or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2189 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Randy M. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel

Helpful staff
8.3
The MTR stations were a bit of a walk but that was fine as that was part of the experience of learning the area. The free bus shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui was convenient. The staff were able to answer our questions and address our needs.
Grace L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Very good services in general...

Location
8
good size of room and i believe it should have wifi in the room instead opf lan
Shopping Tip: walking distance to the famous "women street" for shopping
Mia H. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Old hotel with big rooms

Friendly staff with good room service
8
my family of four booked two double rooms and one of our rooms was upgraded foc. the staff were friendly and even advised us to take a taxi to airport instead of the airport shuttle. (metered fare by taxi was , including five bags. shuttle fare is per person). the hotel provides a free shuttle to mongkok and tsimshatsui. ladies market is about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many food outlets near the Ladies Market.
Octavia H. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Good location, but room was small and shabby

Near Ladies Market, Fa Yuen Street
7.3
we booked quite some time before actual arrival. i sent them an email asking if the super bowl would be shown on tv, but received a reply that it won't be; however, would we be interested in upgrading to one of the newly remodeled rooms for an additional charge. the room rate was already fairly high so we declined. the room assigned to us upon arrival was small and shabby. there were stains on the carpeting. the beds were ok, as were the pillows. it did not face waterloo rd so it was very quiet. we went there over chinese new year and it seemed like millions of people had the same idea. our floor was populated by people who spoke mandarin. they were loud and louder. they had a lot of luggage, some did not bathe so smelled rank, and they had more than one child running around. there was an ethernet cable in each room, but ours broke after a few days and the it manager was on vacation. so i had to go downstairs to the lobby along with the other wifi addicts with their phones and tablets. housekeeping was great - they brought over lots of coffee packets, tea, creamers and an adapter within 1 minute of our calls. the location is good, within walking distance of ladies market, fa yuen street, and many other shops and restaurants, including a couple of 7-11s and a mcdonald's just in case. i love hong kong. i might stay at another metropark property again, but there are so many hotels to choose from i would probably pick another hotel next time just to give it a try. final word - standing on nathan road for 6 hours waiting for and watching the cathay pacific new year's day parade was the most insane thing i've ever done in my life. great experience, but i won't be doing that ever again. just crazy.
Kenman G. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Good hotel, location a little far from MTR

Clean, large room
7.7
10 minutes from MTR. Good service, clean rooms, fairly large rooms.
Jialiang H. Families with young children China, January 30, 2013
Moderate

New. Beautiful. Nice Service
8.7
The location is a bit far away from MTR station. Room is a bit small. Overall, moderate la.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants nearby
Kenman G. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2013
Nice, big, clean room.... But 10min walk from MTR

Nice, big size, clean
9
Nice, large room. Good service. Wifi in lobby only (pretty slow at times), LAN in rooms. However, solid 10 minute walk to nearest MTR station. Also, in a quieter area of town (5min walk through quiet neighbourhood before you hit any of the Mongkok shopping places.
Edmund T. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2013
Good location

Wifi at lobby
7.3
Have a great stay due shopping is only 10mins walk away. Local delicacies can be found nearby hotel n even if want fast food. Macdonald is only 3mins walk from hotel. Hotel staff are polite n helpful. don't expect big room as all hong kong hotel room are rather small in sizes.
Shopping Tip: shopping very good due "pasar Malam" is about 10mins walk away. You can find very good discounted item there.
Edmund T. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2013
Good location

Hotel have wifi n internet at lobby
7.7
nice hotel n location. staff are efficient in handling your checking in n out and are very polite at all time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss THE PEAK of hong kong in the night. must go s give u beautiful view of hong kong. take MTR to Central stn and another five mins walk will take u to the counter where u can purchase the tkt to go up the Peak. HKD40.00 for rtn Adult
Henny L. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
nice hotel

clean room
6
the room are nice and clean though not near the MTR, the hotel did provide shuttle bus to mongkok station MTR. 7-eleven stores are around the corner, quiet convenient. overall not bad experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08