Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Antoine L.
France
August 10, 2010
Metropark Hotel
Helpful Staff
Bad smell in the room
We got the twin room in the first day thats not our requesting. And the room was a bit stink and tiny, toilet was so small.The 2nd day we have moved to double room which was better and wider. The TV cant connected the signal well and too small. But luckily that we didnt spend much time in the room then its fine. Overall its fine but not for the guest who want to spend time in the hotel.

Clair L.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2010
Great location to see Hong Kong
Location in Wan Chai district
Lack of facilities
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and have only positive comments, it has a great location, lots of restaurants nearby (although mainly not Chinese food). It is near to the Star Ferry and the Metro stations. The room was small but adequate for our needs, the hotel does not have many facilities but with its location we did not spend much time in the hotel. The staff were not very accurate with timings for walks or taxi journeys, but did not cause any problems. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visit Hong Kong again.

Alexander W.
United States
August 08, 2010
A decidedly average experience.
Decent value, close to MTR
Expensive and slow internet, run-down looking bathroom
My stay at the Metropark Hotel was a decidedly average experience: there was nothing really wrong, but nothing that really stood out, either. The location is good -- the hotel is located relatively close to the MTR Island Line (about a 5 minute walk), and there are a number of inexpensive restaurants in the area and a Circle K right across the street from the hotel. I was disappointed with the internet offering. It was slow and quite pricey at something like $60 a day. Given the speeds and prices of bandwidth available in HK, this is somewhat unforgivable. In addition, while the hotel has clearly been renovated relatively recently, the bathrooms still appear old and run-down. The ceilings are very low -- I almost hit my head in the shower, and I'm of average height) -- there is an ugly, mouldering drain in the floor, and the window looks like something you'd find in a prison or maybe a cheap highway motel, not a hotel in this price range.

Cheerharan T.
United States
August 07, 2010
Great location
Great location and a very helpful staff
The rooms were slightly musty with a faint odor of cleaning stuff
The location is very good with easy access to the MTR, restaurants and bars. The airport express shuttle drops you and picks you up across the street. The front desk is very helpful, especially Kelly and Gary. The restaurant is passable but is of no consequence as there are lots of eating places within a block or two. They upgraded our rooms which was nice, however, there is a mustiness in the rooms and a faint odor of bathroom cleaning chemicals which mixes in with the mustiness. There is also a lot of traffic noise all through the night. I would stay there again, but I would ask for a much higher floor, in hopes of reduced traffic noise.

Ruisheng Z.
Singapore
August 07, 2010
Holiday in Hongkong
Clean, Nice ambience, cosy
nil
Overall, the stay was great. Good location. Lots of food outlets nearby. Near proximity to Wan chai MTR. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. Will definitely come back again. Highly Recommended!

Christopher T.
Singapore
August 06, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Good location, room is clean and relatively new.
Counter service was only moderate. Requires improvement.
This hotel is relatively new. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping my room clean. Will try Metropark Hotel in Causeway Bay too for my next trip.

Robert S.
Australia
August 06, 2010
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Cleanliness, adequate space, efficient, frinedly staff, great breakfast
Nothing about the hotel we could criticise
Apart from the fact that the area where the hotel is located seemed a little run down (but not seriously so), we have nothing but praise for the hotel, and all facilities there and in the neighbourhood - good places to eat, and convenient to transport. We would happily stay there again and recommend it to others.

Charnpol R.
Thailand
August 06, 2010
transportation
easy access from all kinds
no
very good and impressive............ would recommend anyone who wants to go to HK to stay here

Hwa L.
South Korea
August 05, 2010
Worth for the value
close to the shopping mall
small room and it was a littel stuffy
Overall, I would recommend it to people who are interested in shopping at the pacific place (near by shopping mall) and who don't spend much time in the hotel since there is not much facilities to use at all.

Katie H.
United States
August 05, 2010
Wanchai MetroPark
Cheap
Hard Beds
Great stay for a very low price. Rooms were small, as to be expected in Hong Kong, but there were very nice. Great location, just steps away from tons of nightlife and restaurants. If you re staying in Wanchai and want a good deal, this is a great place to be.