or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2198 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2198)
Sort by:
Shiok B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Nice service

Serve mineral water and mini bus service
8.3
Great room and services but just a little expensive. Great location too.
Sharmila T. Families with young children India, August 18, 2011
very old hotel

location
6.3
I didnt quite njoy my stay at this hotel in Macau altho I had a fabulous experience with Metropark hotel in HK Drawbacks: Hotel staff including the receptionist dont understand English Restaurant staff are v.rude and cant speak English It is an old hotel which appears to have been renovated Positives: Location Bathrooms are clean
Restaurant Tip: pls chk the restaurant time when you check-in....it is not 24*7...Indians may try rice, chkn curry & papadam which tastes decent and is reasonably priced
Iris S. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with very accommodating smile

Free shuttle to tsim sha tsui and mongkok
6.7
very accommodating staff and free shuttle which makes it easier go to shopping places
Harsh V. Families with young children India, August 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
The tour operators pick this hotel the first on their list, even on airport pick-up while sending back, it is last on their list, because of the U-turn issues. So you may waste a couple of hours just because of this. Our tour operator picked us up at 2.45 pm and left us at the Airport by 3.30 pm for our flight at 7 pm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are visiting Disneyland or Oceanworld, reach there around 2 pm to avoid the head and the crowd and then stay over till late night, to enjoy all the shows, rides and 9 pm fireworks, displays etc. Oceanworld is btter in terms of rides, for kids.
Joyce L. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel but slightly out of the way

The daily free shuttle that goes to Mongkok and TST station, the proximity to small shops nearby and the 10 min walk to Ladies Street and the surrounding area
7.7
Rooms are a bit small and walls are quite thin - could hear people watching TV next door. However, the concierge people were quite friendly and nice. Other than answering our questions on how to get to where, they also gave additional info like what time we should go and what we can see there.
Domenico P. Solo travelers Italy, August 14, 2011
Maximum efficiency, professionality and courtesy

Restaurant, swimming pool on the terrace, rooms tidy, central location, close to the market in Mongkok
9.3
for the first time i visited hong kong, and has been a fantastic experience to be repeated, i recommend that to everyone. regarding the hotel, i am very pleased with everything, courtesy and attention to the guests, the utmost professionalism and efficiency. the food is excellent, i especially enjoyed the delicious food at the chinese restaurant, house of tang the only slightly better, about the noise of the room on the top floor, near the elevators, they were probably slightly noisy engine.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is near to market area of mongkok.
Shirley V. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Great location

Clean, shuttle bus, great pool
9
We enjoyed our stay at Metropark but without the shuttle bus I would not recommend it because of its location. The hotel was kept very clean and the pool area is great. There was a supermarket for the little extra things you might want just across the road. The couple of restaurants near by are worth a visit.
Wong S. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2011
Satisfied service and quality

Friendliness,
8.3
spent my 6days 5 nights in this hotel. checked in took a bit of time as there was no available room although i booked in advance. however i had a free upgrade to one of the rooms in metropark club floor excludes the charges and benefits for club floor guests. view wise opposite is an old folk home. there's convenient to a supermarket just across the hotel. the hotel provides regular shuttle bus services to the ladies street where you can easily access the mtr tsim sha shui east. good facilities such as pool,gym and cabled internet with a good pricing.
Travel tip: Not advisable for fist time tourists in HK, you may lost your way to this hotel if you walk your way back from Mongkok mtr.
Chun H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel with location to convenient amenities

Good service and good location
9
enjoyed the stay, will continue to book this hotel for future visits to kowloon. hong kong.
Shopping Tip: Quite near to the ladies street and hotel provide free transport to Mongkok and Tsim Sar Tsui.
Gary Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2011
Pleasant Hotel

Nice Service Staff
7
the hotel provides pleasant hotel staffs. the good point is that the airport express shuttle bus reaches this hotel (k5) and also the hotel provides free shuttle bus from the hotel to mongkok and tsim sha tsui which are the shopping places around this area of hongkong. the bad point is that the walking distance to the nearest mrt station is not as near as the other hotels (but of course these hotels will cost more) and there are no readily 24 hours eateries around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant provides free wifi but the hotel doesnt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01