Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

CHIN H.
Malaysia
October 24, 2010
strategic location at wanchai
centrally lacoted at wanchai
first of all, the hotel is well located, in which it is located at the central of Wanchai. The room is nice as well in terms of living equipments and facilities, but, the only thing is that the room is too small and you may find difficulties of moving your luggage (if your luggage is big in size). The staffs are nice as well, and they are always be there to assist the guests

Lue F.
United States
October 23, 2010
Wonderful room.
Good room, special design, convenient location.
None
I traveled with my daughter in this Hong Kong trip. We stayed at Metropark's special comfort room located at the floor designed specifically for women travelers. The decoration of the room is all granished with rose pattern, with high-heeled shaped phone device. Very special hotel experience.

Ginny H.
United States
October 23, 2010
Convenient location
Friendly staff, near subway, easy access, clean
I would stay here again. The location is accessible via different public transit like the trolley and subway entrance is less than 2 blocks away.

Jukka N.
Finland
October 21, 2010
Good location next to Wanchai MTR
Basic stuff & features OK - decent value for the money
As in overall staying in Metropark it was OK experience. Good location next to Wanchai MTR is big benefit - easy to come and go. Hotel/room condition and reception personnel were OK.

Vanchai M.
Thailand
October 13, 2010
Room and location
Location is best for self travel by all transportations to most popular travel places
here is the hotel that provide suitable and comfortable room for traveller and business people. Location is no other competitive place like. Easy to have breakfast and all meals throughout the day with many kinds of food such as Dim Sum, chinese food, noodles etc. Easy access to airport by all means.

Hsiow T.
Singapore
October 13, 2010
Metropark Wanchai Review
Clean, bright and nice room features. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Everything was fine except that the room is a bit small and the internet connection is slow. The hotel is clean,accessible to various places and the rates for the rooms are good.

Henry H.
Australia
October 12, 2010
Being a red light local
Modern features, location, size of room, mtr stop nearby
lacking in features (pool/ gym) furnishing seemed rush and not thought out well
Was an interesting experience. We were upgraded to a higher grade room when we arrived which was a welcome relief as we'd spent the entire day in transit. The staff were very helpful and friendly and being located next to the mtr station was real handy. Wanchai was interesting, lots of bars and restaurants, however it was a little too seedy for my liking (comparable with Sydneys Kings Cross). there were many 'ladies of the night' walking the streets and touting tourists into their establishments, and unfortunately one hotel guest decided to bring one back while we were coming back in from a night out. The price is brilliant for what you get though.

Risto H.
Finland
October 09, 2010
Nice athmosphere
Nice location in the heart ot Wan Chai
Minibar should have more options
Fast check in service and reasonable price during my stay. Reasonable room service for late dining and overall cleanliness was fine. Located in the middle of Wan Chai night life. Nice staff and good english skills overall. Easy to catch taxi to anywhere.

Wimon M.
Thailand
October 08, 2010
Great location
Great location
Nice hotel with a great locaTion in Wanchai near MTR and all other Wanchai attractions. Rooms are small and some have no closet, but this is common in Hong Kong. Overall it is a good hotel and I would stay there again.

Bertrand R.
France
October 06, 2010
Good location - if you enjoy HK's hussle
Executive rooms are functional (dont know about the smaller ones), central location, nightlife nearby (red light district though)
Was upgraded to an executive room, which was relatively spacious for Hong Kong with nice big windows. The room and bathroom were clean and a dehumidifier had been installed in the room on addition to the central air conditioning, so it was not too humid. The TV was big but the offering was limited, choice of international channels is disapointing (TV5 Monde?). My booking did not come with breakfast so I did not try the hotel's café. Hotel location is good but the avenue can be noisy. Nearby nightlife is the hostess bars kind so head to Lan Kwai Fong if you are looking for regular bars and clubs rather than this. There is ladies-only floor in the hotel for women staying on their own.