or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Stephane L. Business travelers Mauritius, March 21, 2010
HK Business Trips

Hotel is nicely located. Just near MTR of Wanchai. At night you are in the best nightlife hk region. Lockhart road, Jaffe Road, Fenwick, etc... Rooms are clean and ok. My shower has a problem but it was working.
8.7
I recommend this hotel to every travellers of have a normal/good budget. Well situated and clean.
George K. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2010
Metropark Wanchai on Hennessy Road HK

I must compliment the hotel for cleanliness, fast checking in and out, Luggage storage, good restaurant offerings and courteous staff. Location is good. Basic amenities are present.
7.7
The hotel is good for travellers on short business trips who do not require large working spaces. Executive rooms will be more suited for these guests. Getting around on airport transits, cabs, buses and MTR will be convenient from this location. Perhaps due to the stigma of H1N1 close out in 2009, the Hotel was being shunned by many travellers but I must say the Hotel is in a much better shape than any other places due to the vilgilance put into sanitizing the entire hotel after that event. There are many eateries (Chinese, Italian, Fast Food and Cafes) around so you can hardly go hungry for too long. For foreigners who enjoy chilling out in the evenings, there are many pubs around for that cold beer. The costs to put up in this 3/4 Star hotel is definitely good value for money for the transit city travellers.
Shopping Tip: If you intend to shop, nearby Causeway Bay offers a variety of shopping arcades to cater to the fashion-trendy shoppers. Prices are reasonable and there are no taxes and duties.
Cesare D. Solo travelers Italy, March 21, 2010
Great Hotel

Friendly staff.
9
This is a great Hotel in Wanchai. Good service and strategic location. Spent 2 nights here and I found it enjoyable as usual. Will stay here again next time.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in HK begins just behind Metropark Hotel Wanchai.
Boon S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2010
A perfect, warm and memorable trip in HK

1. very convenient for all sort of transportation like citybus, public bus, MRT, ferry, ding ding bus etc 2. the cleanliness of the hotel is excellence 3. all the hotel staff are friendly and co-operative
8.3
Overall I am very satified with my friend's recommendation of Metropark Hotel, Wan Chai. She used to stay in Empire Hotel just next to Metropark. In term of convenience, the location of the hotel is excellence of travelling between HK island and mainland. we were amazed by the transportation whereby an airport citybus A11 is directly stop in front of the hotel. the walking distance to Wan Chai Station just take less than 3 mintues and Admiralty Station about 8 minutes. it is super convenient of travelling in term of using public bus, citybus, ferry, MRT, Ding Ding bus etc. Further there are many restaurants at the same vicinity offered a very good and yummy foods at a reasonable price. The hotel staff are friendly and especially the hotel is super clean. I have recommended some of my friends and colleagues of this hotel as they are also planning to visit HK end of the year.
Restaurant Tip: Fook Lum Dim Sum Restaurant next to hotel Sam Ke Porridge Restuarant Deluxe sanwiches express Roast duck restaurant at the back of hotel
Jacob F. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2010
pleasant say

convenient location close to MTR, clean room, broadband connection $200 HKD for one week, lots of eating places nearby
7.7
We were given a suite when we checked in, which made the stay a lot more pleasant. The staff was very attentive when we checked in. Housekeeping kept the room clean and tidy. When we checked out and needed staff to help with the luggage, it took more than 20 minutes to the staff to come up to our room. Luckily we did not miss the airport shuttle. We did most of the shopping and dining near the hotel, esp. in Causeway Bay, which is walking distance from the Hotel. We also tried the tram ride (#1 HKD for Seniors)
Shopping Tip: computer mart is only two blocks away if you are interested in tech items.
Ivan R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2010
whanchai metropark hotel

Good location, just around the corner from the clubs and bars, staff are very friendly and always seem to not do enough for you.
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the Metropark in Whanchai, the rooms are comfortable and i didn't hear any street noise, mind you i was on the 17th floor. I was happy with the service and i would stay here again if i'm ever in Hong Kong again. In saying that, i did get reception to book mw into the Metropark in Koowloon and i was very happy with that as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the downside of the day t our i did was going to the Stanley street markets, by the time you get there, the stalls are starting to close up and you don't get time to shop for a bargin.
Loke S. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai

--
7.7
Location is good and walking destinat have MRT and good food and milk tea, for the hotel overall is ok and design look modern and comform but the room a bit small if can have some space is prefect.
Erin N. Groups Canada, March 14, 2010
Great Place to Stay

Well decorated lobby, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms with excellent showers
9.3
This hotel is very conveniently located in Wan Chai. I was upgraded to a three person suite which was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was very very nice.
Restaurant Tip: The "Flying Pan" is very near by and has delicious breakfasts.
Anthony A. Groups Canada, March 14, 2010
Metro Park Hong Kong booked by Agoda

Close to Starbucks...and metro station.
8
we booked this hotel because the price was right and close to an mtr. we were very surpised the hotel staff was the most courteous among all other hong kong accommodations. they were very pleasing to assist us morning and evening. this is so wonderful and makes you want to come back. thank you metropark!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Aguava Mexican Restaurant. It was very good and the staff there is very accommodating.
Antonius V. Groups Netherlands, March 13, 2010
Good hotel in nice area

central, near MTR
8.7
The Metropark Wanchai is OK. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. They are always very helpfull. It is big but not unpersonal and the hotel is clean and looks good. The MTR is nearby and Central is also one or 2 stops with the MTR. The bars and restaurants are also in Wanchai. The pubs and cafes can be a kind of red light district, but it is all clear and easy to avoid if you don't like it. So Moetropark is a Ok alternative for a hotel in Central; lot's of entertainment in the neighbourhood.
Nightlife Tip: Near lots of entertainment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03