Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

ading C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms, bad facility!
First come this hotel. Nothing special. After enter the room, small room, bad bathroom, n the bed so small Not recommended
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Brillando C. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel and ideal location
Very friendly and helpfull staff
This is one of the best hotels in Hong Kong. The location is perfect for Business men, 50m from "Ting Ting" stop and MTR station. Not far from Victoria park and Soho. Located in a quite silent street, compared to other locations in HK.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yulia C. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel close to Tin Hau subway station
Great unobstructed view on HK downtown and Victoria harbour.
Executive floor has its own receiption and bar. You can buy entrance tickets to Ocean Park and Disneyland at the Biz Center on the 2nd floor at cost which is very convenient. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

IRWIN U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great value hotel in the area
clean and new
nice location, pretty clean and new. also they got my room upgraded which is a bonus.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

SIN L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
friendly staff,clean room
clean rooms,bigger room size than typical hong kong hotel room,friendly and helpful staff
the location of the hotel is quite ok,about 3 minutes walk from the tin hau mtr station, can get taxi easily as well. the hotel staff is friendly and helpful,they helped us to get a taxi to the town on a raining day. hotel room is big and clean, very cozy and comfortable.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Shirley H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Decent sized room for Hong Kong
great location, modern, nice service
Clean, great location, convenient for airport express with shuttle bus stop right outside, good sized room for Hong Kong, contemporary decor, nice service
Reviewed December 09, 2012

CHUNG H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great hotel for all
Cleanliness and friendly staff
I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and I went back in November. I stayed here again because the location is good and conveniece, eg its walking distance to shopping mall such as Sogo. The receptionists are very helpful, friendly and efficient. The room is clean and the room size is not too small as compare to other hotel I stayed before. I love the gym as the view is great when I jog on the treadmill.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Edward W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Far East cruise and stay
Staff
Nice hotel but a wee bit out of the way. Not really in Causeway Bay.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

LENG G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Love Hotel Service with a smile
friendly staff
All in all a very nice hotel, in a very convenient location I would recommend it to anyone, and certainly will be going back. Just an additional note: I chose to use the MTR to get from the airport to the hotel, and vice versa. It's a breeze. The Hong Kong rail system is quick, clean and comfortable. The interchange from the Airport Express train at the Hong Kong station, to the Island Line MTR (Metro) train is very straightforward. The journey is less expensive that the Airport Bus, and quicker. My tip: Get an Octopus card from the MTR desk at the airport. It's a card that you deposit money onto. You place the card on a pad whilst entering and leaving the MTR, which then computes your journey and deducts the appropriate fare from your credit. The Octopus Card can also be used on the buses, trams and Star Ferry. Some shops and food outlets let you pay by Octopus card as well. Any credit can be redeemed (less a small service charge) by handing in your Octopus card when you leave Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

LENG G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel
Great Staff except for one
(1). a room with a view (2). inclusive food and drinks (3). a hotel that wasn't too basis (4). convenient location I chose to have a Suite, because it guaranteed a harbour view, and was inclusive of breakfast and evening cocktails in the Panorama Lounge on the 29th floor. My suite was on the 26th floor. It consisted of a lounge, bedroom, a guest half bathroom and a main bathroom with a separate bathtub, and walk-in shower (wet room). In the lounge was a sofa, armchair, a TV and CD/Radio stereo system. There was also a writing desk. The bedroom had a very comfortable big king sized bed and a TV.
Reviewed November 22, 2012