Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2616 reviews

1831 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Ludivina U. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2013
value for money

friendly staff, comfortable room, accessible location
7.7
we got the value of our money, thumbs up. recommended for couples or family travelers.
Report this review
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, May 31, 2013
Great location

Location, airport shuttle, gym
6.7
The hotel's location is perfect. Pity the beds aren't too comfortable. Moreover, their biggest size is queen size. Else I can surely recommend this hotel for business travelers.
Report this review
Jay R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Good Location with amenities

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient
8
Report this review
Kenneth B. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2013
The Practical Choice

1. Shuttle service to Mongkok and TST every 30mins was very convenient
7
Report this review
Andy W. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Service
6
Very good
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
A disappointment for the price

Can't think of anything. It was pedestrian.
5.3
Given costs in HK, I suppose I should not have such high expectations. But the bathrooms were utilitarian and there was no WIFI - kind of standard for hotels these days, as everybody has a smart phone. But I guess for this rate in HK what can one expect, even if it is "miles" from the nearest MTR station and not that close to Mong Kok..... Walking distance is relative and I lived in HK without a car for 5.5yrs so know what it means, but still this hotel was far from any MTR station.
Report this review
Rileen C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Free wifi at public areas. Slow lifts.

Shuttle bus service, airport shuttle, fast check in
8.7
The only reason why they have a bus shuttle is because its not located close to any MTR stations. Opting to stay at the Metropark Mongkok hotel would be a better choice if you wanted to travel at your own timing. Ended up taking taxi services most of the time as having to wait at a specific place for the bus shuttle was too much a hassle having my parents (early 50s) having to walk alot. Also take note if you're taking a cab, insist and remind the taxi driver that you are staying at metropark Kowloon on Waterloo road. I've had taxi drivers sending me to metropark mongkok Twice through out our holiday (and I spoke in perfect Cantonese) *sigh* Staff at that hotel was nice enough to get us another cab giving them right directions.smoking rooms are very smelly
Report this review
Yuen T. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Fair

Locate in city centre
6
Service is fair and room is fair, nothing special to highlight
Report this review
Yuen K. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Clean Room, Wifi at Lobby and Shuttle Bus

Attentive Staff, Clean Room and Shuttle Bus.
7
The stay at Metropark Hotel Kowloon was Good. The Staffs was good and proud of their Job. Group of PRC while waiting their Guide to process their Check-in, one of the PRC was smoking in the lobby 1. The staff information technically to the PRC not to smoke in the aircon environment. Thumb up for the shuttle bus. If the free Wifi can access in our room will be better selling point for the hotel.
Report this review
Peck K. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2013
Nice comfortable room

Affordable room
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1831 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04