Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Ara C. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
good size and value for hong kong

great location, close to pacific place
6.7
For Hong Kong, given the location and the room size for the value was good. Really easy to get anywhere as really close to MTR and walking distance to Pacific Place and other locations in Wanchai. Definitely a no frills place and no extra amenities. They gave me 2 twin beds because htey didn't have one double bed and the place smelled a bit like smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking.
Report this review
Dayalan R. Solo travelers August 23, 2010
Metro-park hotel Wanchai

close to good eating houses and metro
6.3
The hotel is conveniently situated within a few minutes of walking distance to the Wanchai metro station and to many other very nice restaurants and 24 hours shops. There is a pharmacy a few meters from the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly on check in and moved me to another room on check in. The first had a bad smell. The second room was slightly better but really effected my sinus. The room was comfortable and clean. One check out one of the staff was extremely rude and I had to complain to the manager who extremely polite and tried his best to make amends.
Shopping Tip: The night market and the ladies markets are places that must be visited
Report this review
Ivan J. Couples Spain, August 22, 2010
good situation

good situation
7.7
You have a nice nightlife close to the hotel. As well you have the metro station at 5 minutes walk. It's perfect for couple and friends
Report this review
Marco G. Couples Italy, August 22, 2010
value for money hotel

great location great price
7.3
generally it's good. tv could have been repaired before our arrivel. but it's a great location and value for money
Report this review
Taechut C. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2010
good location

location
6.3
location is good. it takes less than 5 minutes to the mrt Wanchai station. However, if you want to go to central, i suggest you better take a tram for ciy view. Near by there is a famous WingWah noodle shop and night place for guys. The only drawback for this hotel is room which is so small.
Report this review
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2010
Second stay at this hotel

Very close to the MTR - less than five minute walk for me
6.7
Overall I would stay at this hotel again, I feel the prices are comeptetive especially when located on Hong Kong island. It is in an extremely good location close to the MTR Wanchai station. There is a very good organic/italian sandwich restaurant right next to the hotel. Staff was helpful. I like the modern decor of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: A hotel shuttle is offered to the airport-, second person gets a discount
Report this review
Yang C. Couples China, August 20, 2010
Our stay in Metropark Wanchai

Relatively good location. nice service.
8
We stayed in Metropark Wanchai for five days in our stay in Hong Kong. We checked into spacious room and the room was decently designed and has bigger place compared to other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong. The staff were helpful and nice. The hotel can be recommended for mid-range business/sightseeing stay.
Report this review
Ferdie M. Business travelers South Africa, August 18, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Ecellent location close to all I needed
9.7
I had a excellent upgraded room. All was fine and service good. Near all the MTR and other travel facilities required for business. Will stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Very well located close to all business, dining and transport requirements
Report this review
Mark O. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2010
Nice small hotel but cozy

Nice small hotel but cozy
9.3
It was a nice reasonable experience. It's a small hotel but has a cozy feeling. It's just 2 blocks away from the MTR station
Report this review
Melvina T. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2010
Value for Money

very clean & smells nice
8.3
Metropark Wanchai is my favorite among all its branches. I've tried staying at Metropark Mongkok & Metropark Causeway before, but in terms of location, value for money, comfort & cleanliness, Metropark Wanchai is the best. The lobby smells very nice, the bed is comfortable, everything inside the room & toilet are very clean. There's an in-room safe, weighing scale & hair dryer inside our room. Even though it's not located beside an MTR exit, but the short walk is ok. We like to ride the tram anyway. There are several convenience stores nearby the hotel, there's even a Wellcome & Manning's across the hotel. We like going to Circle K for the beef balls for a quick bite. What I didn't like during this second visit was that they gave us a very small room as compared to my first stay's. It seems like they gave us a room for single occupants because it was really narrow & crowded. I requested that they transfer us to a bigger room and good thing we were accommodated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeway Bay is quite near Wanchai so it's actually much better to take the tram to go there than the MTR wherein you have to walk a lot in between the ride.
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01