My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Reception Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Buffet Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Suite Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - President Suite Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake shop Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Palm Court Western Restaurant Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Metropark Club Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1881 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Chin L. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2011
Great Locations and Good Rooms

Good Location
7.3
This Hotel location is at downtown Kowloon and in a very good location. Their rooms size are decent and staff are friendly. The resturant breakfast is decent but nothing to shout about. Overall this hotel offers good value for your money and it does not disappoint what a 4 star Hotel in HongKong should offer
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2011
Nice hotel with clean rooms

Free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), Free Shuttle Service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel, Friendly housekeeping & staff, ~10-15 min walk to Mongkok area & Nathan Road (if you wanted to walk)
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at metropark hotel kowloon because the room i had was clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller (anyway hk hotel rooms are generally small so it was really good enough for me). the other thing i really liked was the bus shuttle service from the hotel to mk area and tst (drop-off & pick-up near peninsula hotel). the service was always on time (unless heavy traffic or rain) and i didn't have to squeeze with people on the mtr after a whole day outside but had a comfortable 10-min ride from tst back to hotel each time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you grab a copy of the shuttle service schedule as the morning timings are slightly different from the afternoon/night. Save on transport by taking free Airport Express Bus (K5) to and from hotel (as well as hotel's shuttle service).
Yew E. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2011
Hotel with good service and pleasant surprises

Quiet and peaceful surroundings
6.3
it was a great stay overall even though the hotel was pretty far away from the nearest mtr station. i mean several streets away but still walkable. i liked the location of the hotel however as it is set in a residential neighbourhood. you can experience and see the locals go about their daily chores, from primary school students attending the nearby school, to library goers to the nearby library to retirees eating breakfast at the chinese cafe round the corner. it is less chaotic than the city area and equally exciting. i was pleasantly surprised with their rather regular and on time free shuttle bus to the mtr which helped me save on transport costs. and also the bakery located below the hotel which serve simple yet mouth-watering bread.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a nice view from the top of the hotel while relaxing at the swimming pool.
Sheak S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Good service but small room

Value for money, staffs are very good
6.7
The room quite small and a bit old and dirty. Need some renovation. It's very convenient because across the road has a bus station. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Alan A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2011
Gladly recommend the Metropark Kowloon

Great shuttle, good location, excellent staff
8.3
It was really easy to get to the hotel from the airport. Just take the train to Kowloon station and there is a free shuttle bus waiting to take you to the hotel! How good is that? Took about 45 minutes from the airport to the hotel. The receptionist was ever so friendly and the room was ready straight away. Check in was fast and took only a few short minutes. The room itself was spacious (which is partly why I booked this hotel) and was clean and had a good TV, minibar, etc. Cumfy bed and all I needed. I appreciated that I could make a cup of coffee without having to call room service. The hotel is a short walk from shopping and restaurant areas and there is a nice park opposite the hotel where the local people practise a gentle martia art which is great to sit and watch. There were a number of tourist attractions close by, too. I would gladly recommoend the hotel. Book early and get a good deal as I did. I booked a secind stay on the same trip and had an equally nice stay. In fact, I was upgraded to a club room at no extra cost which was a nice surprise and showed that my custom was appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right out of the hotel, walk around 500m then turn right again and shopping malls and restaurants are right there for you.
Su L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Spacious room

Spacious and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, easy access to food
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at metropark as the room was clean and comfy. morever, the hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. walking distance to the famous ladies market at mongkok. will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Paolo E. Business travelers Italy, March 11, 2011
Convenient priced and quiet

The good ratio price for value, and the quiet area are noted
6.7
this hotel is not so far from any poin of interest, and easy to be reached by any tranportation system. although not so new, it is properly organizeded and serviced, by carefull staff, fast and efficient. amenities and decorations. the other features are acceptable.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, March 11, 2011
홍콩사람들을 볼수 있는 호텔

호텔 아침 식사
4
이 호텔을 대체로 홍콩의 Kowloon에 있는 호텔로 홍콩사람들이 많이 거주하고 있는 지역이다. 상당히 거리에 많은 사람들을 볼 수 있는 호텔로 홍콩다운 홍콩을 느낄려면 이 호텔 추천한다. 단, 호텔에 서비스나 시설 상태는 최상의 호텔로 생각하면 무리가 있다.
Olga E. Business travelers Turkey, March 10, 2011
good location

bakery shop on the ground floor is very good
7.3
it was the second time i stayed in this hotel, for business it is quite good. i came from Shenzhen through Luohu point, took metro till East Mon Kok and it took just 10-15 minutes to get to the hotel, it has convenient location. i like the hotel coz it has shuttle but to the airport.
Shopping Tip: lady's market not far many different shops metro station
Yean N. Groups Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Great hotel & big room!

Big rooms, comfy beds
7.3
the hotel services were really awesome. we were late for check-in and they actually hold our booking till we arrived a late evening. the room is very clean, beds are comfortable and the environment is very quiet. we can sleep peacefully at night without any disturbances. in terms of location, the hotel is located within walking distance to mong kok mtr, sportwear & electronic gadgets street, ladies market and local delicacis restaurants. the front desk officer is very knowledgeable, able to guide us on the directions and give us suggestions as well. moreover, the hotel provide shuttle services to mong kok & tsim sha tsui, an added advantage to travellers to tour around hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ReceptionMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family TwinMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BuffetMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ClubMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club SuiteMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - President SuiteMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake shopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Palm Court Western RestaurantMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Metropark Club LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06