or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2189 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Sandra O. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2011
Great location

near to tourist spots
6.7
The hotel is located at a location near shopping districts. Just within walking distance to street markets and hotel provides free shuttle rides to 2 hot tourist locations - Mong Kok shopping district and Tsim Tsa Tsui shopping districts. Food stalls and local restaurants are nearby.
Shopping Tip: Nearby shopping areas are Ladies Market - specializes in women's clothing, accessories, cosmetics, etc and Sai Yong Choi Street - selling consumer electronic products, comestics, and discount books. Langham Place is a new shopping mall which is a great one stop centre.
Melody K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2011
Cosy hotel

Cosy, comes with bath tub and fridge. :) supermarket is just opposite! Nice breakfast at this cafe very near hotel , its the one that u can see them cooking beef soup from outside.....
8
friendly staff! recommended by a friend for a solo traveller esp girl. very safe environment ! a little bit pricey though, but i guess if it's for a girl and to be safe................
Roger L. Business travelers South Africa, June 20, 2011
Great location and excellent service

Location, room, food
9
My first visit to Shanghai made very simple and enjoyable by the great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get walking - there is so much to see close by
Rema D. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2011
Good location and a warm & hospitable staff

Provides free shuttle bus service to near Mongkok MTR and TST near promenade - saves you $$ on transport.
8.7
provided paid shuttle service to & from airport for hk per person one way - this is great for first timers and also cheaper than taking a cab. hotel room probably was in the older wing - our bathtub drainage plug was faulty but they fixed it immediately. room was sufficiently large for the two of us. did not use the gym and swimming pool because it was raining 2 days. thanks to other reviews, i took an umbrella which came in handy. there were small eateries just walking out of the hotel, even a fruit stall and seven-eleven store - good cheap breakfast and lunch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the octopus card for traveling. We got it at airport HK150 with a deposit which we topped up with HK100. On our return to airport we got a refund of about HK80+. We used it for MTR, bus, tram and peak, to sky terrace, tram rides! Avoid taxi unavoidable - we paid HK130 from terminal to hotel because of rain!
Si Y. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great Service

Efficient and friendly staff, clean and lovely hotel
8.7
The staff there are very friendly and they response quickly to the request. Though the location is not very accessible, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to those tourist hot spots. Overall, is a nice experience staying there=)
Richard T. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2011
Reasonably good valued for money and service

Value for money and clean
5.7
overall service is good and room is clean and staffs are helpful. but the travel/tour ( maybe outside hotel management )is poor and the desk clerk is quite unfriendly-maybe she still has the old days's typical attitude!i was going to buy her tour for 3 of us but changed my mind instead took and arranged the tours for my daughter n son-in-law ourselves. the cakes house is not bad and have good varities. location is not the best that i would choose and not close enough for the mtr but the shuttle bus provided has some compensation on this.
Travel tip: I would not go to the travel counter for any ground or Macau tours there
Chew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Good business traveler hotel

Within walking distance from Mongkok business centre
4.7
this is a clean, well maintain value for money hotel. most amenities are within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
Weixuan C. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2011
great location but small room

location is very convenient
8
only minus is the small room but expected wit hk hotels. location is excellent and staff are friendly.
Cai J. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2011
Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Room was okay, service was good
7
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is big, with many facilities like swimming pool, wifi, conference / ballrooms. Location was quite far from MongKok MTR, almost a 10-15 min walk. The hotel provides a shuttle but it only comes every half hour. Room smells bit old, and furniture was a little worn out but the beds were still comfy.
Mark B. Groups Australia, June 11, 2011
Convienient location, great staff,

Nice hotel, central location, easy walking to shopping or taxis further afield
8.3
The hotel is well placed in Kowloon just a 10 min walk to the good shopping areas, or a cheap taxi ride. Great cheap little restaurant a few metres down. Well under $10 aussie taxi ride to the night markets and great eating spots. Free internet in the lobby. Tidy clean well looked after hotel with great staff. My travelling mate was a bit sick when we got there, the next day the conceirge organised a doctors appointment next door, woke him for the appointment and the hotel sent a get well note and some free boiled water in a chilled flask delivered to the room. Overall friendly, very professional service from all staff, and I highly recommend. I hope the Manager of the hotel reads these comments and passes on appropriate kudos to all staff. Well done. Thank yoy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit Victoria's Peak and Temple Street night markets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake Shop

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05