My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Bonifacio D. Families with young children January 26, 2011
Great location

shuttle bus to mtr stations and nearby night markets
8
Value for money. Hotel is clean. Basic toiletries are provided.
Zhen W. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2011
Best Vlaue for Money Hotel

Free Shuttle Buses, Free Internet
10
i have been staying in metropark kowloon whenever i visit hk. the location is good, walking distance to mongkok, although hotel offers free shuttle bus service to mongkok and tsim sha tsui every 30 minutes. the rooms are reasonable sized and some floors are newly renovated. free wifi at hotel lobby and free wired internet in the rooms too. the rooms are clean too.
Sim C. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2011
Great hotel, good location and nice room

the location was convenient with many lanes leading to shopping areas. Room was big and aircon was very cold
9
This is the first time we stayed at Metropark Hotel,Kowloon. We felt uneasy at first after reading many other comments about it being in a remote area, no transport etc however, our own experience proved otherwise, we liked the service of the friendly staffs, very efficient. The room was cosy and comfortable with very good aircon system. Location was great for us as there were many eateries and convenient stores around the hotel, many pet shops (we loved dogs and cats)with cute puppies was a great sight. HSBC bank is just few steps away. Hotel also offer free shuttle bus (every 30 mins interval) to take you to the nearest mong kok and tsim sha tsui area for shopping. There is also the convenience of an airpost shuttle service at HK100-HK130 per person one way. We will definitely booked the same hotel again on our future trips to hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet access in every room. I tried it and like that.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2011
Reliable shuttle service

the frequent shuttle service (every 30 minutes) to tst makes it very convenient for the guests
6.7
although the hotel is not really conveniently located near mtr, their shuttle service makes up for it. the rooms are sized just right. not too small but not too big either. had back pains upon waking up in the morning. attribute it to the bed.
Nyuk J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Cleanliness and helpful hotel staff
7.3
it's really a value for money 4-star hotel near mongkok area as i've heard my fren's negative comments about other hotels at this areas, albeit it's located quite a distance away from nearby shopping points and mtr stations by walking. nevertheless, the shuttle services (stop at mongkok mtr & tsim tsa tsui) provided by hotel had given lots of conveniency to hotel guests esp family travel with young children. hotel room's clean and compact, comfort for a sleep of two adults! this hotel will definitely be my choice of stay when i travel to hk next time!
Ninik H. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Good spot

Professional
8.7
hotel is a newish high rise which is typical of this area.great location for sightseeing in the kowloon area. most sights are within walking distance.the hotel is run on a professional basis, which is not really homey, but it is efficient. staff were polite & well trained.breakfast while being an extra, is exeptional with a wide variety to choose from.we were quite happy with our stay.the hotel operates a free shuttle service to the ferry area & the airport shuttle is cheaper than the mtr.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry can be done across the road from the hotel for a fraction of the hotel price. Better to book tours elsewhere.It seemed the purpose of the Macau tour was to enable the guide to pick up his commissions.
Wilfred A. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2011
Clean hotel in a comfort environment.

Free shuttle bus
6.7
the place is quite a distance to the mtr and the shopping areas like ladies market etc. fortunately they have shuttle buses to bring us to those place, coming back is another question. overall it is still alright. everything is in order. the ladies service counter are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Remember to take their shuttle bus to ladies market and tsim sha shui, if not you will have to walk quite abit.
Ying P. Business travelers China, January 20, 2011
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
5.7
I do not satisfy with this trip, since the room is very small and simple. I have stayed in this hotel before, I also reserved Deluxe room, but this time is very different with last time.
Edward C. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2011
Reasonable price hotel near Mongkok

reasonable in price
7.3
the location is not very convenient if you want to take mrt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is about 15 min. walking distance from the center of mongkok (argyle st and nathan road). you might consider taking taxi to connect to mrt station.
Joanna C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2011
Nice hotel in the lobby

Front reception
7.3
the room is not clean enough and a little bit small. the hair dryer need to have a better one. suggest the business center provide free computer to use for the limit time usage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to have s shuttle in the shopping district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01