or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2568 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Cinder M. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai: in the heart of the city

Location! Nearby transport & many bars and restaurants. Near a number of visitor attractions. Nicely appointed room.
8.7
We were at Metropark Hotel Wanchai just before the Hong Kong 7's, when the city gears up for a huge influx of visitors. And Wanchai, being a popular area for visitors at any time of the year, is definitely a lively area! The hotel is right in the thick of things on Hennessey, a major road. The nearest MTR is only about 5 minutes' walk, and the trams that can take you all over the island are the next street over. Times Square, with its fine shopping and a cinema, is only about a 30 minutes' walk. Our room on the 10th floor was great, above most of the noise from Wanchai's bustle. The room was quite spacious by Hong Kong standards and had a soft bed (fairly rare by Chinese standards, as we know from living in mainland China). There is an amazing number of eateries, pubs, and bars within the immediate area. Families with small children may be a little put off by the...dancers...at the clubs nearby (Wanchai is, after all, a red-light district in some blocks), but the area always feels safe (we were more amused than anything else by the...ladies). The spectacular "Symphony of Lights" is about 25 or so minutes' walk. I highly recommend it!!! It's definitely a singular attraction. This hotel is a solid choice for the money. We didn't eat at the hotel: I only rate the food/dining as a "3" because I can't submit this review otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram! At only HKD2 per ride, it's a steal. And you can travel quite a distance for that two dollars. It's a different way to get around in this city that is always visually intriguing.
Fumiaki I. Business travelers Japan, March 24, 2010
Clean

Room is clean. Near from the Convention Centre. The reception is cheerful and sophisticated.
7.3
Though the disadvantageous pioints avobe, I always stay at this hotel when I go to HKG Island, because of clean and refurnished room and very convenient place in the centre of Wan Chai. You can walk to Courseway Bay (Downtown) for shopping and Dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There's Spicy Seahood restaurant HEE KEE between Wanchai and Courseway Bay, whcih is popular about the spicy crab. I went there with my friends to order some dishes and drinks but the price was under 500HKD. Very good.
Alan C. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2010
Review

Clean, modern, friendly staff
8.7
Having booked a relative into the adjacent Empire Hotel, I was asked to add a second room but found that the Empire was full on one of the nights needed. So I booked a room at the Metropark for that night. My relative was very impressed, since having been booked in a standard room at a much reduced rate, she was upgraded to an executive room. She said it was much better than the Empire! Later she realised that she had left a document wallet in the room when she checked out and asked if I could go to the hotel and see if it had been found. The staff were very helpful; they located the documents and returned them to me very quickly. Can't comment on food outlets as we didn't use them.
Melvyn S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2010
Mrs. Melvyn Simmons

The employees & the breakfast.
5.3
The location is not one of the nicest. We were very dissapointed, the pictures were nicer than the place. We stayed only 2 nights even tho we had prepaid 4 nights. Your star rating for this place is too high
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very poor area to be walking around at night.
Frederick L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2010
Good Loaction

1. Location 2. Friendly staff (especially the bellboys) 3. Modern decor
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located within easy reach of metro, buses, trams, a huge array of restaurants and shops selling all kinds of merchandise. Our standard room is on the small side even by Hong Kong standards (but we spent most of our time outside anyway). I will stay there again because of the location. Decor is not bad either.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of small noodle restaurants (some stay open 24 hours) that are good for a late night supper.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2010
Metropark Wanchai

Location
7.7
Metropark Wanchai has an excellent location form those wishing to visit the Exhibition Centre, see a play at the Lyric Theatre or just experience Wanchai.The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms have recently been renovated. Its location means that you are within easy contact with the MTR, buses or trams to anywhere on HongKong Island or over on Kowloon side. The Wanchai ferry is also within easy walking distance.
Stephane L. Business travelers Mauritius, March 21, 2010
HK Business Trips

Hotel is nicely located. Just near MTR of Wanchai. At night you are in the best nightlife hk region. Lockhart road, Jaffe Road, Fenwick, etc... Rooms are clean and ok. My shower has a problem but it was working.
8.7
I recommend this hotel to every travellers of have a normal/good budget. Well situated and clean.
George K. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2010
Metropark Wanchai on Hennessy Road HK

I must compliment the hotel for cleanliness, fast checking in and out, Luggage storage, good restaurant offerings and courteous staff. Location is good. Basic amenities are present.
7.7
The hotel is good for travellers on short business trips who do not require large working spaces. Executive rooms will be more suited for these guests. Getting around on airport transits, cabs, buses and MTR will be convenient from this location. Perhaps due to the stigma of H1N1 close out in 2009, the Hotel was being shunned by many travellers but I must say the Hotel is in a much better shape than any other places due to the vilgilance put into sanitizing the entire hotel after that event. There are many eateries (Chinese, Italian, Fast Food and Cafes) around so you can hardly go hungry for too long. For foreigners who enjoy chilling out in the evenings, there are many pubs around for that cold beer. The costs to put up in this 3/4 Star hotel is definitely good value for money for the transit city travellers.
Shopping Tip: If you intend to shop, nearby Causeway Bay offers a variety of shopping arcades to cater to the fashion-trendy shoppers. Prices are reasonable and there are no taxes and duties.
Cesare D. Solo travelers Italy, March 21, 2010
Great Hotel

Friendly staff.
9
This is a great Hotel in Wanchai. Good service and strategic location. Spent 2 nights here and I found it enjoyable as usual. Will stay here again next time.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in HK begins just behind Metropark Hotel Wanchai.
Boon S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2010
A perfect, warm and memorable trip in HK

1. very convenient for all sort of transportation like citybus, public bus, MRT, ferry, ding ding bus etc 2. the cleanliness of the hotel is excellence 3. all the hotel staff are friendly and co-operative
8.3
Overall I am very satified with my friend's recommendation of Metropark Hotel, Wan Chai. She used to stay in Empire Hotel just next to Metropark. In term of convenience, the location of the hotel is excellence of travelling between HK island and mainland. we were amazed by the transportation whereby an airport citybus A11 is directly stop in front of the hotel. the walking distance to Wan Chai Station just take less than 3 mintues and Admiralty Station about 8 minutes. it is super convenient of travelling in term of using public bus, citybus, ferry, MRT, Ding Ding bus etc. Further there are many restaurants at the same vicinity offered a very good and yummy foods at a reasonable price. The hotel staff are friendly and especially the hotel is super clean. I have recommended some of my friends and colleagues of this hotel as they are also planning to visit HK end of the year.
Restaurant Tip: Fook Lum Dim Sum Restaurant next to hotel Sam Ke Porridge Restuarant Deluxe sanwiches express Roast duck restaurant at the back of hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02