Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2398 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2398)
Sort by:
Jason H. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great Value Hotelwith a Great Location!!!

Nice and clean hotel with great location.
7.3
Location is great! Only minutes of walk to most shopping and eating areas. Free shuttle service too with very short waiting interval. Not that we wish for, but a clinic below the hotel comes in handy when my little girl fell sick during the stay. Dr Ho is good and the charges is reasonable. Hotel room is clean and spacious for Hong Kong standard at this price range.
Ronaldo P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2011
Awesome Location - Okay room size

Accessible
8
this is a very good place for a short stay. it's close to places you wanna see when you're in hk.
Cheng W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Great location, good service

Free shuttle bus
6.7
overall good , onlything the hotel too old, inside room furniture old need reno, toilet need to be more clean, but all hotel staff very friendly and helpful overall good acceptable , price also reasonable .
Sing H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Not bad hotel but with small room

Good location that is easily accessible to the shopping and eating area of mongkok
7.7
the hotel is pretty near to ladies market and the mongkok's shopping district like sportswear street.. other than that, there are alot of nice and afforadable food places around!! the room that was given to me was very small but overall it was very clean and the hotel staff did a good cleanup job every morn such that we have a clean and comfy room at night after one whole day of roaming ard hk.. prob will stay there again the next time we go over hk!
Shopping Tip: it is a must to bargain at the ladies street!! and the shop owners can get quite rude at times.. in cases like this, just leave the shop and move on.. there will always be better things in other shops..
Sarah P. Families with young children December 16, 2011
Good hotel

free shuttle to mongkok and tst
9
we booked 2 rooms in the club floor. clean and comfortable rooms. complimentary internet connection. good breakfast. club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the club lounge. there is a wellcome right across the hotel. not too far from the mtr station. we might choose to stay in a different area next time we visit hong kong though. overall, we were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Club room comes with snacks from 5:30-7:00 at the Club Lounge.
Tuoh H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
OK Hotel

Complete room facilities and good concierge
6.3
We booked this room for our family member. She arrived at the hotel with her young son around 1am. We left the keys at the reception about 11pm (just a few hours before her arrival), with an authorized letter signed by myself for her. However, when she arrived the guy at the reception told her that no one has left anything for her. She was startled bcos it was late at night in a foreign land, where was she going to sleep that night. Then she gave us a call told us what the guy at the reception told her. We were shocked to know the story. Without hassle, we called the guy at the reception, only to know the same story. He was very defiant and insisted that we didn't sign any authorized letter nor did we leave any keys. This went on for about 5-10 mins, till my wife got fed up and told him off over the phone. Before we hung up the phone, he told us, "I just want to tell you that we found the keys and the authorized letter." Well, it really goes to show how professional and how efficient that guy was. Without searching, without having the goodwill to even help find out, he told us NO at the beginning, BUT after being yelled at he told us, he found it. My wife was truly upset over this incident for we were awaken at wee hours of the morning. The next morning she went straight to the hotel to complain about the incident, the people at the reception were very helpful, heard her out and compensated the room with breakfast and a free upgrade from standard to deluxe. One compliment about this hotel is the staff at the concierge. They were very helpful and made sure you know your way of where you want to go. They would even give you tips on how to travel in HK. There was not a time we were turned down. Two thumbs up for this group of staff! Location of the hotel is not very ideal, as it's not near any shopping areas. But there's a supermarket right across the hotel, 7-11 is also not too far, there's a bakery and restaurant for meals not too far from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to the wholesalers in Li&Fung Tower, exit B1 at Lai Chi Kok station. Good price, don't even need to bargain. Price is compatible with ladies market and better quality.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2011
Clean hotel with spacious rooms & courteous staff

Free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free shuttle service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel, friendly housekeeping & staff, ~10-15 min walk to Mongkok area & Nathan Road (if you wanted to walk), complimentary (wired) internet access.
8
One thing I liked was that the room had wired internet access which was complimentary – a service not very common with some of the hotels that I have stayed before. Free wireless available also in the hotel lobby area. The room I had was clean and sufficiently spacious for a solo traveller (anyway HK hotel rooms are generally small so it was really good enough for me). The other thing I really liked was the bus shuttle service from the hotel to MK area and TST (drop-off & pick-up near peninsula hotel). The service was always on time (unless heavy traffic or rain) and I didn't have to squeeze with people on the MTR after a whole day outside but had a comfortable 10-min ride from TST back to hotel each time.
Restaurant Tip: I was walking around at MK area when I chanced upon and ate at this Restaurant called Ngan Lung (reads as “Silver Dragon” in Chinese) Restaurant at Sai Yeung Choi Street (Add: G/F, 59-61 Sai Yeung Choi Street, Mongkok , Kowloon) and I liked the food there. It was popular with the locals, affordable and served quite tasty food. The milk tea there, I think, has won some award before. I wished I had more time during my trip so that I could have tried more of the other dishes!
Daphne S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
good service

wifi at lobby and 4 types of pillows to satisfy your comfort needs!
7.7
located in a strategic location close to Mongkok'w women street which is just a short 10-15 minutes away. lots of cafe and a supermarket just minutes from the hotel. a great place for family and couple travelers who love to shop. Was really surprised to find out that bed is comfy and the hotel actually provides 4 types of pillows to make sure that you have a good night's sleep.
Haw A. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great Location, helpful staff

close proximity to shopping location like ladies street.. Free hotel shuttle to nearest Mongkok MRT
8
upon arrival, the hotel staff greeted us with a friendly smile and lead us to the lobby lift. the checkin was fast and efficient although i had some problems with the room deposit. the staff were quick to response to our needs like extra pillows and even ask us what kind of pillow was preferred and recommend the most suitable pillow to our needs. i had one room that smelt of cigar smoke but was quickly rectified by the housekeeping when we came back after our dinner.
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Clean hotel with sufficiently large rooms.

Complimentary (wired) internet access, room generally quite spacious, free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free Shuttle Service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Metropark Hotel Kowloon because it is very close to Mongkok so I could always go and catch a late bite at the many eateries/stalls there or nearby and make my way back easily thereafter. By the way, Langham Place is also at Mongkok so I could shop there as well. The ferry shuttle between TST (and Mongkok) and the hotel made it extremely convenient for me to buy stuff, catch the ferry shuttle back, dump my shopping in my room, and be in time for the next ferry back to TST if I wanted to. The room (I was in double bedded room) was spacious, and the TV was flatscreen so the room felt quite modern in a way. There is also an in-room safe if you needed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a well-maintained gym and (small) swimming pool on the 19th floor, so if you were in the mood, you could have a late night dip in the pool (opens till 10 pm). There is a lifeguard there on duty as well. It was a nice change from the usual shopping and eating to be lazing in the water at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03