Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1240 reviews

741 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1240)
Sort by:
Bambang B. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2016
Strategic locations
5
I love the locations of the hotel its strategic near the tram and mtr stations. The services also good. I think the breakfast menu selection nees to be improve. Overall its good
Report this review
Kok K. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2016
Good location
5.7
This is my second time staying in this hotel, staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Christopher H. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2016
great rooftop view and pool
5.3
Close to MTR and Victoria Park
Report this review
John O. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
HK long weekend
5.3
Very enjoyable stay in the hotel helpful and friendly staff
Report this review
Yuan L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2016
Pleasant Experience
6.7
Value for money. Great Staff!
Report this review
Cherry C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Internet mobile phone
6.7
It's better to provide Internet mobile phone. Other than this, the hotel was perfect for me.
Report this review
Tony C. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2016
HK
6
Well mannered, very helpful to provide us an extra half day for late check-out
Report this review
Josephine K. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2016
Disappointing
4
Rooms were dated, musky smell of moisture, bathroom in bad condition, loud plumbing
Report this review
Philip P. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2016
Fantastic location, good level of service, good-si
6.3
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016 with family (2 adults 1 child 6 y.o.). Great place, fantastic location just outside of the densest core of downtown Hong Kong (Victoria Park next door is a welcome buffer). Family room was clean, large by HK standards, and had a great view. Lobby is not grand but serves its purpose. All staff were efficient and friendly. Housekeeping was impeccable. Only two complaints: (1) no chairs or loungers on the roof-top pool (at least while I was there) so not a great place to relax; (2) Design of the "family" room has a big flaw-- the (interior) bathroom has a frosted glass wall and very bright lights with no dimming option, so turning on the bathroom light set floods the whole room with light at night. This is inconvenient when you have kids who go to sleep earlier than you want to, and somewhat undercut the value of the family room. Even a small lamp/nightlight in the bathroom would help. This aside, I would stay at Metropark Causeway Bay again without hesitation. I also wish they would offer the family room with breakfast included as an booking option.
Report this review
Chris R. Families with young children New Zealand, April 11, 2016
Tea or coffee? Get it yourself over there
2.7
For an establishment that is charging the same as the Sheraton Kowloon club lounge access that was the titled reception was given to my wife as we entered the breakfast area cafe du park. We did not use the club lounge as it only serves a continental breakfast on rather inelegant furniture and during the day and evening is even more dissapponting when cocktail hour is a Coke Sprite or tea coffee. We did not bother but I imagine that was also help yourself irbid over there . We checked in to find that we were with a young child given a smoking room which we walked out of and asked for a none smoking which ended up being a twin bed . The carpets smelt . All in all not a nice hotel and service and room appointments nothing like what is available for the same price across the bay. On the positive side the door staff are always happy and friendly and willing to help. I guess on Hong Kong sevens weekend you do not always get what you pay for .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 741 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Vic’s PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du Parc - buffet lineMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Cafe du ParcMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View Room - Twin BedMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour Bedroom - TwinMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour BedroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Living RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities for Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Parlour - BathroomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lounge - Evening CocktailMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LoungeMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - PubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Health ClubMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini BarMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03