or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2081 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2081)
Sort by:
Keith S. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2012
excellent 3 star with swimming pool

Swimming pool
8
Just a bit out of the main centre as about 15 min walk but reasonably close to the Ladies Market, Sports and Electronic markets. 10 min from the Temple market. There is however a free shuttle every 30 min so there is no need to walk if you don't want to. We booked a double room and on arrival they apologised there was only a twin room available but said they would move us the next day. The first room was average for this 3 star hotel but the next day the double room was excellent. What we appreciated was the swimming pool on the roof, great for a relax and lay in the sun. All rooms in HK tend to be quite small but then we were there to visit and shop not sit in the room. The Sip Sip bar on the ground floor serves good food and drinks are 2 for the price of 1 from 5 till 9 each night. We did not try the restaurant or bakery but these looked OK. We will be happy to stay there next time we visit HK.
Shopping Tip: Try the Chinese market north of Argyle Street prices are a fraction of the Ladies Market.
Peggy S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Good for short business trip

hotel location is good
6.3
The hotel is rather old but the cleanliness is acceptable. the breakfast is not included. we have to pay for the breakfast and it is quite good. the staff is not looking very friendly ( no smile). There is a convenient store operating 24hrs around the corner. Overall it is ok for just a short stay.
Marcus C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Gret location

Near MTR station, 15mins walk
8
For the price you are paying, this is one of the hotel that is located nearer to kowloon. walking distance to the shopping market is just 15mins away.
Nightlife Tip: There is a new club name Magnum located at central near LKF. One of the best club i encounter in HK.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
OK location, close to lots of eateries.

Price was pretty cheap in comparison to other hotels. Other than that not much to like or dislike
6.3
At the time of the Rugby 7s one cannot be too choosy. Metropark was pretty cheap considering. Not in the best part of town, not in a bad part either. Food ok.
Yankie K. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Small but clean rooms

Ok area, affordable price, clean room and descent breakfast
6.3
we booked through agoda 4 rooms to stay on the club floor which were basically executive rooms, however when we arrived the checking in management was really confusing. the receptionist on the first floor sent us to the check in counter on the exec are for more convenience, but once we arrived on the referred area, they asked us to give our copy passport on the first floor receptionist for luggages identification and collection purposes.. it was very confusing!! they kept using the excuse of "it's the weekend of hk 7 so we are a bit confuse with all the booking system" oh well, but all and all it was quite okay.. our family were happy with the location as iy is near the ladies market in mongkok. and it had that specific ambience of "ancient" hk.. old buildings left and right. will we stay there again? maybe...
Chao S. Couples Taiwan, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Selling points
9
Its a good hotel and clean but it's little bit far frommrt station maybe it's around 10mins walking distance. There are supermarket and 7-11 around.
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2012
ok hotel, but location wise not so good

but it can be ammended by their shutte service which is every 30 mins.
5
The hotel is ok, not too small, acceptable in a hk standard, but the location is a bit off. But they were rectified by their shuttle services in 2 locations every 30 mins.
Kwokshu L. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2012
busy hotel, great staff but small rooms

The hotel is reasonably priced but rooms are quite small
7.7
We stayed for 4 nights in late March. It was a busy hotel. Staff are helpful. It was about 15 minutes away from the shopping area in Mongkok.
Daryanto B. Families with older children Indonesia, March 22, 2012
Old Hotel

Cleaning Crew Services
3.7
free shuttle bus was not in schedule. we have to wait more than 30 minutes.
Ka C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2012
Very nice hotel

The hotel is very clean , everything is up to date
9.3
Everything is nice about the hotel , the only thing that is not that great is the location, there is no close mtr around , and not many things to do in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08