Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Center Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet line Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin Bed Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - Twin Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening Cocktail Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Pub Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health Club Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 266
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Zolboo G. Couples Mongolia, September 19, 2011
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

close to all amenities, clean
7
Hotel located in very convenient area. had few trip to Causeway bay shopping area late night. Nice stroll after dinner. But hotel itself, there is nothing will leave you speechless. Average clean hotel. Hotel staff were efficient.
Jeffrey T. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
Small rooms, even by HK standards. Nice location

Good location, Courteous staff
6.7
The rooms were small, even by HK standards. The bathroom was even tighter. We got squeezed by the folding door after each shower just to get out. If you are wide in girth or claustrophobic, you will be better off staying in another hotel at this price. The redeeming quality of this hotel lies in 2 things : courteous staff and good location. Courteous staff are becoming more and more of a rarity in HK nowadays. Their guys by the door are even polite and helpful than the rest of the hotel staff. The hotel manager took pains to send welcome cookies to guests who have just checked in. A small gesture, but a very sweet one nevertheless. If you are taking the airport express, shuttle bus 2 will drop you off right in front of this hotel, and back as well. Buses and the Dingding tram stop at the main road, a stone's throw away from this hotel. The MTR station is about 100m away only; just walk a few metres to the corner and cross the road. We came to HK this time for the Fire Dragon festival. The hotel was only 2 blocks away from where the dragon dance was held. The hotel is also just a block away form Victoria park, where the beautiful lanterns were displayed.
Travel tip: Wellcome (yes, two L's) grocery almost next door to this hotel, so it is easy to grab snacks and drinks. There are several bakeries round the corner from this hotel. One of them is small and dark without an English sign board. Locals line up here to get snacks. So we tried it and their chicken pie is very good, as well as the sesame balls. They cost around HK$5-9 each only.
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2011
Great location but very small rooms

Location
5.7
I met up with some relatives as we all wanted to see the Fire Dragon festival. We stayed in Metropark Causeway Hotel as it was one of the nearest hotels to the event. Rooms are very cramped, even compared to other hotels in HK. The bathroom, though pinching, was clean. The room itself is adequate, but barely had any space to move. It was hard to pack stuff, even though I had the room all to myself. The refrigerator didn't really chill anything, so I just bought my juices and water from the nearby grocery already chilled. The bar was sad and barely had any patrons. The bar staff were not very clean. However, the musicians and singer were very good and looked neat. I liked the Pussy Foot drink, though I could not help but snicker each time I ordered it.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

convenient, close to causeway bay, nice view
5.7
the service was fine, the facilities in the room are quite old and the bed is not very big for couple, it's more like a bed for a single person. overall, the location is good, near MTR and bus stops to anywhere. close to causeway bay for shopping. nearby got a victoria park for leisure as well.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2011
Nice hotel would recommend

Nice to walk through victoria park
8.3
Same old filipino average band - not great. Location of hotel was good, nice to walk in the Park at night. rooms were clean although a little on the small side Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. Near to the metro station to easy to get around Hong Kong Overal a pleasant stop over
Tiong H. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2011
Ideally located and conveniently get to the MTR

The Pub where can join in and sing along
8
Rather impressed with hotel staff at the front desk. Patient and help to handle all queries. The hotel was also clean and cosy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The AirBus 11 is just minutes away from the hotel. More so for the return trip to the airport. It is physically just a few steps away from the hotel. Making is the easier way to commute betwen airport and hotel.
Calvin L. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Metropark Hotel review

good location
7.7
The only thing i can say about this hotel is that the location is excellent. Near Causeway Bay shopping area as well as Victoria Park, the hotel is just 5 mins walk to the MTR station Tin Hau. One thing that pissed me off is there is no free bottled water, there is no price list for the bottled water in the minibar and i ended up paying a bomb for them. The hotel rooms are old and desperately needs a refurbishment. Overall, a typical hotel room in Hong Kong for that sort of prices. Staff are very friendly though.
Patricia C. Families with older children August 25, 2011
Lovely hotel in good location

swimming pool on the roof room service was excellent
8.3
Would stay at the Metropark again very polite staff and service was excellent
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Great location, helpful staff

location, proximity to mtr
7.7
a great location for a weekend trip to hk, a few minutes walk from the mtr and the tram (a great alternative to the mtr!). we were upgraded to a larger room on arrival which had a living area and great views towards central and over to kowloon. the staff were very attentive and helped with our requests, e.g. late check-out. the buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing but overall the hotel was great, modern, comfortable and a good standard all round.
Shirley C. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2011
Nice hotel with courteous and friendly staffs

very comfortable bed and the place is clean.
9
my stay is purely for relaxation with my husband, the room and bathroom are very clean, all staffs are very well trained, they entertain their customers very well. a good job well done. the place is also near mtr and tram station, it is also near victoria park and also a convenience store and supermarket are also nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01