Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Daniel H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Modern, clean, friendly, good service
nil
Great hotel very modern, service and staff are excellent
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Yang C. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Our stay in Metropark Wanchai
Relatively good location. nice service.
so far none
We stayed in Metropark Wanchai for five days in our stay in Hong Kong. We checked into spacious room and the room was decently designed and has bigger place compared to other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong. The staff were helpful and nice. The hotel can be recommended for mid-range business/sightseeing stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Melvina T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Value for Money
very clean & smells nice
stairs going to the elevator from the lobby
Metropark Wanchai is my favorite among all its branches. I've tried staying at Metropark Mongkok & Metropark Causeway before, but in terms of location, value for money, comfort & cleanliness, Metropark Wanchai is the best. The lobby smells very nice, the bed is comfortable, everything inside the room & toilet are very clean. There's an in-room safe, weighing scale & hair dryer inside our room. Even though it's not located beside an MTR exit, but the short walk is ok. We like to ride the tram anyway. There are several convenience stores nearby the hotel, there's even a Wellcome & Manning's across the hotel. We like going to Circle K for the beef balls for a quick bite. What I didn't like during this second visit was that they gave us a very small room as compared to my first stay's. It seems like they gave us a room for single occupants because it was really narrow & crowded. I requested that they transfer us to a bigger room and good thing we were accommodated.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Mark O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Nice small hotel but cozy
Nice small hotel but cozy
smells damp
It was a nice reasonable experience. It's a small hotel but has a cozy feeling. It's just 2 blocks away from the MTR station
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Iris K. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Short stay in Hong Kong
Close to the MTR station, lots of restaurants and bakery near the hotel
room very small
Arrive at mid-night, check in process okay. very short walk to the MTR so it is very convenient. Lots of meal options, Thai, snack, bakery, fast food. Very close to the bus stop for airport shuttle to the Hong Kong station for the airport express train.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Wing L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
great location
clean, close to everything, bars just behind
rooms a bit small
Great hotel, I always stay here. The trams nearby take you anywhere, and the closeness of the tram stop makes it better than the MTR.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Josephine T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
No disappointments
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
none
The hotel is located 5 mins away from Wan Chai MTR station. Close to food outlets and shops. The room is spacious and clean. Well-maintained.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

HO J. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
交通方便, 生活機能強
服務人員態度非常好,很專業。
希望提供免費網路,以及免費瓶裝水
整體來說,還算滿意;旅館位置離地鐵、電車、公車站都很近。雖然後方的酒吧街晚上有點吵雜,但是我們住在高樓層,所以不大受影響。
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Seng T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Convenient to get public transport
Nothing to comment
A convenient place where we can get the train easily, and closed to HongKong Conventional Center.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

LEE L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
would have been better if the cost is less
over all is fairly clean. Close to HKTDC and MTR.
The price is a bit high plus there are other costs. Check out takes too long.
.Just a few doors down is a small Japanese place for dinner and lunch. Recommend you give it a try. May surprise you. I did. Cost for internet is high for a place like this and no cost at lower cost hotel. Check out was slow and long. If you are in a rush, may want to do that earlier. Over all was good.
Reviewed August 11, 2010