Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2547 reviews

1783 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2547)
Sort by:
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel and good service

near night market and mongkok mtr station
7.7
hotel was nice and just a 10-minute walk to mongkok mtr station and also near the night market. there's also a free shuttle from airport to the hotel. the room was clean and it's safe because when i left my ring behind, i found it on the table when we got back. the staff were also friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Heinz W. Business travelers Canada, January 27, 2013
Great Location close to markets and restaurants

close proximity to shopping
9
The hotel is in a convenient location, close to night markets and easy to get around with the transportation system. Close to the MTR, bus routes, taxi, etc and also close to the ferry to Hong Kong isalnd. The hotel is clean and has all of the convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
Report this review
Temnogorod A. Business travelers Israel, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service

Сonvenient location
9.7
I am very pleased with the stay in the hotel, excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location hotel. I always stay at this hotel. I'm not going to change it in the future.Just a little bit pricey.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Hotel best value, Sip Sip Bar Happy Hour

Competent, professional and clean with friendly staff.
8
I booked a deluxe room on the 6th floor but arrived a day late due to a plane delay. My double room had been let, as I was a 'no show', but the hotel provided a twin and a queen room the next day which was appreciated. The rooms are not huge, but are good value considering Hong Kong where you can pay a fortune for a cupboard.. I also like the walk from Mong Kok MRT station, past the markets in Argyle Street and the walk down Victory Street to Waterloo Street and then left to the hotel. In Victory Street, at the corner oh Waterloo St. is a laundry if you do not want to use the in house laundry. The hotel is gf friendly and near Dundas St. I do like a cocktail and Winn, the manager of the Sip Sip Bar is competent, efficient and friendly and the Happy Hour was very pleasant. The shuttle bus to Mong Kok and near the Star Ferry Terminal (T ST) was reliable, but be aware that it is on a first come first go principle.
Nightlife Tip: Close to markets, Dundas Street and local restaurants plus a 7Eleven.
Report this review
Philip L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Good service, great location

walking distance to shopping areas and prompt shuttle service is available
8
Nice hotel. A little bit further from the Mongkok shopping area but a brisk 10 mins walk will take you there. Alternatively there is a shuttle service that runs like a Swiss watch. Facilities are adequate and nothing great to shout about. I guess its all about value for money and location.
Report this review
Meenawat T. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2013
Great location for China border crossing

Walking distance from train to Shenzen / free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
4.7
Rooms are small bathroom is not well maintained, but convenient to get to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui, and train to Shenzhen. Good for business travels when u only need a clean place to sleep and spend most of your time out of the hotel.
Report this review
Koh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Lovely Hotel and good services

Comfortable Hotel Room
6.7
The hotel is located about 1-2 km from the Mongkok shopping area. If you don't mind walking, then this hotel is a good choice. Taxi is another good option, minimum HK20.00. I will still consider this hotel in my next trip to Mongkok.
Report this review
Nalat T. Families with older children Thailand, January 21, 2013
Good location

1)location 2)shuttle bus 3)staff
7.7
Report this review
Kanchat T. Families with older children Thailand, January 20, 2013
Easy access to/from Kowloon Station

Very easy access to/from the airport via Kowloon station and a free shuttle bus right in front of the hotel.
6.7
Convenient located in the heart of Kowloon with free shuttle bus to Mong Kok/ Star Ferry and Habour City, paradise for shoppers. Delicious Cantonese foods are everywhere and you can enjoy lighting display at the habour front at night. The room wass a bit small but that didn't bother much since we spent most of the day out and about. The only drawback was there's no wifi signal in the room and most of the guests had to gather around the lobby in order to get internet access. Staff were polite and helpful and this hotel will be among one of my best choices whenever I visit Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to try a typical Hong Kong breakfast, just hop ih the shulle bus and get off at the first stop (Mong Kok). Walk across Argeles Street to Seaview Food Shop next to 7-11 store. I recommend a bowl of rice congee with century egg, a glass of soy milk and some fried chinese dough.
Report this review
Shing S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Value for money

Airport transfer, clean room, basic amenities is close by, 10 mins walk to MTR station & quiet.
7.3
Airport transfer, clean room, basic amenities is close by, 10 mins walk to MTR station & quiet.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1783 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01