffs took care of our luggage upon our arrival and we were given welcome drinks which was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and the hotel had provided full set of toiletries including toothbrush, shavers, cotton etc. Complimentary cookies were also provided for. The hotel staffs were rather helpful as well. Hong Kong is known for their small rooms. Henceforth, it's not surprising that our room is just enough for 2 people.However, I think the dressing table is big enough. It's a great stay and it has exceeded my expectations. Thanks for the nice experience!
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
great hotel,in great location

amazing views from roof top swimming pool!!
7.7
as said by other travellers rooms are small ,but that seems to be the norm in hong kong
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with great view and good location

Great view, good quient location
8.3
tucked away in a quiet corner yet close to all the action. 5 minutes walk to the tin hau mtr station, causeway bay, wanchai, central are just 1, 2, 3 stops away. no fancy lobby or entrance, check-in for executive rooms was done in the executive lounge, courteously and efficiently by friendly staff. my room was lined with large windows overlooking victoria park, facing central and the victoria harbor. kowloon are tsim sha tsui are also well within the panorama. large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom with tub and separate shower. the executive lounge a few floors up enjoys the same view and offers nice happy hour daily from 5 to 7pm, wine, beer, coffee, two hot food choices, and other snacks were available. roof top pool was open and pretty, but not heated (not even the jacuzzi), which made it quite chilly and not practical. breakfast has very good selections, both chinese and western. live music at the bar in the evening, but not well attended. fresh complementary fruit plate upon arrival was a nice touch. my room also had a desktop computer available in addition to free wifi. with 3 elevators, the wait was consistently quite long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find out where the Tin Hau MTR station is and getting around is easy.
Nicola P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Good location

Location
6.3
5 minutes from a tram stop, 2 minutes from the mtr, 1 minute from the supermarket, and opposite a lovely park with playground so location wise it has everything going for it. staff are friendly enough and concierge was helpful with directions and maps. rooms are very small but i guess this is probably true of all hong kong but do not bother paying to upgrade to a harbour view room. i did and the view was not what i expected. harbour view my foot! yeah maybe if i climbed onto the dresser and pressed my face right up against the window and peered round i might just catch a glimpse of some water. what a waste of money that was. also, i recommend utlising the supermarket at the end of the road (wellcome) and breakfasting in your room as it is hugely expensive in the hotel... unless you've money to burn of course. all in all this is a reasonable mid range hotel but if you can afford to upgrade there are way better hotels in hkg.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother paying to upgrade to the harbour view as you will not get a harbour view... Not one worth paying for anyway.
Christopher C. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2011
Service was excellent, room a little on the small

handy to MRT and good restaurants gym & pool on roof - great view
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at Metropark. Close to MRT, supermarket and restaurants. Service was helpful and the staff always had a smile. Room was a little small but not in terms of Hong Kong standards. View of City, park and harbour from the room window was a joy at night. Gym on the roof was simple but adequate with stunning views.
Shopping Tip: All foods - eg fresh fruits and bottled water - are available at Wellcome supermarket on the corner - turn right as you leave the hotel foyer.
Charles P. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Fantastic luxury Hotel exceeding all expectations.

large luxurious and modern rooms, Central, Great view!
9.3
With an executive suite comes an seperate executive check in service and lounge for quite Breakfasts with spectacular views.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top pool! Great location not too central but very convenient for sight seeing.
Virgencita D. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2011
nice hotel

near causeway bay
10
the hotel located in causewaybay. its 5 minutes aways from tin hau station. the hotel is nice and clean. it is very prime. shopping malls are near the area. beside the hotel is 7-eleven and other convenient stores.
Jaime M. Families with young children Chile, November 20, 2011
Great location, friendly staff.

location, location, location.... just crossing the street is tin hau mtr station. the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful.
8
we staid for almost one month there, and there is no complains about this hotel. as a foreigner, i thought we were paying too high, but... this is hk. you compensate with cheap transport and food. the hotel staff is extremely good. we had a medical issue and they ran to drive and accompany us to the saint paul's hospital. the lady from the hotel spent few hours with us until we found that everything is ok. i travel a lot, and this kind of friendship and humanity i've never seen before. and it just was our first day!!! people in the hotel (and in general in hk) is mad about babies... they love them, but sometimes it's a bit embarrassing, as you cannot even walk after all girls want to kiss or picture your baby (we have a 1 year-old boy) breakfast is ok, and room service quick and decent quality. free shuttle bus for the exhibition centre... a very good feature. the room was big (executive parlor), however, the bed was a bit too hard.
Restaurant Tip: many small restaurants in the same street and in the area of the mtr station (try thai and viet, a nice chinese on a second floor). if you are in hk... please leave the mcdonalds back home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05