or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Interior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm Court Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of Tang Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2011
Reasonably good size room. Location is not too bad

Walking distance to Ladies Market, MTR and KCR stations. A good dim sum restaurant opposite the hotel which opens at around 6 a.m. Convenience stores are a short walk away.
7.7
The hotel employees are helpful and the room quite clean. Hotel's location is quite near to the Airport Express station in Kowloon. Using the Hotel as our base, we were able to visit places of interest in Hong Kong such as Ocean Park,the Peak,Ladies and Temple street markets, ride on the Star Ferry etc. We also did day trips to Shenzhen and Macau.Overall we enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong and we are looking forward to coming back in the very near future.
Travel tip: Get an Octopus Card upon landing at the airport to avoid hassle free travel within Hong Kong.Bargain when shopping at the various night markets.
Nop V. Families with older children Thailand, January 13, 2011
big room and nice service. a bit far from mtr

big room and nice services
9
big room and nice services. clean and well manage. good services such as shuttle bus to mongkok and tsim tsa tsui, baggage keeping room. it is a little bit far from mtr. walk for 15 mins. have some good restaurants near the hotel.
Roland S. Couples January 13, 2011
great value for money

size rooms
7.3
size rooms great, minibus good, just breakfast too expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lantau
Roland S. Couples January 13, 2011
great value

size rooms
7.3
good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lantau
Gaurav A. Families with older children India, January 12, 2011
Great Hotel Good Staff Great shuttle bus service

Nice and Cosy room, Near the Mongkok Ladies market,
7.7
Well overall my stay at this hotel was quite good ..... the staff there was pretty helpful with whatever queries I asked .... but ya it takes them some time to understand english ...... They have a Shuttle bus service free of charge to Tsimtsatsui which drops you on Middle road ......This place is quite near to all the major shops in the area ..... if you are an Indian you could go to the Chung kung mansion on Nathan Street and enjoy some good tea and Samosas .... and ya there are lots of shops in chung kung which sell HKD 15 watches and all other chinese made gizmos like E-Pad which is pretty good ... runs on android 2.2 just like the Samsung Galaxy tab and is available for HKD 1300 which is like dirt cheap ...... however back to the hotel..... the hotel had a decent and spacious room ..... good clean hygienic bathroom with a bathtub .... and ya they provide toothbrushes and toothpaste ..... and nice warm water 24hrs ...... The room service menu however doesn't have many choices and there are not many restaurants on the street the hotel is located on .... however you could walk it up to mong kok which houses the famous ladies market ..... Mongkok is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel ..... and the hotel also provides shuttle bus services to mongkok .
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard at the Mongkok ladies market and you'll get stuff at a cheaper rate .... be shameless while bargaining and you'll benefit ..... these stall owners are veterans of the trade and they might appear rude and unrelenting .... however remember they will relent and bring down the bprice of their goods
Jasmine X. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2011
Not the best, but it's good enough.

Good service, not bad a location.
8.3
i travelled with a bunch of close girlfriends. the rooms weren't really big, but its big enough to fit 3. the room was very clean, housekeeping job was very well done, they even helped folded our pyjamas, and left a kind note to inform that they were folded and left on the bed. housekeepers were very polite and always greeted us with smiles, afraid they had disturbed our rests. distance from the hotel to the nearest mtr station was about 10-15mins walk, but its really not that far when you are not alone. convenient store just a minute away from the hotel. wi-fi available at the lobby, but not in the rooms. staff were flexible with check-in and out timings. they were willing to give us extra time when we could not meet the given checkout timing. really appreciated that kind allowance.
Teoh S. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2011
great location.

walking distance to mongkok
7
worth of money .the room not too small.walking distance to the nearest mrt station and mongkok.there are 2 7-11 near the hotel.
Shopping Tip: near women street
Hi S. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location near shopping areas and mtr
8.3
the location of the hotel is quiet with restaurants just two doors away. walking to the shopping areas is about 10 minutes. hotel provides shuttle service to main shopping areas but the bus is too small about 20 seats, especially evenings. free internet in the lobby area only.
Yuan H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2011
Great Club room

Nice room
7.3
The club room is good and nice. The room service staff is helpful and caring. Even there is a distance from shopping area, but they provide shuttle service to send us to Mong KOK station. On top of that we receive a whether reminder everyday with a lovely chocolate. That is the great hotel that i have experienced in Hong Kong.
Mohamed B. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2011
Good Location

Near buy MTR and shopping
5
Service good but room Quatily Poor look like Old buliding Not value for money So Small Room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05