My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Sarah P. Families with young children December 16, 2011
Good hotel

free shuttle to mongkok and tst
9
we booked 2 rooms in the club floor. clean and comfortable rooms. complimentary internet connection. good breakfast. club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the club lounge. there is a wellcome right across the hotel. not too far from the mtr station. we might choose to stay in a different area next time we visit hong kong though. overall, we were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the Club Lounge.
Tuoh H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
OK Hotel

Complete room facilities and good concierge
6.3
We booked this room for our family member. She arrived at the hotel with her young son around 1am. We left the keys at the reception about 11pm (just a few hours before her arrival), with an authorized letter signed by myself for her. However, when she arrived the guy at the reception told her that no one has left anything for her. She was startled bcos it was late at night in a foreign land, where was she going to sleep that night. Then she gave us a call told us what the guy at the reception told her. We were shocked to know the story. Without hassle, we called the guy at the reception, only to know the same story. He was very defiant and insisted that we didn't sign any authorized letter nor did we leave any keys. This went on for about 5-10 mins, till my wife got fed up and told him off over the phone. Before we hung up the phone, he told us, "I just want to tell you that we found the keys and the authorized letter." Well, it really goes to show how professional and how efficient that guy was. Without searching, without having the goodwill to even help find out, he told us NO at the beginning, BUT after being yelled at he told us, he found it. My wife was truly upset over this incident for we were awaken at wee hours of the morning. The next morning she went straight to the hotel to complain about the incident, the people at the reception were very helpful, heard her out and compensated the room with breakfast and a free upgrade from standard to deluxe. One compliment about this hotel is the staff at the concierge. They were very helpful and made sure you know your way of where you want to go. They would even give you tips on how to travel in HK. There was not a time we were turned down. Two thumbs up for this group of staff! Location of the hotel is not very ideal, as it's not near any shopping areas. But there's a supermarket right across the hotel, 7-11 is also not too far, there's a bakery and restaurant for meals not too far from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to the wholesalers in Li&Fung Tower, exit B1 at Lai Chi Kok station. Good price, don't even need to bargain. Price is compatible with ladies market and better quality.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2011
Clean hotel with spacious rooms & courteous staff

Free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free shuttle service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel, friendly housekeeping & staff, ~10-15 min walk to Mongkok area & Nathan Road (if you wanted to walk), complimentary (wired) internet access.
8
One thing I liked was that the room had wired internet access which was complimentary – a service not very common with some of the hotels that I have stayed before. Free wireless available also in the hotel lobby area. The room I had was clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller (anyway HK hotel rooms are generally small so it was really good enough for me). The other thing I really liked was the bus shuttle service from the hotel to MK area and TST (drop-off & pick-up near peninsula hotel). The service was always on time (unless heavy traffic or rain) and I didn't have to squeeze with people on the MTR after a whole day outside but had a comfortable 10-min ride from TST back to hotel each time.
Restaurant Tip: I was walking around at MK area when I chanced upon and ate at this Restaurant called Ngan Lung (reads as “Silver Dragon” in Chinese) Restaurant at Sai Yeung Choi Street (Add: G/F, 59-61 Sai Yeung Choi Street, Mongkok , Kowloon) and I liked the food there. It was popular with the locals, affordable and served quite tasty food. The milk tea there, I think, has won some award before. I wished I had more time during my trip so that I could have tried more of the other dishes!
Daphne S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
good service

wifi at lobby and 4 types of pillows to satisfy your comfort needs!
7.7
located in a strategic location close to Mongkok'w women street which is just a short 10-15 minutes away. lots of cafe and a supermarket just minutes from the hotel. a great place for family and couple travelers who love to shop. Was really surprised to find out that bed is comfy and the hotel actually provides 4 types of pillows to make sure that you have a good night's sleep.
Haw A. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Location, helpful staff

close proximity to shopping location like ladies street.. Free hotel shuttle to nearest Mongkok MRT
8
upon arrival, the hotel staff greeted us with a friendly smile and lead us to the lobby lift. the checkin was fast and efficient although i had some problems with the room deposit. the staff were quick to response to our needs like extra pillows and even ask us what kind of pillow was preferred and recommend the most suitable pillow to our needs. i had one room that smelt of cigar smoke but was quickly rectified by the housekeeping when we came back after our dinner.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Clean hotel with sufficiently large rooms.

Complimentary (wired) internet access, room generally quite spacious, free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free Shuttle Service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Metropark Hotel Kowloon because it is very close to Mongkok so I could always go and catch a late bite at the many eateries/stalls there or nearby and make my way back easily thereafter. By the way, Langham Place is also at Mongkok so I could shop there as well. The ferry shuttle between TST (and Mongkok) and the hotel made it extremely convenient for me to buy stuff, catch the ferry shuttle back, dump my shopping in my room, and be in time for the next ferry back to TST if I wanted to. The room (I was in double bedded room) was spacious, and the TV was flatscreen so the room felt quite modern in a way. There is also an in-room safe if you needed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a well-maintained gym and (small) swimming pool on the 19th floor, so if you were in the mood, you could have a late night dip in the pool (opens till 10 pm). There is a lifeguard there on duty as well. It was a nice change from the usual shopping and eating to be lazing in the water at night.
Terence H. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Nicely renovated and reasonably spacious room

Reasonable room space for a family
7.7
Friendly hotel staff. Hotel makes up for its not-so-accessible location with shuttle service to Mongkok & TSC.
Dahlan J. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Staff are unfriendly

Nothing
6.7
everything good but the staff hotel are not friendly. hotel very clean and free internet access. we paid hotel too expensive but we got small room. was disappointed us..
Robert A. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Better then usual rooms but location far from MTR

larger than usual rooms, clean and well apointed, shuttle bus every 45 mins
6
my wife and i booked metropark as their rates were lower than our usual accomodations. upon arriving at the hotel, you will notice the lobby is a bit old and you will need to go a floor up in order to check in. after checking in, we went to our room and were suprised because it was larger than most hotels at this price point. we were also greeted by evening mints layed quite nicely at the bed. the bathroom was very clean and adequately sized. the only real drawback to this hotel is that the nearest mtr station (mongkok) is at least 10 minutes walk so most people avail of the shuttle bus which goes to mongkok and tst every 45 minutes. at the end of each day, we would usually get off the mongkok mtr exit and take a cab to the hotel to avoid the walk.
Tiffany M. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2011
Great Location but really small rooms

decent service
5
The hotel is just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of Kowloon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03