Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Wen K.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Great area
Location
Very convince, close to MK area the room is small but that's standard in Hongkong hotel

HAN A.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Small room even though upgrade to Club Room
Near to MTR, Hotel Shuttle
Concierge and reception staff overall are good and friendly.

Norma C.
United States
December 20, 2012
A bit disappointed this time ...
Reception and other staff very helpful and courteous
Recent stay at hotel was our fourth time which turned out to be a bit disappointing in two aspects: 1) bathroom towels were overly used and should have been replaced by new ones; and 2) shuttle bus to nearest metro station was always full and waiting for the next one would take more than 30 minutes. Walking was not an easy option due to long distance from the station. Shortcomings aside, hotel staff, particularly those at front desk were courteous and helpful.

Yang L.
China
December 20, 2012
Great hotel
Location
This is a very nice hotel and the working staff there are all friendly. The buffet of the hotel is very very very very clean and the food tastes delicious . I will surely recommend this hotel to all my friends who are going to pay a visit to Hong Kong.It 's the best Hong King hotel I have ever stayed at.

david M.
United States
December 15, 2012
goo hotel, close to metro
location and great staff
clean room with gueen and twin bed (cost $/night) for the extra person (3 of us). Some staff speaks good english but all are friendly and helpful. WiFi in room is broadband but works well. Good location near night markets and metro. It is a four star but will need to do some renovations in rooms in the next year to keep it that way. very small gym

kenneth L.
Singapore
December 15, 2012
good and cheap hotel
good and cheap
the room is internaional standard, although its small but is consider big compare to the price of other hotel especially it is in hongkong. the check in was fast and the counter have professional attitute. although this is not a five star hotel, the bell boy give out 5 star standard servcies.

EUNSIL N.
South Korea
December 13, 2012
Typical Hongkong Hotel with low budget
Economical and handy location
First of all, I would like to warn you that room is litterly 'small' and I was just stunned once I put my step into the room. It would be a big mistake if you just picture your room with the photos in this web site. color of wall paper has been faded away a bit and no relaxing view through the window. there was an apartment stucked my view just right infront of me. Also seemed like no sound proof (*scream!*) But I would like to say it is resonable rate considering sky-rocking cost of stay in Hongkong. So I would like to recommend someone who is travelling with your close freinds (not with lovers) Lady's market is just few blocks away and free shuttle bus connected thru AEL takes you to this hotel directly within a short time - so you don't need to be anxios being lost somewhere after getting out from the airport. Staffs were cooperative. Overall, this hotel was 'not bad' choice.

lionel G.
Australia
December 12, 2012
well located and staffed
fantastic location
this hotel offers the best location in hong kong if you want to be close to the markets and also the nathan road, which i think i reputed to be the longest road in any city. the proximity to the mongkok markets is fantastic and can be attended at night when it is cooler. lots of people around, safe to walk the streets at any time day or night.

Prapaporn H.
Thailand
December 10, 2012
One of my favorite hotel in HK
Clean and Cool service
this hotel provides the great accomodation including service transportation to shopping street and airport. we take mrt from airport to mongkok station. form exit d2 we keep stright walking for 10 minutes to the hotel. after that, we traveled in hk with free shuttle from the hotel. not only thr service, we impressd in the cleand and fresh room. thank you agoda for the recommendation hotel.

richard H.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms
close to ferry and lots of chinese shops and restaurants
Very small bath!! I don't even think I could have got my big toe wet in it. Amazing breakfast though and nice staff.