Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2079 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2079)
Sort by:
Allan B. Couples Mauritius, January 2, 2013
nice hotel but does not cater for halal food

hotel of good standard, staff helpful, shuttle bus is definitely a plus
5.7
greatest weak point: hotel caters for one type of clients only. that is, those who eat pork. Definitely not recommended for muslims because most of the food is pork/pig and they mix chicken/fish with pig in the same plate!!! It will be convenient in the future, if hotel can provide halal food for his customers.
Catherine F. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
A stone's throw away from Mongkok area

Spacious rooms, near Mongkok area, staff are fluent in English
7.7
I appreciated the hotel's effort to grant my request to give our family adjoining rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the bathrooms can use some renovations. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Mongkok. However, the shuttle service from the hotel to the shopping area in Mongkok and to Tsim Sha Tsui made our family's trip to those areas even more convenient. The staff were helful and accommodating, and are fluent in English.
Lilia P. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Convenient hotel

near mongkok, shuttle service available for guests
8.7
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel provides the guests with shuttle service going to Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Metropark Hotel is conveniently located to shopping areas.
Lilia P. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Small rooms but with big smiles

friendly staff, great location
8.7
Strategically located hotel within the heart of HK. Near many night markets and shopping areas like Mongkok. Fairly accessible to restaurants, cafes, convenient stores and money exchange. The hotel staff are very accommodating. Expect to be greeted as they welcome you with open arms and wide smiles. "Good morning, Sirs/Ma'ams," will definitely fill the air! That's how courteous their staff is.
Shopping Tip: If you want good finds, try crawling the Mongkok night market. You'll see the best of everything there! Be it shoes, clothes, bags and other accessories. Try their streetfood, too!
Clement M. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Clean hotel -- good location, good service

Near to shopping and food outlets. Lots of hot water.
9
check-in and check-out was speedy. but best to avoid checking out at noon. the queues can be long. everything as advertised came up to expectations. the toilet overflowed (but it was my fault) as i dumped the tissue into it after i wiped up the bathroom floor. but room service was speedy and the problem was fixed in a jiffy. chinese restaurant waiter replaced a dish which was not what i had ordered. he even came up to the room later with a new bill, to tell us he had overcharged us. that's very decent of him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a very good travel agency in the basement of the hotel. Shirley Lo provided excellent and detailed advice. Our stay including a night harbour cruise with dinner and a day trip to Macau was made all the more enjoyable because of her.
Anton D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Strategic Location Hotel

Near to everywhere, modern and clean room
7.3
The hotel is very near to MTR station and bus stop. They have a free shuttle bus also to Tsim Sam Shui (and short stop to Mongkok MTR). But you have to que early, since it's often full. But never worry, you can also take KMB 18 to Mongkok MTR from bus stop in front of the hotel. Or you can take KMB 7 from bus stop in the opposite of the hotel to Star Ferry. Or just walk, around 15 minutes to Mongkok MTR. The room is quite modern, clean, but a little small. But it's still managable. The problem that we have is happen when we're checked out. Since I put all the room's bar into the upper clothes cabinet, they missed it, and they asked to pay for it. But everhing is been settled down, and they apologized for it. Definitely will come to this hotel again for the next trip.
Marissa A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Very nice hotel and near MTR station

Near MTR (Mongkok) and there's a free shuttle to Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Although old, the hotel is still in good shape
8
Although the room is relatively small, I've enjoyed my 5 nights stay in the hotel. They provided us with baby pillows when requested. They also provide shuttle to & from hotel to Mong Kok and Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR. Only downside is, they should increase the frequency during peak period and weekends and leave the hotel as soon as the shuttle is full. Staffs were very nice and they can really converse in english. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I recommend the hotel to families with young kids.
Shopping Tip: Near Mong Kok MTR where you can find a lot of shopping stuff.
Frankie P. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel

near town
6.3
small room, a/con not so cold, free transport to tsim sa tui but small bus , always full,
Frankie P. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Metropark Hotel Kowloon

good location
5.7
good location but small rooms. free bus to tsim sa tui but bus always full. a/con not cold lobby at 2nd floor counter not enough
Kok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

friendly conciege service at hotel Ground floor
6.3
Metropark Hotel is the most smaller hotel i ever stay before eventhought book for the Deluxe room type. I have family with two young kids (4 years old and 6 years old) and stay in Metropark Hotel for 1 night and our experience with the hotel is... Pros: The location is great (near to food centre [in fact, just next door there is a famous Hong Kong style roasted chicken and goose meat and it taste great] and Wellcome store just opposite with the hotel but the cons:The room is smaller than what we expected. Hotel did provide the shuttle service from hotel to Mongkok (Agryle St), which you can spend your shopping at that area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03