or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
Average

nice buffet breakfast
5
The hotel is in an inconvenient location. It's very difficult to get a taxi. As soon as the elevator doors opened on my floor, the place smelled like cigarettes. The room also smelled very bad because of cigarettes. My wife is a smoker and the smell was also bad for her as well. Overall was average.
Aaron K. Groups United States of America, December 15, 2011
Excellent location w/ great food options, smaller

Location, location, location!
8.3
Room is small but usable even for 2 adults and 2 small kids. Location is excellent. It is the so called "quiet but convenient location". You can walk to Causeway Bay but don't have to live with the big crowd. Transportation is no issues. The services are very good from room service to front desk. Every time we enter or leave the hotel, someone will open the door. There are tons of food options "left" and "right", literally on the left side and the right side of the hotel. The only complaint I really have is the configuration of the toilet, which was not well designed and made it easy to "touch" the toilet bowl.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food left AND right
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Hotel with great location

location, public transport like mtr, bus and tram is few steps away
7.3
i choose this hotel because of location, it's not in the congested area but nearby, it's one station away from causeway bay. and you can take bus or tram just few steps away from the hotel. there is 2 convenient store nearby; 7-eleven and wellcome. the room is small, but it neat and clean. it's good choice for those who plan to travel around hk by public transport.
Hotel Feature Tip: free some time to go to root top swimming pool at night before 9pm, nice night scene.
Sally J. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2011
Great service and clean room :)

clean and tidy
9
room is a bit small but amenities are complete, with lots of towels and extra pillows.
Alex W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Superb hotel

Location is fine, excellent staff, nice rooms
8
I was upgraded from a Harbour View room to an executive room which was hugely impressive. In contrast to the norm of small rooms in Hong Kong, I was met with a large bedroom/living room, and a massive bathroom with separate bath and walk-in shower. The room offered great views of the HK skyline and the harbour itself. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. There is a small pool on the rooftop which would be nice in the warmer months. The hotel is in a more quiet part of HK, however it is literally a 5 minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR which makes it very easy to go anywhere you like on the island. The two drawbacks for me were the over-priced mini bar and also the rather slow wired internet.
Shin J. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2011
moderate hotel in hong kong

Value, Convenient Transportation
7.3
while the hotel is in causeway bay, the nearest mtr station is tin hau, and not causeway bay. the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk away from the mtr station, and is tucked in a little corner of causeway bay, away from all the actions - and the noise. this is more of a residential place than a touristy place, i would say. the rooms are small - as are most hotel rooms in hong kong (unless you're willing to pay an exorbitant price for it) - but are tastefully equipped. do not expect views from the hotel rooms as well. final verdict - i'd say value for money!
Loan V. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Great location, friendly staff and service!

100m close walk to the Tin Hau MTR, clean rooms.
8
All staff at hotel were very helpful, friendly. Upon arrival we were given any 2 welcome drinks. Must admit our rooms were quite small including the bathroom. the shower was quite impossible to go inside as the door was those folding doors which were annoying. Bathroom looked abit old, needing some touch up. Hate flushing the toilet as water runs for awhile and gets noisy. TV was abit small and needed more channels to watch. We requested for a non smoking room but on one particular day, it somehow smelt like someone had smoked in the room. We have not yet checked out other facilities such as pool, gym etc. There is wifi only available on 1st floor at the main lobby, sometimes can be slow and frustrating. Internet are available in the room but that's for customers with laptops. Location wise is close to some nice dining areas, 24/7 stores and the MTR train station for Tin Hau which is walking distance takes only 3mins to get there and when you get there, you can almost get anywhere. The day of my partners birthday, they arrange for a complimentary birthday cake for us. We stayed here for only 3nights, we would come and stay here again, but probably would get a upgrade size room.
Mauro M. Couples Italy, December 10, 2011
great hotel and good service

location
8.7
nice hotel, room clean and big enough , staff very friendly , easy to get there and so easy to walk around great park just across the street with all sports facilities
Travel tip: cwb is a nice place to walk around , in the period i stay there was also a festival ....
Chen S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel close to Tin Hau MTR

Away from the hustle and bustle of Causeway Bay but convenient enough to get to anywhere
8
Have been staying with Metropark Causeway Bay for the last 3 years. One of the more value more money hotels that we have stayed at.
Anne L. Couples Canada, December 8, 2011
Pretty nice hotel

- clean room and efficient housekeeping
7.7
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the tin hau mtr station. there are a lot of different types of eaterys around the area. convenience stores like 7-eleven and wellcome are located right down the street. transportation is very convenient - you can take the mtr, buses or trams. it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the major shopping areas in causeway bay, if you like some exercise. check-in time is 2:00 p.m. but we had to wait until 4:30 p.m. before we could get to the room due to late check-out of the previous guest. to compensate the inconvenience, we were given 2 complimentary drink coupons at the reception and also a plate of fruits when we got to the room. the hotel room is very clean and housekeeping is very efficient. overall, we had a very good experience with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02