Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard Room
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2441 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Alfred C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Clean hotel with sufficiently large rooms.

Complimentary (wired) internet access, room generally quite spacious, free Airport Express Bus Shuttle Service from Kowloon Station to Hotel (K5 Line), free Shuttle Service (~every 30 min) from Hotel to Mongkok and TST and back to Hotel.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Metropark Hotel Kowloon because it is very close to Mongkok so I could always go and catch a late bite at the many eateries/stalls there or nearby and make my way back easily thereafter. By the way, Langham Place is also at Mongkok so I could shop there as well. The ferry shuttle between TST (and Mongkok) and the hotel made it extremely convenient for me to buy stuff, catch the ferry shuttle back, dump my shopping in my room, and be in time for the next ferry back to TST if I wanted to. The room (I was in double bedded room) was spacious, and the TV was flatscreen so the room felt quite modern in a way. There is also an in-room safe if you needed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a well-maintained gym and (small) swimming pool on the 19th floor, so if you were in the mood, you could have a late night dip in the pool (opens till 10 pm). There is a lifeguard there on duty as well. It was a nice change from the usual shopping and eating to be lazing in the water at night.
Report this review
Terence H. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Nicely renovated and reasonably spacious room

Reasonable room space for a family
7.7
Friendly hotel staff. Hotel makes up for its not-so-accessible location with shuttle service to Mongkok & TSC.
Report this review
Dahlan J. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Staff are unfriendly

Nothing
6.7
everything good but the staff hotel are not friendly. hotel very clean and free internet access. we paid hotel too expensive but we got small room. was disappointed us..
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Better then usual rooms but location far from MTR

larger than usual rooms, clean and well apointed, shuttle bus every 45 mins
6
my wife and i booked metropark as their rates were lower than our usual accomodations. upon arriving at the hotel, you will notice the lobby is a bit old and you will need to go a floor up in order to check in. after checking in, we went to our room and were suprised because it was larger than most hotels at this price point. we were also greeted by evening mints layed quite nicely at the bed. the bathroom was very clean and adequately sized. the only real drawback to this hotel is that the nearest mtr station (mongkok) is at least 10 minutes walk so most people avail of the shuttle bus which goes to mongkok and tst every 45 minutes. at the end of each day, we would usually get off the mongkok mtr exit and take a cab to the hotel to avoid the walk.
Report this review
Tiffany M. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2011
Great Location but really small rooms

decent service
5
The hotel is just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of Kowloon.
Report this review
Michael A. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2011
this hotel is comparable to other 5 star hotels

friendly and attentive staff. reasonable rates
6.7
one of the best hotels i have used. i would recommend this hotel to other business associates
Travel tip: what a fantastic way to travel
Report this review
Yee W. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2011
Decent hotel but not so good location

Room size
5.3
The room is of a decent size and comfortable though floor can be quite dirty as husband got bites on both legs after sitting on the floor.
Report this review
Toh M. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
clean but location no good

bus transfer
6.7
We've been staying in this hotel since 1998. Every 2 months we will travel to Hong Kong and stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Aderine A. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2011
great service but not close to any mtr

free shuttle service to most places of interest, can access mtr from these places of interest, can walk to mongkok
6
it was a pleasant stay although the hotel is far off from most places of interest. the plus point is that there are shuttle services to drop and pick up at these places of interest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It takes abt 15 mins to walk to mongkok shopping area (ladies street etc)
Report this review
Pik M. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2011
Good experience with the hotel

The hotel shuttle bus is very convenient, nice hongkong style restaurant and bakery just beside the hotel
8
the location is walkable distance to mongkok, however its about 15 to 20 mins walk. but no to worry, there is always a shuttle bus provided by the hotel to send you to mongkok and other tourist area. the room and toilet are clean and spacious.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05