or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Kai S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
good hotel, convenient location but lousy staff

short distance from centre of mongkok and metro station, nest to many restaurants and banks
5.7
This hotel offered a comfortable stay, with many restaurants, shops, supermarkets and banks within minutes of walking. The hotel is newly renovated on the outside though the furnishing inside the rooms are pretty old. However, the reception staff are very badly trained. When we checked out and wished to deposit our luggage, we had to carry the bags down the escalators to the bell boy at ground level. One hour later, when we were waiting for the transport to the airport, I was called to see their receptionist who insisted that I had not paid my bills. Luckily, I still had the receipts with me, otherwise I may have to pay them again. This was a most embarrassing experience.
Beatrice C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Ordinary hotel with basic convenience

close to small eateries and Ladies Market, shuttle service and metro station
6.3
The room was smaller than I exepcted, with basic convenience (kettle)and bath amenties. However, the bathroom could use some scrubbing as there was mold around the tub. Maintenance was fast when the electrical fuses were blown out twice in one morning. That is to say the rooms should be upgraded to safety and long lasting electrical wiring system. No free local calls and internet usage.
Shopping Tip: Ladies market knick-knack & souvenirs shopping
Koh J. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
great location but limited transport available

provide shuttle bus to nearby railway station
7
the rooms was quite all right but there was a unpleasant smell outside the hallway think it is have to do with the renovation on one of the room .
Travel tip: you can bring a swimsuit for swimming at the rooftop although the swimming pool isn't quite big . 1m depth - 1.8m depth
Jimmy L. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good service

Free shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui
9
The hotel room is quite big and clean as compare to some of the other hotels that i've stayed. Although the hotel is a bit far from the MTR, but they do provide free shuttle service to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui that leave every 30 mins. Coming back they also provide free shuttle bus from Tsim Sha Tsui back to hotel if not can also take MTR to Mongkok, shop at the ladies market, computer street then slowly walk back to hotel (about 10 mins walk).Their staffs are also very friendly with good service.
Lionel G. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
well located and staffed

fantastic location
6.3
this hotel offers the best location in hong kong if you want to be close to the markets and also the nathan road, which i think i reputed to be the longest road in any city. the proximity to the mongkok markets is fantastic and can be attended at night when it is cooler. lots of people around, safe to walk the streets at any time day or night.
Felicity F. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Shuttle service made up for location - great staff

Excellent free shuttle services to Mong Kok and TST, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is a little distant from central areas but the hotel offers an excellent free shuttle service to central areas every 30 minutes. There is free wifi available in the foyer.
Shannon N. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
Nice Hotel to consider again for relax holiday

Free Wifi at Lobby and Free Transport from Hotel to Mongkok East and Tsim Sha Tsui
7.3
The hotel check-in was smooth and receptionist is friendly, the wifi is accessible from the hotel ground floor and the check-in lobby and the restuarants. Although no free wifi in the rooms but guess it is sufficient for travellers who wants a relax trip to have oocasional access to the internet instead of always glued to the FBs during Holiday. The make-up room service is regular and acceptable. Nothing to pick on. However, the walk from MTR to the hotel can be rather far about 10 min to less than 15 min from Yau Ma Tei station esp after a long shopping spree. BUT it is definitely a plus to leave the hotel in the morning by taking their free transport to the nearest MTR, available at 30 min internal. It is not a long wait, in fact if you miss the bus, one can stay in the lobby to use the Wifi. I definitely would consider again due to the free transport out as it saves you the energy to walk out of the hotel to MTRs when one always feel so lazy in the morning.
Oi J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
i would highly recommend this hotel. from airport, i just took the public bus and arrive right in front of the hotel main entrance. for food and shopping, just need to take 10mins walk, i'll be at the busiest street in mongkok. lots of shoppings and food choices
Hotel Feature Tip: For a business trip, this hotel's convenient location to the MTR and nearby cafe and street shopping is a huge plus!
Yuen W. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2012
Clean hotel but location is far from MTR station

Clean hotel with friendly hotel staff
7.3
Great hotel but is far from the MTR station. Shutter bus from the hotel to MK and TST is avail.
Yav S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2012
Great location and reasonable price

Good location
8
The front desk spoken good English and I was satified by her service when I check in. The room was newly renovated and I free very comfortable during my 3 days stay. The room come with a free WiFi whereas many other hotel have to pay additional charges for using it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03