or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2196 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2196)
Sort by:
Warwick T. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Fantastic Location

Great Rooms, Good Staff, Excellent Location
10
This Hotel has everything that is required. Its close to the MTR, close to East Mong Kok station for a 45min train ride into China. Has a free shuttle Bus every 30 mins. Plus the Airport Express bus from Kowloon station stops out the front. Its within easy reach of all Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: Close to the Ladies Market
George H. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2011
Good Hotel with excellent staff

Helpful Staff and comfortable amenities
9
the only negative was the hotel proximity to the mtr. we got wet in our walk from the mtr to the hotel as the distance takes about 15 to 20 minutes---other than that everything was very good. i rated the staff as been above average in terms of assistance and willingness to make ones stay as pleasant as could be
Travel tip: Close to shopping
Adeline H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 11, 2011
large room, many elevators and friendly staff

walking distance to Ladies market, Fa Yuen st, Mongkok, Argyle st, Michelin star restaurants. Clean and large room. I could unroll my yoga mat to destress in my room. Public bus is mode of transport. Nearest MTR is in Mongkok, abt 15-20mins walk
7.7
Very clean, no dust bunnies. Basic decor in the room. Gr8 for someone who loves walking as popular shopping and eating strips are surrounding
Restaurant Tip: Michelin star dim sum Tim Ho Wan is a 5mins walk
Elaine K. Families with young children Singapore, October 9, 2011
Terrible Hotel

No Pros at all
2
we have stayed in a very filthy room for 2 nights. the carpet wasn't vacuum, the bed has bed bugs, there are pieces of hair left over from previous customer in bath tub. its not near mongkok street market at all, not walking distance. the service was very slow at reception, even after indicating that i like a fast check-in as my children were tired and need a rest soon.
Doris T. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Good location and attentive service

near to subway
6.3
the hotel show attentive service and around the area are good people who like local shopping. best of all is walking distance to mtr station. the hotel is quite near to some place of interest eg, ladies market,goldfish market etc. so therefore i would think the rating for the hotel is good.
Jacquie E. Couples Australia, October 5, 2011
Hotel is in a good location, rooms dated and damp.

Location near to markets and restaurants
5.7
The hotel is barely scrapping in at four stars. Rooms were dated and smelt strongly og mildew or mould. There was no wireless Internet in the hotel proper, only in the lobby. Service was okay and staff were friendly but everything was incredibly expensive in the hotel. You need to request the bedding configuration you want, otherwise will be give twin beds regardless.
Shi L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2011
Convenience for travelling to airport

Airport bus-stop, close to restaurants
7
key advantage is that the airport express bus-stop is just infront of the hotel, so travelling to the kowloon airport express station is easy and free. around the hotel are many restaurants which serve reasonable common food. distance from the nearest mtr is a bit far. rooms are ok, size is reasonably comfortable for a hotel in downtown hk.
Hung D. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and great service
9
Very clean and pleasant with nice swimming pool and gym. Housekeeping were great and always helpful. Location is good plenty of places to eat near by and a supermarket is opposite the hotel. Shuttle service is great, but walking distance to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch Taxi to the peak don't wait for the stupid tram. Also people are extremely rude so don't be nice. MTR is the best way to get around and very cheap, just becarefulful because people will push you around.
Irene L. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Lovely hotel in great location

good size and clean room, friendly staff and service.
8.3
Convenient location to walk to public transit, restaurants. Hotel was lovely, clean with accommodating staff and shuttle services.
Kien F. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
always present

good locatio/quite in evenin and lively day time
6.7
I have staed in this hotel many time before 2008. I am very surprised that despite never extensively re furnished, the entire place look clean and inviting. The room services/house keeping was very good. I do like the cake shop below as I always get a couple nice fruit cakes every time I stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: just present and close to lively night life/shopping of woman street in monkok within 15 minutes walk. The entrance is not facing busy main street either and good free shuttlebus when needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01