Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security System Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental Service Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Modern, clean, friendly, good service
10
Great hotel very modern, service and staff are excellent
Restaurant Tip: Close to Lockhart road, great eating and good nightlife
Report this review
Josephine T. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2010
No disappointments

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is located 5 mins away from Wan Chai MTR station. Close to food outlets and shops. The room is spacious and clean. Well-maintained.
Report this review
Lee L. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2010
would have been better if the cost is less

over all is fairly clean. Close to HKTDC and MTR.
6.7
.Just a few doors down is a small Japanese place for dinner and lunch. Recommend you give it a try. May surprise you. I did. Cost for internet is high for a place like this and no cost at lower cost hotel. Check out was slow and long. If you are in a rush, may want to do that earlier. Over all was good.
Report this review
Kwok C. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2010
My experience during my stay:

Price, house keeping, front desk service, bell service
8
There is always a bad smell coming from the bathroom sink. This is usually the case when the U-tube connected to the sink is not working the way it should. The blankets are too thick. I had to cover myself with the blanket because I slept on the bed by the closet - cold drsft is coming down from the ceiling. But the blank made me sweat.
Report this review
John I. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2010
Very pleasant and helpful staff

Location, the fact that a shuttle is organised from the airport
10
Every thing went smoothly at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, they provided us connecting rooms,though our original intention of our son sleeping in one room and us in another had to be abandoned due to local regulations that minors are not allowed to occupy a room alone - but the interconnecting rooms compensated well for this, there breakfasts are to be recommended and certainly could be considered value for money. Would we stay there again yes.
Report this review
Wing L. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2010
great location

clean, close to everything, bars just behind
8.3
Great hotel, I always stay here. The trams nearby take you anywhere, and the closeness of the tram stop makes it better than the MTR.
Report this review
Ho J. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2010
交通方便, 生活機能強

服務人員態度非常好,很專業。
9
整體來說,還算滿意;旅館位置離地鐵、電車、公車站都很近。雖然後方的酒吧街晚上有點吵雜,但是我們住在高樓層,所以不大受影響。
Report this review
Ruisheng Z. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2010
Holiday in Hongkong

Clean, Nice ambience, cosy
10
Overall, the stay was great. Good location. Lots of food outlets nearby. Near proximity to Wan chai MTR. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. Will definitely come back again. Highly Recommended!
Report this review
Umaporn P. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2010
Bad impression

Cleand and big room
6.3
My friends and I always travel to Hongkong every year and the on the last visit we stayed at Metropark wanchai and we are very impressed with everything room ,location, staff. Therefore, it is not surprise for all of us to choose to stay at Metropark wanchai again. However, time change, thing change. Our experience toward Metropark wanchai is quite bad at this time. Since my group had made a room reservation since the early of Jun'10 and we do it in one booking ID, so we expected that all of us should stay close together or at least stay on the same floor (noted that I also list in my special request as well). But it's not like what we think the hotel separate our group to stay on the different floor and once we ask them to help solve this issue they said that it's not the hotel's responsibility to arrange the group of people that had booked in the same booking to stay close together and no need to follow all of guest's special requests!!! I'm very surprise for such that answer and i reply that i think it just like a "Common sense" which is the hotel normal practice to arrange the same group of guest to stay together at least the same floor!! My group didnt not so angry if the hotel staff didnt response to our request like that!!! so, we decide not to visit there (including all other Metropark chain) once again in the future!!
Report this review
Beng K. Couples August 3, 2010
Excellent location

The airport bus stop right in front of the hotel doorstep
6
The hotel location is excellent, near to all the shops and eateries, the public bus stop right in front of the hotel which make the travelling very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The shopping malls and street are within walking distance, excellent choice for shopaholic!
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 1840 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01