Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2631 reviews

1847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2631)
Sort by:
Hendriaty H. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Clean, comfortable rooms

Clean rooms, Handy phone, whole day happy hour (1-for-1 drinks) at the bar
6.7
The hotel is generally clean and comfortable. The rooms were a little small (will be a squeeze if you have to fit 2 medium-sized luggages) but it didn't bother us too much cos it was pretty cozy. Our rooms were upgraded for free and we were grateful cos the upgraded room came with the Handy mobile phone which was very useful for the trip. Locations was not perfect but convenient enough - 10min walk to Mongkok Stn. A few food outlets (HK and Jap cuisine) and 7-11 nearby. The only small issue we had was most of the staff were not very friendly and thought should smile more. They answered any queries we had but we just didn't get the warm, welcome and approachable feeling as a guest. Nevertheless, we wouldn't mind staying here again if we ever do ever return to HK.
Fion L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Metropark Kowloon Hong Kong

Free shutter bus from hotel to MTR, spacious room and fast room service.
6.7
Simply pleasant
Addrean W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Good Stay, Good Location

Shuttle bus, cleanliness and comfort
8
Good, we will come again for next visit to stay Metropark Kowloon.
Bruce Y. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2015
A relaxing week in Kowloon

Location - Spacious - Service
10
We have just experienced a very relaxing and successful shopping expedition in Hong Kong, centered in the high class (but relatively inexpensive) Metropark Hotel Kowloon. A large hotel which provides excellent dining and general hotel services, capped by the BEST Wifi speed and connectivity we have experienced anywhere in the world this year (so far we have visited 22 countries in 2015). Only a short walk to the MRT, buses at the door and inexpensive taxi fares to the airport and Macau ferry made our stay there even better than we had imagined for the ease of getting around that part of the city. We would highly recommend it as a quiet place to stay with a swimming pool and gymnasium available for those so inclined? Our score for this establishment would be 9.2
Ching M. Couples China, December 2, 2015
OK
4
OK
Hao R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Great hotel with good price

A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!
9.7
A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!
Sherylyn R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Metropark Kowloon

Bus shuttle and proximity to shopping area
7.3
Good
Albert C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
Everything was good except room was cold

Staff was courteous, facility is clean, room is well sound proof.
8.7
Transportation was great as there were bus stops right outside the Hotel. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, except the room was cold (down at 21C with no heating). When I complained, they brought me a small heater which resolved the issue. Was surprised how well sound proof the room was though it was facing the busy Waterloo Road. They provided a free cell phone with free calls and Data. The apps were limited and human interface was a bit primitive but once I figured it out, I could made free calls to Hong Kong numbers and even to Macau. The best was that I could use Maps when moving around town. Super! Room Wifi was good and stable, speed adequate. Price was higher than my other previous lodging locations (e.g, cheap HK$300 hostel rooms) but I feel it is worth the higher cost. I will like stay in this location next time I visit
Lim L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Good, comfortable

Cleanliness, comfortability, good location
7.7
Good
Tse E. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
Okay stay.

Location and Staff Performance (they were very helpful).
7.7
The first time/room was better, we were at the 11th floor. The 2nd time when we returned from China, we were put in 10th floor and the room condition was not as good as 11th floor.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 1847 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04