Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2378 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2378)
Sort by:
Margaretha B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Good location even the room is small

free internet access
7.7
Close to mongkok, ladies market and stores Many local souvenirs in ladies market, local food nearby and stores who sell food to bring to home.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant in front of hotel which has a great selection of dim sum - good for breakfast. Also a hot pot restaurant seems delicious (haven't chance to try since you need to make a reservation before)
Wee L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
A truly 4 star hotel.

Considered spacious for Hong Kong standard.
8.3
upon arrival the bell hop at the entrance immediately rushed to assist in unloading the luggage which impresses me as i had just arrived from beijing where service was lacking.the check-in procedure was swift probably because it was 7pm.the front desk officers spoke impeccable english.the housekeeping service was excellent with the room promptly cleaned every evening when we returned from our outings.though the rate paid can be considered high but then in end december all hotels in hong kong charges a premium rate.about fifteen minutes walk to the heart of mongkok and the ladies market.manage to catch the free shuttle provided by the hotel without any advance reservation one morning.easy to get to shenzen, china by mtr from mongkok east station which is about 8 minutes walk.overall would come back again if visiting hong kong again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Had breakfast in the Palm Court cafe one morning, the variety of food served was enough but not extensive but then again there was a discount per in-house guest. So no complain. Nevertheless there should not be a problem as far as food is concern.There is an abundance of eateries and bakeries outside the hotel.
Alexander T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Good Location

Good location
6.7
Nice enough hotel. Small rooms but this is to be expected in Hong Kong. The bathrooms were a bit old as was the furniture in the room but given that we didn't really spend much time in the room this wasn't really much of an issue. The staff were reasonably friendly and the hotel was clean. We arrive in the early morning. Our room was ready yet so we were told we could wait in the restaurant until it was ready, about an hour or so. When we walked in we were greeted by a great selection of Western and Asian breakfast food and had breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very impressive. Every thing we tried was delicious. The hotel is located a leisurely 10 min walk to Mongkok metro station. The walk is easy and there is plenty to see along the way.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a frequent free shuttle service to shopping areas and the ferry station(Hong Kong Harbour).
Allan B. Couples Mauritius, January 2, 2013
nice hotel but does not cater for halal food

hotel of good standard, staff helpful, shuttle bus is definitely a plus
5.7
greatest weak point: hotel caters for one type of clients only. that is, those who eat pork. Definitely not recommended for muslims because most of the food is pork/pig and they mix chicken/fish with pig in the same plate!!! It will be convenient in the future, if hotel can provide halal food for his customers.
Catherine F. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
A stone's throw away from Mongkok area

Spacious rooms, near Mongkok area, staff are fluent in English
7.7
I appreciated the hotel's effort to grant my request to give our family adjoining rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the bathrooms can use some renovations. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Mongkok. However, the shuttle service from the hotel to the shopping area in Mongkok and to Tsim Sha Tsui made our family's trip to those areas even more convenient. The staff were helful and accommodating, and are fluent in English.
Lilia P. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Convenient hotel

near mongkok, shuttle service available for guests
8.7
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel provides the guests with shuttle service going to Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Metropark Hotel is conveniently located to shopping areas.
Lilia P. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Small rooms but with big smiles

friendly staff, great location
8.7
Strategically located hotel within the heart of HK. Near many night markets and shopping areas like Mongkok. Fairly accessible to restaurants, cafes, convenient stores and money exchange. The hotel staff are very accommodating. Expect to be greeted as they welcome you with open arms and wide smiles. "Good morning, Sirs/Ma'ams," will definitely fill the air! That's how courteous their staff is.
Shopping Tip: If you want good finds, try crawling the Mongkok night market. You'll see the best of everything there! Be it shoes, clothes, bags and other accessories. Try their streetfood, too!
Clement M. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Clean hotel -- good location, good service

Near to shopping and food outlets. Lots of hot water.
9
check-in and check-out was speedy. but best to avoid checking out at noon. the queues can be long. everything as advertised came up to expectations. the toilet overflowed (but it was my fault) as i dumped the tissue into it after i wiped up the bathroom floor. but room service was speedy and the problem was fixed in a jiffy. chinese restaurant waiter replaced a dish which was not what i had ordered. he even came up to the room later with a new bill, to tell us he had overcharged us. that's very decent of him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a very good travel agency in the basement of the hotel. Shirley Lo provided excellent and detailed advice. Our stay including a night harbour cruise with dinner and a day trip to Macau was made all the more enjoyable because of her.
Anton D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Strategic Location Hotel

Near to everywhere, modern and clean room
7.3
The hotel is very near to MTR station and bus stop. They have a free shuttle bus also to Tsim Sam Shui (and short stop to Mongkok MTR). But you have to que early, since it's often full. But never worry, you can also take KMB 18 to Mongkok MTR from bus stop in front of the hotel. Or you can take KMB 7 from bus stop in the opposite of the hotel to Star Ferry. Or just walk, around 15 minutes to Mongkok MTR. The room is quite modern, clean, but a little small. But it's still managable. The problem that we have is happen when we're checked out. Since I put all the room's bar into the upper clothes cabinet, they missed it, and they asked to pay for it. But everhing is been settled down, and they apologized for it. Definitely will come to this hotel again for the next trip.
Marissa A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Very nice hotel and near MTR station

Near MTR (Mongkok) and there's a free shuttle to Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Although old, the hotel is still in good shape
8
Although the room is relatively small, I've enjoyed my 5 nights stay in the hotel. They provided us with baby pillows when requested. They also provide shuttle to & from hotel to Mong Kok and Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR. Only downside is, they should increase the frequency during peak period and weekends and leave the hotel as soon as the shuttle is full. Staffs were very nice and they can really converse in english. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I recommend the hotel to families with young kids.
Shopping Tip: Near Mong Kok MTR where you can find a lot of shopping stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08