or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Chen S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel close to Tin Hau MTR

Away from the hustle and bustle of Causeway Bay but convenient enough to get to anywhere
8
Have been staying with Metropark Causeway Bay for the last 3 years. One of the more value more money hotels that we have stayed at.
Anne L. Couples Canada, December 8, 2011
Pretty nice hotel

- clean room and efficient housekeeping
7.7
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the tin hau mtr station. there are a lot of different types of eaterys around the area. convenience stores like 7-eleven and wellcome are located right down the street. transportation is very convenient - you can take the mtr, buses or trams. it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the major shopping areas in causeway bay, if you like some exercise. check-in time is 2:00 p.m. but we had to wait until 4:30 p.m. before we could get to the room due to late check-out of the previous guest. to compensate the inconvenience, we were given 2 complimentary drink coupons at the reception and also a plate of fruits when we got to the room. the hotel room is very clean and housekeeping is very efficient. overall, we had a very good experience with the hotel.
Peh C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2011
Clean and lovely hotel

2 to 3 min walk to mtr
8.7
The hotel is very clean and nice. Bed is comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Nee Soon milk company. It's steamed milk is very very good.
Danielle H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Reality was like picture except for....

Cleanliness
4.7
the pictures posted by the hotel on the website was very promising but the hotel turned out disappointing, being small and congested in terms what they had tried to squeeze in. the cafe had karaoke singing so was very noisy - can hear at check in, so not very inviting, there were no connecting rooms and each room was very small. with a crib, you can't walk. while they had seemed to be liberally giving upgrades to others, they flatly refused our request despite us having a baby and two young kids in two rooms for two nights. they don't understand why families with young kids need connecting rooms or at least a bigger room where we can fit in bed for the kids to be near us. turned out to be sleepless nights for fear that the kids will open their door and run down the hallway to the wrong door! disappointing,
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Great Service at sensible priced hotel

Sevice, location.
8
An old hand at Hong Kong hotels, as I am a frequent visitor, and have been for the last 12 years. This is my first stay in the Metropark hotel, and I am pretty sure it will not be the last. The service from the staff is exceptional, all of them seemed really happy in their work, and eager to please. The Hotel offers a great location, a ten minute walk across the park, will bring you to the shopping centre of Causeway Bay. A $HK30 taxi trip will get you to the naughty nightlife of Wan Chai and for approximately you can get to Kowloon, depending on time of day. The Metro (underground) station is also just around the corner and its simple to use and very cheap. the rooms are pretty standard, most HK hotel rooms tend to be on the small size and a standard room at the Metropark is no different. Our room was facing a residential tower block, but my parents room was facing the park and harbour, which was much nicer. We were room only but right next door is a great little cafe serving great coffee and food at very reasonable prices.
Restaurant Tip: The Peace2 cafe next door is excellent value and great food for breakfast/brunch.
Danielle H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Rooms small, below expectations...

Clean enough
6
Rooms disappointingly small, and hotel does not even have connecting rooms, so if you have small children and need adjourning rooms, you should forget it. The room is so small you can't even put a roll away bed in it, even if after booking the connecting room, you decide to forego the other room and let your child bunk in. So, you're stuck and hope that the children won't wake in the middle of the night looking for you! Also, lounge vry noisy and makes the place sound cheap.
Rachel T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2011
Decent hotel at a great location

Very near mtr and just a few stops away from central and Mongkok.
6.7
it was a pretty decent hotel at a good location. nothing much to complain about. the beds were also quite comfortable. i did not have time to check out facilities in the hotel but there is a nice swimming pool deck.
Restaurant Tip: There are actually a few bars behind the hotel that looked cool but I didn't have the time to check them out. However do try the beef noodles shop along electric road!
Liqin C. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2011
Near MTR and bus stops

Location,Service,Cleanliness
8
The hotel is near the MTR station and there's a bus stop just next to the hotel. This really makes it great for travelling to various places. The malls at causewaybay are a bit further than expected but the proximity to the mtr and bus stops make up for it. There's also convenience stores near the hotel. The service is also not bad. The hotel staffs took care of our luggage upon our arrival and we were given welcome drinks which was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and the hotel had provided full set of toiletries including toothbrush, shavers, cotton etc. Complimentary cookies were also provided for. The hotel staffs were rather helpful as well. Hong Kong is known for their small rooms. Henceforth, it's not surprising that our room is just enough for 2 people.However, I think the dressing table is big enough. It's a great stay and it has exceeded my expectations. Thanks for the nice experience!
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
great hotel,in great location

amazing views from roof top swimming pool!!
7.7
as said by other travellers rooms are small ,but that seems to be the norm in hong kong
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with great view and good location

Great view, good quient location
8.3
tucked away in a quiet corner yet close to all the action. 5 minutes walk to the tin hau mtr station, causeway bay, wanchai, central are just 1, 2, 3 stops away. no fancy lobby or entrance, check-in for executive rooms was done in the executive lounge, courteously and efficiently by friendly staff. my room was lined with large windows overlooking victoria park, facing central and the victoria harbor. kowloon are tsim sha tsui are also well within the panorama. large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom with tub and separate shower. the executive lounge a few floors up enjoys the same view and offers nice happy hour daily from 5 to 7pm, wine, beer, coffee, two hot food choices, and other snacks were available. roof top pool was open and pretty, but not heated (not even the jacuzzi), which made it quite chilly and not practical. breakfast has very good selections, both chinese and western. live music at the bar in the evening, but not well attended. fresh complementary fruit plate upon arrival was a nice touch. my room also had a desktop computer available in addition to free wifi. with 3 elevators, the wait was consistently quite long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find out where the Tin Hau MTR station is and getting around is easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05