or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2657 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2657)
Sort by:
Yet H. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

cleanliness, size of room
8.3
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2010
Metro Park Wan Chai - Good Value & Good Location

Rooms are comfortable and clean, reasonable size given the price & location.
9
I have stayed at Metro Park Wan Chai on several occassions, it offers good value for money, a great location and the rooms are always clean & comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: I always enjoy the service and hospitality of the White Stag on Lockhart Rd.
William C. Groups Australia, June 15, 2010
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Large, Clean rooms. Great Location and easy to find.
8
The hotel was well located and easy to find when arriving late at night. The staff were friendly and could communicate in English very well. My room was upgraded and there was plenty of space with clean sheets and comfortable beds. The only down side was the internet services, unlike most hotels and all most all hostels the internet wasn't included in the price. To me this just seems a little cheap. Overall the renovations have worked wonders for this hotel.
Jeremy W. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2010
convenient business hotel

Location Room size acceptable
7
This is one of those where you get what you pay for - acceptable business hotel in a good location in Wanchai, easy to all local business hot spots in the Wanchai district, lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity, although not the hot spot that Soho or Lankwaifang is. Price was reasonable for what this place is - rooms clean enough, although I was expecting better for a place that was supposedly renovated last year - clearly this places ages as fast as the typical 3 star hotel in the mainland!
Restaurant Tip: Good tex mex/coctail places in the square block behind hotel
David I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2010
The Metropark Hotel Wanchai, Good value hotel in t

Close to both the nightlife of Wanchai and Central district
9.3
As someone who used to live in Hong Kong I knew the hotel as the Singapore hotel many years ago. I was looking for a hotel which was close to both the party scene of Wanchai and a short hop to Central which is just 2 stops on the MTR (underground). The hotel itself has been completely updated and kept very clean, with the lift buttons sterilised every hour. The rooms are a decent size for HK, with good, firm beds and stone floored bathrooms. All rooms feature cable TV, internet connection and depending on your room choice a bath or shower room. On arriving I asked for an upgrade, because if you don't ask you don't get, and was upgraded to a double room the next day so worth asking. To summarise, a great hotel for the person who wants to be near the center of HK without the vast expence of the bigger hotels and I will be using it again if I can get in on my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are stayoing in Hong Kong for any length of time and you want to get out and about sightseeing, get youself an Octupus card which makes paying for busses, trams and the underground a breeze. You get them from the MTR and can cash them in at the end of your trip.
Mehdi A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 9, 2010
Good location for people on work trips

Location, cleanliness, attentive staff, excellent broadband connection.
8
This hotel is in a good location. If you are in Hong Kong for work and need to make a trip to business districts or to central where most organizations are located you have easy access to MTR and buses (and Ferry) to get around easily. There are numerous restaurants and shopping places also positioned in close proximity.
Beatriz N. Couples Canada, June 9, 2010
Convinient Location

MTR is very close by, around 2 blocks from the hotel. Circle k, 7-eleven, and lots of restaurant nearby. Can easily head out to Causeway Bay for shopping.
9.7
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Helped even with little things such as carrying our luggages for both check in and out as there are couple steps in between the lobby and the elevator. Very helpful with questions, such as on how to take the bus to Stanley Market, suggested an external laundry store as it was cheaper to have it done outside.
Michael L. Business travelers United States of America, June 8, 2010
Pleasant stay at MetroPark Wanchai

Great neighborhood. Prompt service. Easy stay.
8.3
Quite an efficient place to stay. Priced accordingly. Fun neighborhood with plenty of services, shops, restaurants, etc. My only wish is that the coldly adorned lobby would perhaps be more inviting to a relaxing drink with a friend. Internet is good. Rooms are clean. Service is prompt. Check-in and check-out is efficient and correct. As much as you can ask for in a business hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Hey Hey restaurant 2 blocks away for a good, quick, cheap breakfast.
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai

when i arrived early looking to leave my case until room ready i was immediatly allowed to access my room. service was excellent room comfortable.
8.7
having visited hong kong many times this was only the second time i had stayed in a hotel. room was great, check in check out easy, service from room staff bell boys and front desk excellent. great location close to mtr/bus/trams and happy valley racecourse. will definately stay again. did not use restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: close to some very good bars eg delaneys, joe bananas and some others. (not the nightclubs)
Kirsten D. Groups Australia, June 7, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Great location, spacious rooms, brilliant shower and water pressure amazing
9.3
I love this hotel. It's the thrid time I've stayed here and the first time since it's renovations. We were here for 3 nights and it is perfect for the female shoppers! 3 minute walk to MTR (train) and close to Central station to get to airport train. Very spacious rooms for HK. The water pressure in the shower is fantastic. Makes showering fast! Great lighting in rooms, lots of mirrors. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to HK to shop or for business. Very comfortable stay. Didn't have time to check out other facilities, but assume they are good. Hopefully they will get wireless internet soon so you can use laptop sitting in bed. Can't wait to visit again!
Shopping Tip: Shenzhen shopping. Got the most amazing fake designer bags I've ever seen, if you're into that. Go early with lots of cash!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06