Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

75 Waterloo Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 301 reviews

1844 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (301)
Sort by:
Mingni H. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2016
Good location, 15mins walk to mongkok station
5.3
Housekeeping service was prompt.. Walking distance from mongkok station is about 15mins... Had convenience stores around
Alan V. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2016
Too expansive for old facility
3
This hotel is too expansive with old facility . I moved to different hotel 2 blocks away better location and cleaner and cheaper.
Luzviminda L. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2016
A comfortable hotel for the traveller

Good breakfast, clean rooms, airport shuttle bus service
6.7
I was staying at the Metropark Hotel with 7 guests occupying 4 lounge rooms for 4 days. We did not utilise all the hotel facilities as we spent most of the time on activities around Hong Kong and the guests did not make full use of the telephones provided. We enjoyed the adequate breakfast and had no complaints about the facilities although we did find that the hotel was a bit removed from Tsin Sha Tsui, MTR, shops and restaurants in general and the provided bus service, although adequate, a bit of an inconvenience.
Brylle F. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2016
Metropark maybe not the best but serves it purpose

clean rooms and rest rooms, free mobile phone usage with unlimited data and calls to Canada and, comfortable beds
8
We booked two kinds of rooms since we are a group of five. One room is standard and the other room is family twin where I stayed. Rooms are spacious as compared with Stanford hotel (where I stayed last year). For me, the standard room's location is strategic for those who want quiet and peace while where the family twin is located is kind of noisy considering that the room that we had was at the 14th floor already as it faces the main street which is Waterloo Road. We did not avail breakfast in that hotel since there are not much of English/European selection unlike in Cityview Hotel which has variety of selection of breads, salad, soup and cheeses. What I don't like is we have to walk 12 to 15 minutes to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. For sure there are better hotels of closer proximity in MTR. Overall, the room served its purpose, to have good and comfortable sleep. I also have to mention of the cleanliness of their restrooms. Important note to bring in adapter from two-pronged to three-pronged. Reception at 1st floor, we asked for advance calling of taxi to airport but the staff refused twice, one over the phone and the other one at the hotel concierge. They asked us to be downstairs and wait for taxi. I also like having free use of mobile phone with data that we can bring outside the hotel.
Josephine C. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2016
👍🏻
5.7
We loved our stay there.
E L. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Returned stay. Is our 3rd visit. Convenient for

Clean, good location, spacious
7
Ying H. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2015
Experience at metro park

Staff , location (near the main road, convenient to get to the highway), room size
8.7
We arrived only at midnight for check-in at metropark. We were only staying for a few hours before we head for the airport early morning. As all rooms were fully booked out, we were given a complimentary upgrade to a family room. Thanks to Agoda as I had booked the option for last minute cancellations to be permitted due to unplanned schedule when I was booking the hotel. The staff who helped us check in was excellent - I believe he was called James. However it seems they were understaffed as there were multiple check-ins and they still had to attend to room calls while checking us in.
Sher A. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Pleasant hotel in Hong Kong

Cleaniless, efficient room service and friendly hotel staff
7.7
The stay at the hotel was comfortable and room was clean. It took a bit while to walk from the hotel to the nearest MTR station but there are retail shops, food stores and a 24 hours McDonalds along the way. The hotel also provides shuttle bus service to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui, but only return trip from Tsim Sha Tsui. Overall, the stay was quite pleasant.
Indarto S. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2015
Good Hotel but far from MTR station

Good space, clean, shuttle bus
7
Aizat T. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2015
Good

Value for money. Clean
9
2 thumbs up
1 - 10 of 2630 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong KongMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Twin RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Family RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club Floor Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Club FloorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - Palm CourtMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Restaurant - House of TangMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Sip Sip BarMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Cake ShopMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Pillow MenuMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Club RoomMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room InteriorMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Door ViewerMetropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08