Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2722 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2010
Good location, great staff, but rooms disappoint

Close to nightlife and staf fvery helpful
7.3
This hotel is fine in many ways. It is pretty good value and the rooms are clean. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful too. This was fine, but the bed was still small by hotel standards (probably a UK 3/4 or possibly double) and more to the point it was very hard. This seems to be the Chinese preference ( though not typical for HK), but be warned.
Nightlife Tip: GReat bars (all types) very close
Report this review
Jesus I. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2010
Metropark Hotel

good location
7.3
for a short stay, it was quite ok. good location as you have a lot of transportation available...you can take the tram, bus, mtr or taxi anywhere you want to go. agoda advertised over the net that it provides free wifi connection but you really have to look for one and if you do, connection was intermittent....for a good connection, you have to be charged for it.
Report this review
Ciriaco O. Couples Italy, July 14, 2010
a good compromise

great space in the room, good breakfast
6.3
very crowded touristic hotel, good location, good breakfast; room spacious; noise from the street
Report this review
Glenn N. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2010
Good Hotel

Location, clean, good value for money
8
This hotel didnt have a swimming pool, that was the only downfall, great rooms, good service and the hotel was clean, it is really close to nightlife restaurants and shops, it was only 200 meters from the Wan Chai tube MTR underground station. We were upgraded for free which was good and we arrived really early and they still gave us the room and they also gave us a late check out
Report this review
Alarice G. Business travelers Philippines, July 13, 2010
Small rooms but convinient enough to sleep on

very clean, like it was just newly opent
8.3
Overall, it was a good hotel. Small rooms are expected in HK so i guess it's okay. I love the cleanliness, it was like it was a newly opened hotel. Staff were very friendly. It's near the MTR station (Exit B) and it's only less than 30mins away from the airport if riding a Taxi. It's a little expensive for couples who are after a tight budget, it is for business trips or if will be attending a convention in the HK Convention Center w/c is just like 15mins walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Gwendolyn W. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2010
hitting 2 birds with this hotel

near the hongkong convention center which was our main purpose... to attend a congress. It was also convenient coz after the congress we would pass by the hotel to drop off our stuff before going shopping and it's not too far from the mtr. just a block away, the free airport shuttle is right outside. you don't need to take a taxi to the hongkong station. Just wait for the shuttle bus at the stop and it will take you right to the hk station.
9.3
Our stay was excellent, although it would have been better if breakfast was included automatically in the rate we paid for. For our purpose, the location made it easy for us to go back and forth to the HKCEC for our congress. If we stayed near the HKCEC, it would have been a farther walk to the nearest MTR> The hotel is near the mtr but close enough to the HKCEC. It was a good choice on my part for hitting 2 birds with 1 one.
Hotel Feature Tip: just take the empire hotel stop (H1) from the hongkong station airport express. Its right beside the hotel... Take the same bus back to HK station when you depart. Oh, you can get the 300hkd tourist octopus card. Get 50 HKD back when you depart.
Report this review
Alexi K. Solo travelers Guatemala, July 8, 2010
super location

location
8.7
I needed a getaway from my daily routine so I decided to come to HKG. Sure, the timing could\\\'ve been better.. ( it was so hot and humid during m short stay ) but in the end, I ended up having a really good time all thanks to metropark hotel. I had an amazing stay in HKG and it felt so good getting away from the usual routine and just relax. And I sure discovered where I\\\'ll be staying during my next getaway !
Report this review
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2010
OK, no frills accomodation in Wanchai

Clean and tidy hotel, helpfull staff, good location for business and nightlife
6.7
The room was very clean and with good facilities. Housekeeping very good standard and response. Internet was fair price and good signal. Restaurant had very poor food choice/quality for breakfast and only slightly better for buffet in evening. Many restaurants nearby so not a problem for stays of a few days. Easy to get taxi and close to many bar/restaurant/clubs.
Report this review
Sarris P. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2010
great location walking distance to exhebition

friendly staff from the front desk right to the cleaning staff
9
good place to start from wether on business or pleasure. night live right on your doorstep as well as eating places i found it a safe place
Report this review
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Close to the nightlife and railway station.
8.7
The room was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. The nightlife is close by, but if you want a choice of good restaurant take a 15 min walk or a taxi to the shopping area in Central.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care ProductsMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ’handy’ Smartphone

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03