Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jiahui L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Small room
shuttle bus to and fro mtr
far from mtr. have to wait for shuttle bus with interval of 30mins. have to rush for last shuttle bus from mongkok or tst at 11pm. only 7-11 and a supermart ard.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Alice F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel
The cleanliness of the room
the deluxe room was alittle different from what i saw online, it was as though the deluxe room i booked was replaced by superior room. the room was small but nevertheless the room was really clean and thats probably the reason why i did not went to the front desk and pursue about this issue. the location of the hotel is not very ideal as it is not at all near the subway station which caused many inconvenience. thankful for the hotel shuttle at mong kok and tst. those signboards to subway were not very helpful therefore it would be better if you ask the hotel staff about the way and direction before you actually head out exploring on your own. overall the hotel was good but in near future if i were to visit hongkong for shopping again i would definitely choose to stay a hotel that is near a subway station to prevent all the inconvenience caused. moreover, the cha cai ting besides the hotel were not at all good and their service really suck!
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Andry D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Small and old room
Free internet
This is my third time stay in this hotel, but this my worst exp. because i get the room not yet renovation and very small compare with my last visit. And my room view is very poor.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Grace H. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel but Small rooms
Clean, Safe and Cozy
the hotel provides good room / housekeeping service and our rooms were always well made up and replenished. i find the room quite small and expensive for the price paid and the location (not very near to mtr and shopping areas).
Reviewed September 14, 2012

MARY Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Not bad hotel if you get to stay on the 6th floor
the Wellcome grocery infront of the hotel
We arrived past 1pm and could not check in as the room was not ready. After a quick lunch, we finally checked in. We were given room 1832 and to date it was the crappiest room I ever stayed in. The room had a very old feel and the toilet was outdated. The real problem came at night when my husband took a shower. The water pressure was very low that there was no water coming out of the shower. After I reported this, the duty manager Ivan immediately moved us to room 615, a family suite. It was a different room ambiance altogether. The room smelled and looked new. Everything was in working order and totally changed my mind about this hotel chain.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

George C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Good hotel.
Very efficient staff, great food, free shuttle bus
Good hotel. 10 minute walk from the Ladies Market, which sells everything. The free service they provide with a shuttle bus to the Ladies market, and ferry is great, it leaves every half hour.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Eric N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Staffs very friendly, free shuttle bus to city and airport
the room is just nice for couple, the swimming pools at rooftop is clean and view the whole city. the room also come with iphone charges and you can charge your iphone when the battery run out. the room is clean and they had housekeeping the room everyday even they not be able to pack your room, they will leave a message for you to call them to come and pack your room.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Jeanette B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
old hotel
nothing
Old hotel, far from Mongkok station need to walk for 15 min. Toilet flushed clogged but maintenance able to fix it asap, plumbing came asap.They have shuttle bus but pick-up time not clear, makes you wait for longer period. there are better hotel around this area. But Me and my daughter had fun walking going to the Ladies Market, though it was far, it gave us the feeling of living in that community, like locals.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Blue S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Free Shuttle and Very Great Front Desk Service
Free Shuttle Service to Fa Yuen Mongkok and Tsimshatui as well Airport Express
Checking in was a breeze. The Standard Room is adequate for a family of 3 with school age children. The location is a a bit far from the shopping centers but the free shuttle service every 20 minutes can make up for it. The floor we were assigned to had traces of cigarette smoke smell despite it being a non smoking floor. Security can be a bit of a question since anyone can go inside the elevator and reach the floors,even non staying guests.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

WEI O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location with moderate room size
location
the location is good, 10mins to mongkok MRT station. you can find a lot of local food restaurants at nearby. hotel is clean and is suitable for couple stay. i will definitely revisit again.
Reviewed September 09, 2012