Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2405 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2405)
Sort by:
Jenn H. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 11, 2012
Reasonable

Staff polite
7
Reasonable for what you pay and what you get. Too bad the wifi was only able to log in at the lobby area.
Hwee S. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great location

Fulfilled requirement non-smoking and high floor
5.7
However, room deco is quite old on 14th floor. Few floors have been upgraded. Shuttle and airport bus provided free to other location, convenient.
Travel tip: Free shuttle n airport bus
Jiaquan L. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2012
5 Star Hotel!

buffet breakfast, swimming pool, bar, room service!
10
an excellent hong kong hospitality 5-star rated hotel! strategically located at kowloon district, a stone throw away from the nearest mtr. excellent english speaking hotel staff and lots of expats staying at the hotel. wonderful buffet breakfast and excellent room service (buffet breakfast can be replaced in-room dining breakfast). extremely helpful hotel concierge too!
Franzi P. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
Good middle range hotel with expensive laundry

Very good Chinese restaurant
6.7
Metropark Hotel, Kowloon has all the facilities expected in a good middle range hotel. There is free cable internet in the rooms, but no wifi. There is free wifi in the lobby. Bus connections (no 7 just outside, and no 8 round the corner) to Tsim Sha Tsui are reasonable, but the nearest metro sration (Mon Kok East) is 15 or 20 minutes walk away. The highlight is the excellent Chinese restaurant on the third floor. The western restaurant on the second floor is less impressive, and its coffee is awful, but you can get reasonable coffee at the cake and coffee shop on the ground floor. The hotel laundry service is outrageously expensive, but there is a commercial laundry immediately opposite at one third of the price. There are four lifts serving 19 floors, so you can spend a fair amount of time waiting for lifts.
William H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Good location for my high school reunion.

Has a shuttle that takes you to the Peninsula Hotel, near the Star Ferry.
7.3
It is not a hotel that I would go out of my way to stay in again. It was relatively clean, but the rooms were very plain. The shuttle was very convenient and we used it every day.
Wai J. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
Not the best but still good

Comfortable
7.7
Hotel cleanliness : good Service : good Room size : good Location : not the best, but near to the place we intended to go. Price : not cheap. there should be ample choices in TST area. Decoration : comfortable Overall is good and i will stay there again.
Neeraj C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, Friendly staff, Highly recommended

Good Location, Friendly staff, Clean rooms.
9.7
I stayed first time in this hotel in March and since than i have been ack 4 times and hae recommeded few of my friends. its a perfect location and clean hotel.
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice room

Room is clean and nice with free internet access
7.3
due to my long stay, they manage to upgrade my room to superior and the room is big and clean. service is good and fast as well. just the location is a bit far from mong kok mtr station.
Keith S. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2012
excellent 3 star with swimming pool

Swimming pool
8
Just a bit out of the main centre as about 15 min walk but reasonably close to the Ladies Market, Sports and Electronic markets. 10 min from the Temple market. There is however a free shuttle every 30 min so there is no need to walk if you don't want to. We booked a double room and on arrival they apologised there was only a twin room available but said they would move us the next day. The first room was average for this 3 star hotel but the next day the double room was excellent. What we appreciated was the swimming pool on the roof, great for a relax and lay in the sun. All rooms in HK tend to be quite small but then we were there to visit and shop not sit in the room. The Sip Sip bar on the ground floor serves good food and drinks are 2 for the price of 1 from 5 till 9 each night. We did not try the restaurant or bakery but these looked OK. We will be happy to stay there next time we visit HK.
Shopping Tip: Try the Chinese market north of Argyle Street prices are a fraction of the Ladies Market.
Peggy S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Good for short business trip

hotel location is good
6.3
The hotel is rather old but the cleanliness is acceptable. the breakfast is not included. we have to pay for the breakfast and it is quite good. the staff is not looking very friendly ( no smile). There is a convenient store operating 24hrs around the corner. Overall it is ok for just a short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06