Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1291 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Juan A. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice roof swimming pool but small rooms
The roof swimming pool
When I arrived they gave me a room that was smelling terrible and with a single bed instead of a double as I had book. I went to complain and they moved me to another room. Rooms are small (I guess all rooms are small in HK). The breakfast buffet is expensive and it is good but not extraordinarily good. The swimming pool on the roof is quite nice and the hotel is close to the Victoria Park. The lifts are incredibly slow. Sometimes you need to be waiting there for several minutes
Reviewed September 01, 2012

alexandre C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Friendliest staffs
location is good, close to mtr, supermarket nearby. walking distance to causewaybay
I was impressed with the professionalism from the staffs there. Very helpful and didn't disappoint from day 1 to the end. I spent 4 nights there.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Daniel M. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel, near everything, far from stress
The location of the hotel and of the room
The hotel provides an independent service and area - 30th floor, if I remember- to do the check-in. The staff is quite friendly, they offer us an upgrade to a suite, nevertheless, you prefer to return to the executive parlour - an open space room, with full view to the harbour, on the 31th floor - as we felt that was more suitable for our mood. Everything was great, the breakfast was nice, the hotel deserved a bigger swimming pool - it´s located on the rooftop!
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Robin S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Perfect location but small rooms
Heart of the city
i chose this hotel based on review written on the specific blog. they all said perfect review for this hotel. when i came to metropark first impression was really relieved because i travel with older family so i was afraid that the location would be far away from bus station because i took express bus from airport to causeway bay. metropark causeway bay was excellent locations fair customer service with only one drawbacks which is too small rooms. wifi was excellent speed.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

ZongJi W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
The hotel has very good service, very clean room living facilities. The location of the hotel is very good, convenient transportation from the subway close.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

stephen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel
Location
Location is the best advantage of Metropark hotel which closes to MTR station of Tin Hau, and only take 30 mins from airport to the hotel. The room is quiet and facing Causeway Bay Park and have some harbour view.The size of room is reasonable. I will stay there on next trip.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

John W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location and good value
Wonderful roof top swimming pool and good restaurant and bar.
This is a good quality middle range hotel with wonderful roof top views back to Central and Kowloon. Very convenient for the MRT and the tram into Central. Reasonable size rooms and well fitted out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes walk.There is a great roof top swimming pool and a pleasant restaurant and bar.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Liam M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Comfortable and responsive
Great location and very helpful staff
Great view from the room. Very quiet even though the hotel was quite full at the time. No request was too much trouble. I would definitely go back.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Triet V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Service and Convenient Location
Large and nice room with pool having a great view of HK harbor
We arrived in the late morning and the front desk lady went out of her way to find a room ready for us. We were given a suite with full view of Hong Kong, since nothing else smaller available. This suite has 2 bath rooms and all are in decent size. Service, room, bar and the rooftop pool are all great and we enjoyed our 2-day stay there very much. Will definitely come back next time without any questions.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

George K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great service and location.
Location and size of room for Hong Kong hotels.
Excellent room service as we called for an ironiing board and they delivered it within 10 minutes. WiFi was good too in the lobby, but we found out we could also pick up WiFi reception in our roo0m on the 8th floor be it a bit slower.
Reviewed August 05, 2012