My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropark Hotel Wanchai

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2477 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2477)
Sort by:
David M. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2010
Great place

Great location, rooms, service
8.7
Was a little nervous checking in bc you never know what you're going to get, but thought it was a great place! Nice rooms, clean, modern, comfortable bed, great location. Other than that, it's great
Travel tip: good park nearby to play basketball and soccer
Wang M. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2010
I'll be back !!!

Good location - near MTR, near restaurant, near ferry pier
7.7
The airport bus no. 15 is stop in front of this hotel, walking to the nearest MTR station is around 5 minutes, walking to ferry pier to enjoy the ferry trip to Tsim Sha Tsui is around 10 minutes. At night, there have a lot of pub near this hotel. A lot of sexy girls are waiting to serve you. There have different kinds of restaurant around this area. The place is very convenient, but not congested like Mongkok.
Restaurant Tip: There have a lot of restaurants near this hotel
Mikko N. Couples Finland, February 2, 2010
Budget choice

Ok location.
4.3
We were given a smoking twin room instead of double non-smoking as hotel was fully booked. The room was really small, but had all the necessary amnemnities. Metso stop in waking distance.
David M. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2010
Great place

Rooms were clean. Great location - park nearby, MTR nearby, lots of restaurants and bars. Staff is super friendly.
8.7
I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived. I hoped the reviews on the website were true. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the room and hotel. It was modern, clean and comfortable. The beds were not hard like other beds in asia. The hotel is near a park and lots of bars. One warning is Wan Chai, the area the hotel is in, is famous for its redlight district. If you are uncomfortable with this, you may want to stay away. But for the price, this hotel cannot be beat!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Park nearby where locals play basketball and soccer.
Donald H. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2010
Metropark stay

Location of Metropark is very convenient in Wanchai area. Staff is friendly. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is large and whole room is very clean.
8.7
the Metropark is a nice hotel. It is in a convenient location on Hennessey Rd, but the noise from the street is quite loud, even on the 15th floor. The standard room is very small. There was not even space to leave suitcase. The suitcase stand would not open in the closet, it had to opened with closet door left open. Bathroom, and rest of room, was very clean. Bathroom was large. Staff was friendly. Was good place to stay if you do not need very much space, or plan to spend more money to get a little more room. Did not use dining area or get room service, so cannot comment on what it is like.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to nightlife in Wanchai area
Mehdi A. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 1, 2010
Modern hotel excellent location

Good location, clean rooms, network and work facilties.
8.3
Excellent location in heart of Wanchai. Rooms are a bit noisy. Higher floors get less of the traffic noise.
Travel tip: Walk to exhibition centre, pacific place, causeway bay and shops in Henessy rd and Johnston rd
Laurence P. Couples Canada, January 31, 2010
Metropark Wanchai hotel

Location, location, location, good price for the area.
8.7
The Metropark Wanchai was a great hotel by Hong Kong standards. Even though the rooms are a little small, the area (close to shops, MTR, restaurants and bars) and service make the stay worth it. This is a definitely a good price/quality ratio hotel that can be a compromise for people looking for good quality on a budget.
Restaurant Tip: walk behind the hotel for an amazing selection of restaurants.
Nathan L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2010
Good, quiet hotel

Location, service
9
This is a good hotel 5-10 min walk fromt the antique shop area in SoHo. It is a short walk from the hussle bustle of central yet is very quiet. The rooms were small (as per usual for HK) but clean, the staff were friendly and it is very quiet. The only proble we had was catching cabs as there weren't too many about.
Leo Z. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2010
Metropark is ok

Even after the H1N1 virus threat, the hotel seems clean and fine to stay.
7
Location is perfect. But food is so so at Metropark. The room is ok and staff service are great. I would say it is not easy to choose a hotel had H1N1 before, but I am happy for what I have choosen this time. I have recommended to my relatives and they also stayed there for 3 nights when I visited HK in Jan.
Rodney O. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2010
Nice Stay

Cleanliness, Strategic Location and Great Service
10
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. When we arrived, our room was not ready yet. The staff offered to keep our luggages for us while we went to have afternoon tea. Upon our return, we were upgraded to comfort room. The room was very clean eventhough there was some minor exhaust smell. Check-in was smooth and our luggages were sent to us. The staff provided us with a map and helped us with some directions to get around. The service provided by the hotel staffs was excellent. The location of the hotel is very strategic with a lot of food outlets and great transportation options around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Along Hennessy road further down from the hotel, there is a food outlet Wing Fatt which serves great egg tart and breakfast set.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04