or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Sally J. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2011
Great service and clean room :)

clean and tidy
9
room is a bit small but amenities are complete, with lots of towels and extra pillows.
Alex W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Superb hotel

Location is fine, excellent staff, nice rooms
8
I was upgraded from a Harbour View room to an executive room which was hugely impressive. In contrast to the norm of small rooms in Hong Kong, I was met with a large bedroom/living room, and a massive bathroom with separate bath and walk-in shower. The room offered great views of the HK skyline and the harbour itself. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. There is a small pool on the rooftop which would be nice in the warmer months. The hotel is in a more quiet part of HK, however it is literally a 5 minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR which makes it very easy to go anywhere you like on the island. The two drawbacks for me were the over-priced mini bar and also the rather slow wired internet.
Shin J. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2011
moderate hotel in hong kong

Value, Convenient Transportation
7.3
while the hotel is in causeway bay, the nearest mtr station is tin hau, and not causeway bay. the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk away from the mtr station, and is tucked in a little corner of causeway bay, away from all the actions - and the noise. this is more of a residential place than a touristy place, i would say. the rooms are small - as are most hotel rooms in hong kong (unless you're willing to pay an exorbitant price for it) - but are tastefully equipped. do not expect views from the hotel rooms as well. final verdict - i'd say value for money!
Loan V. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Great location, friendly staff and service!

100m close walk to the Tin Hau MTR, clean rooms.
8
All staff at hotel were very helpful, friendly. Upon arrival we were given any 2 welcome drinks. Must admit our rooms were quite small including the bathroom. the shower was quite impossible to go inside as the door was those folding doors which were annoying. Bathroom looked abit old, needing some touch up. Hate flushing the toilet as water runs for awhile and gets noisy. TV was abit small and needed more channels to watch. We requested for a non smoking room but on one particular day, it somehow smelt like someone had smoked in the room. We have not yet checked out other facilities such as pool, gym etc. There is wifi only available on 1st floor at the main lobby, sometimes can be slow and frustrating. Internet are available in the room but that's for customers with laptops. Location wise is close to some nice dining areas, 24/7 stores and the MTR train station for Tin Hau which is walking distance takes only 3mins to get there and when you get there, you can almost get anywhere. The day of my partners birthday, they arrange for a complimentary birthday cake for us. We stayed here for only 3nights, we would come and stay here again, but probably would get a upgrade size room.
Mauro M. Couples Italy, December 10, 2011
great hotel and good service

location
8.7
nice hotel, room clean and big enough , staff very friendly , easy to get there and so easy to walk around great park just across the street with all sports facilities
Travel tip: cwb is a nice place to walk around , in the period i stay there was also a festival ....
Chen S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel close to Tin Hau MTR

Away from the hustle and bustle of Causeway Bay but convenient enough to get to anywhere
8
Have been staying with Metropark Causeway Bay for the last 3 years. One of the more value more money hotels that we have stayed at.
Anne L. Couples Canada, December 8, 2011
Pretty nice hotel

- clean room and efficient housekeeping
7.7
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the tin hau mtr station. there are a lot of different types of eaterys around the area. convenience stores like 7-eleven and wellcome are located right down the street. transportation is very convenient - you can take the mtr, buses or trams. it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the major shopping areas in causeway bay, if you like some exercise. check-in time is 2:00 p.m. but we had to wait until 4:30 p.m. before we could get to the room due to late check-out of the previous guest. to compensate the inconvenience, we were given 2 complimentary drink coupons at the reception and also a plate of fruits when we got to the room. the hotel room is very clean and housekeeping is very efficient. overall, we had a very good experience with the hotel.
Peh C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2011
Clean and lovely hotel

2 to 3 min walk to mtr
8.7
The hotel is very clean and nice. Bed is comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Nee Soon milk company. It's steamed milk is very very good.
Danielle H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Reality was like picture except for....

Cleanliness
4.7
the pictures posted by the hotel on the website was very promising but the hotel turned out disappointing, being small and congested in terms what they had tried to squeeze in. the cafe had karaoke singing so was very noisy - can hear at check in, so not very inviting, there were no connecting rooms and each room was very small. with a crib, you can't walk. while they had seemed to be liberally giving upgrades to others, they flatly refused our request despite us having a baby and two young kids in two rooms for two nights. they don't understand why families with young kids need connecting rooms or at least a bigger room where we can fit in bed for the kids to be near us. turned out to be sleepless nights for fear that the kids will open their door and run down the hallway to the wrong door! disappointing,
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Great Service at sensible priced hotel

Sevice, location.
8
An old hand at Hong Kong hotels, as I am a frequent visitor, and have been for the last 12 years. This is my first stay in the Metropark hotel, and I am pretty sure it will not be the last. The service from the staff is exceptional, all of them seemed really happy in their work, and eager to please. The Hotel offers a great location, a ten minute walk across the park, will bring you to the shopping centre of Causeway Bay. A $HK30 taxi trip will get you to the naughty nightlife of Wan Chai and for approximately you can get to Kowloon, depending on time of day. The Metro (underground) station is also just around the corner and its simple to use and very cheap. the rooms are pretty standard, most HK hotel rooms tend to be on the small size and a standard room at the Metropark is no different. Our room was facing a residential tower block, but my parents room was facing the park and harbour, which was much nicer. We were room only but right next door is a great little cafe serving great coffee and food at very reasonable prices.
Restaurant Tip: The Peace2 cafe next door is excellent value and great food for breakfast/brunch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05