or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Kanyawee S. Families with older children Thailand, March 25, 2011
Nice hotel

good food
8
This hotel is nice and also near shopping area.Moreover, there are service mind.
Shopping Tip: Nice area and can go to shopping easy
Toh M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2011
Great Location & Big rooms.

friendly staffs, room is big and clean. with free internet services.
7.3
i have been staying in this hotel since 2009. this is my 3rd year staying in this hotel, when every 2 months i come to hong kong. hotel are upgrading the rooms and facility.
How C. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2011
Great location with free shuttle service

nice reception, free shuttle services, free internet.
10
stayed for 5d4n, as the room did not have wifi coverage but only cable, the receptionist gave us a router thus we were able to use wifi for free. the room was okay, clean and decent. shuttle bus comes in interval of 30 mins. free airport express bus(k5) reachign the hotel. located near mongkok, mbs, ladies street, pet street. good hotel, will stay again for sure next time!
Shopping Tip: Try to go at 11pm and the price will be at it lowest as they are in hurry to close their shop!
Chin L. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2011
Great Locations and Good Rooms

Good Location
7.3
This Hotel location is at downtown Kowloon and in a very good location. Their rooms size are decent and staff are friendly. The resturant breakfast is decent but nothing to shout about. Overall this hotel offers good value for your money and it does not disappoint what a 4 star Hotel in HongKong should offer
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2011
Nice hotel with clean rooms

Free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), Free Shuttle Service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel, Friendly housekeeping & staff, ~10-15 min walk to Mongkok area & Nathan Road (if you wanted to walk)
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at metropark hotel kowloon because the room i had was clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller (anyway hk hotel rooms are generally small so it was really good enough for me). the other thing i really liked was the bus shuttle service from the hotel to mk area and tst (drop-off & pick-up near peninsula hotel). the service was always on time (unless heavy traffic or rain) and i didn't have to squeeze with people on the mtr after a whole day outside but had a comfortable 10-min ride from tst back to hotel each time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you grab a copy of the shuttle service schedule as the morning timings are slightly different from the afternoon/night. Save on transport by taking free Airport Express Bus (K5) to and from hotel (as well as hotel's shuttle service).
Yew E. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2011
Hotel with good service and pleasant surprises

Quiet and peaceful surroundings
6.3
it was a great stay overall even though the hotel was pretty far away from the nearest mtr station. i mean several streets away but still walkable. i liked the location of the hotel however as it is set in a residential neighbourhood. you can experience and see the locals go about their daily chores, from primary school students attending the nearby school, to library goers to the nearby library to retirees eating breakfast at the chinese cafe round the corner. it is less chaotic than the city area and equally exciting. i was pleasantly surprised with their rather regular and on time free shuttle bus to the mtr which helped me save on transport costs. and also the bakery located below the hotel which serve simple yet mouth-watering bread.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a nice view from the top of the hotel while relaxing at the swimming pool.
Sheak S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Good service but small room

Value for money, staffs are very good
6.7
The room quite small and a bit old and dirty. Need some renovation. It's very convenient because across the road has a bus station. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Alan A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2011
Gladly recommend the Metropark Kowloon

Great shuttle, good location, excellent staff
8.3
It was really easy to get to the hotel from the airport. Just take the train to Kowloon station and there is a free shuttle bus waiting to take you to the hotel! How good is that? Took about 45 minutes from the airport to the hotel. The receptionist was ever so friendly and the room was ready straight away. Check in was fast and took only a few short minutes. The room itself was spacious (which is partly why I booked this hotel) and was clean and had a good TV, minibar, etc. Cumfy bed and all I needed. I appreciated that I could make a cup of coffee without having to call room service. The hotel is a short walk from shopping and restaurant areas and there is a nice park opposite the hotel where the local people practise a gentle martia art which is great to sit and watch. There were a number of tourist attractions close by, too. I would gladly recommoend the hotel. Book early and get a good deal as I did. I booked a secind stay on the same trip and had an equally nice stay. In fact, I was upgraded to a club room at no extra cost which was a nice surprise and showed that my custom was appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right out of the hotel, walk around 500m then turn right again and shopping malls and restaurants are right there for you.
Su L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Spacious room

Spacious and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, easy access to food
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at metropark as the room was clean and comfy. morever, the hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. walking distance to the famous ladies market at mongkok. will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Paolo E. Business travelers Italy, March 11, 2011
Convenient priced and quiet

The good ratio price for value, and the quiet area are noted
6.7
this hotel is not so far from any poin of interest, and easy to be reached by any tranportation system. although not so new, it is properly organizeded and serviced, by carefull staff, fast and efficient. amenities and decorations. the other features are acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01