My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Leow L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2011
Accessibility can be improved, rooms rather small

Good aircon, hotel staff are friendly
7.3
the hotel has good ambiance and the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. however, the accessibility of the hotel can be improved because the pick-up/drop off location of the free shuttle service is rather awkward. it would also be great if there was free wifi in the rooms so guests do not have to head to the lobby whenever they require internet access
Restaurant Tip: there is a restaurant opposite the hotel that serves good and reasonably priced dimsum, it was recommended to me by a hotel staff, just exit the hotel, cross the road and look for 'paramount' restaurant
Hui I. Business travelers Taiwan, December 21, 2011
fine

room space is good
5.7
a little far from the metro station, but luckly the hotel offer free shuttle
Chun H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2011
Great Location

Location
9.3
Enjoyed my stay especially with the club room and it's amenities.
Shopping Tip: Some walking distance to the Ladies Mkt but the hotel provide a shuttle bus service to Mong Kok and Tsim Tsha Tsui
Jason H. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great Value Hotelwith a Great Location!!!

Nice and clean hotel with great location.
7.3
Location is great! Only minutes of walk to most shopping and eating areas. Free shuttle service too with very short waiting interval. Not that we wish for, but a clinic below the hotel comes in handy when my little girl fell sick during the stay. Dr Ho is good and the charges is reasonable. Hotel room is clean and spacious for Hong Kong standard at this price range.
Ronaldo P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2011
Awesome Location - Okay room size

Accessible
8
this is a very good place for a short stay. it's close to places you wanna see when you're in hk.
Cheng W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location, good service

Free shuttle bus
6.7
overall good , onlything the hotel too old, inside room furniture old need reno, toilet need to be more clean, but all hotel staff very friendly and helpful overall good acceptable , price also reasonable .
Sing H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Not bad hotel but with small room

Good location that is easily accessible to the shopping and eating area of mongkok
7.7
the hotel is pretty near to ladies market and the mongkok's shopping district like sportswear street.. other than that, there are alot of nice and afforadable food places around!! the room that was given to me was very small but overall it was very clean and the hotel staff did a good cleanup job every morn such that we have a clean and comfy room at night after one whole day of roaming ard hk.. prob will stay there again the next time we go over hk!
Shopping Tip: it is a must to bargain at the ladies street!! and the shop owners can get quite rude at times.. in cases like this, just leave the shop and move on.. there will always be better things in other shops..
Sarah P. Families with young children December 16, 2011
Good hotel

free shuttle to mongkok and tst
9
we booked 2 rooms in the club floor. clean and comfortable rooms. complimentary internet connection. good breakfast. club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the club lounge. there is a wellcome right across the hotel. not too far from the mtr station. we might choose to stay in a different area next time we visit hong kong though. overall, we were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the Club Lounge.
Tuoh H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
OK Hotel

Complete room facilities and good concierge
6.3
We booked this room for our family member. She arrived at the hotel with her young son around 1am. We left the keys at the reception about 11pm (just a few hours before her arrival), with an authorized letter signed by myself for her. However, when she arrived the guy at the reception told her that no one has left anything for her. She was startled bcos it was late at night in a foreign land, where was she going to sleep that night. Then she gave us a call told us what the guy at the reception told her. We were shocked to know the story. Without hassle, we called the guy at the reception, only to know the same story. He was very defiant and insisted that we didn't sign any authorized letter nor did we leave any keys. This went on for about 5-10 mins, till my wife got fed up and told him off over the phone. Before we hung up the phone, he told us, "I just want to tell you that we found the keys and the authorized letter." Well, it really goes to show how professional and how efficient that guy was. Without searching, without having the goodwill to even help find out, he told us NO at the beginning, BUT after being yelled at he told us, he found it. My wife was truly upset over this incident for we were awaken at wee hours of the morning. The next morning she went straight to the hotel to complain about the incident, the people at the reception were very helpful, heard her out and compensated the room with breakfast and a free upgrade from standard to deluxe. One compliment about this hotel is the staff at the concierge. They were very helpful and made sure you know your way of where you want to go. They would even give you tips on how to travel in HK. There was not a time we were turned down. Two thumbs up for this group of staff! Location of the hotel is not very ideal, as it's not near any shopping areas. But there's a supermarket right across the hotel, 7-11 is also not too far, there's a bakery and restaurant for meals not too far from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to the wholesalers in Li&Fung Tower, exit B1 at Lai Chi Kok station. Good price, don't even need to bargain. Price is compatible with ladies market and better quality.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2011
Clean hotel with spacious rooms & courteous staff

Free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free shuttle service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel, friendly housekeeping & staff, ~10-15 min walk to Mongkok area & Nathan Road (if you wanted to walk), complimentary (wired) internet access.
8
One thing I liked was that the room had wired internet access which was complimentary – a service not very common with some of the hotels that I have stayed before. Free wireless available also in the hotel lobby area. The room I had was clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller (anyway HK hotel rooms are generally small so it was really good enough for me). The other thing I really liked was the bus shuttle service from the hotel to MK area and TST (drop-off & pick-up near peninsula hotel). The service was always on time (unless heavy traffic or rain) and I didn't have to squeeze with people on the MTR after a whole day outside but had a comfortable 10-min ride from TST back to hotel each time.
Restaurant Tip: I was walking around at MK area when I chanced upon and ate at this Restaurant called Ngan Lung (reads as “Silver Dragon” in Chinese) Restaurant at Sai Yeung Choi Street (Add: G/F, 59-61 Sai Yeung Choi Street, Mongkok , Kowloon) and I liked the food there. It was popular with the locals, affordable and served quite tasty food. The milk tea there, I think, has won some award before. I wished I had more time during my trip so that I could have tried more of the other dishes!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08