or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Chen W. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2010
Nice clean room

Clean room with big toilet
6.7
I took quite a bit of time after I got off the MTR to look for the hotel. There were not any specific directions to get to the hotel and as a business traveller who visit HK twice every month, I will certainly say that hotel is pretty off location. Rooms were nice at the club floor and breakfast at the clubfloor was comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Many local restaurants nearby. Cater to the local folks which is good and cheap!
Lim C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2010
Lovely hotel

good location
8
This hotel is famous, so getting here is not hard. Just have to take a cab, and tell the cabby in english, metropark kowloon. Please take note, most cabby do not understand english, only cantonese, but for famous hotels, they will know the name, probably because they get a lot of customers going there. Check-in is a bliss, we upgraded our room at the counter to the executive floor. Wow, nice surprise, the room is superb! Love the stripe carpet, room decoration is very modern and there's a workdesk, free internet, big lcd tv, armchair and big bed. Location is good too, near the night markets. Eating is easy too, alot of cafes, restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
Johannesber B. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2010
Good hotel for a short stay

free shuttle to airport and central
6.3
we stayed for 2nights to hk. the room is ok, clean and comfortable but seems small. its a good hotel to stay if you are always out for the day to do shopping. very near to mongkok shopping district. there is also a free shuttle that you can avail.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain...in the street shops in mongkok. We bought some small souvenirs for friends and we were able to slash 90%off from original price.
Charmaine C. Business travelers November 7, 2010
Small room

Service is good
7
was ok but not great. small room though. there are a few markets in mongkok & yau ma tei, which the hotel is located near by, namely ladies street and etc. within these two neighbourhoods are side streets and alleys that are home to some of hong kong's liveliest spectacles. you'll love the local ambience and the great deals you can get on souvenirs, cheap quality clothing and much more
Weixuan P. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2010
Room is falling apart...

helpful staff and free wifi
4.7
The aircon is not working properly and we are having difficulty flushing the toilet after use... imagine the inconveniences.
Ken T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2010
Convenient location with friendly service

Good location with free shuttle to kowloon
7
Located not too far from East Mongkok station, people from Shengzhen can travel with train and exit at East Mongkok Station, the hotel is located within walking distance. A very crowded shopping area located around Mongkok MRT station is within 10 minutes walking station as well. Small shops and shopping centers located around this area makes it not only a good place for shopping but also a place for tourists to enjoy the " crowds" in HongKomg. Hotel provides shuttle traveling within hot and Kowloon every hour. Those who want to go to Hong Kong island can take the shuttle to Kowloon and either take Ferry or MRT to HK island. Another feature.
Benjamin N. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2010
Nice hotel. Not as central as others for the price

Rooms very clean, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is not centrally situated but is in a very cultural area o hong kong which me and my girlfriend liked. The staff in the hotel were friendly but as the hotel is so big they never recognised us. His was not a problem for us but we heard through other guests this frustrated them as some were staying there for 2 weeks. The free shuttle bus service is great. We were no told about this however, we found out about it after 2 days of getting the metro, which was fine! Overalll a very nice hotel and we are pleased with our decision to stay there.
Yury B. Business travelers Russia, October 30, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service and pool on the roof
8
I was satisfied with the hotel,except distant location from main sightseeing
Chee F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2010
Nice hotel and friendly staff with good location.

Having shuttle bus service from hotel to mong kok and chim sa tsui; room is comfortable and clean.
8.7
Overall I have no comment in term of the room's condition, it is really clean and I felt comfort during my stay. The hotel location is very near to the ladies street and surrounding with restaurants. Furthermore there is shutter bus service to 2 different locations :- Mong Kok and Chim Sa Tsui. It is very convenience for the traveler who really like for shopping.
Daniel C. Couples Canada, October 26, 2010
Great location and experience

Location near markets and in a part of Kowloon which is not all tourists and hotels
8
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and always pleasant. Shuttle bus to area of Star Ferry made it easy to get into the heart of Kowloon and over to Hong Kong side. As a runner, I was thrilled to find a small park with trails and paths for a jog in an amazing little area off the busy street and in pleasant surroundings
Shopping Tip: Several night and other markets are in walking distance and the effort should be taken. Flower market is amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05