or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2543 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2543)
Sort by:
Erico C. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2010
i love the staff there

good location, near subway and tram station
7.3
good location, near subway station and a lot of local restaurant around the hotel. just take around 10 minutes tram to Causeway bay for shopping. the staff are good, very polite and helpful; honestly, i don't expect they are so attentive coz it's just a 3 stars hotel... really out of my expectation. we will recommend our friend to stay there coz the room rate is also reasonable.
Ming S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2010
A decent hotel with great location

Great location! A hotel surrounded with good food and happening area. Just 5 mins walk to Wanchai MTR station. The room was very clean even though it is located at the smoking floor. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
8.3
1) Great location - airport bus stop is just in front of the hotel (Citybus A11); 5 mins to Wanchai MTR station; 2 mins to Wing Wah, one of HK's best noodle shop (i.e. wonton noodle, dumpling, red bean puree...yummy); 2 mins to Hui Lao Shan, HK's most famous dessert shop; 1 min to nightlife area full of pubs and bars. 2) Nice hotel - friendly and helpful staff, clean room. They upgraded our Standard Room to Executive Suite without much hassle when we were told that the room we booked has been occupied, they probably gave out our room to someone else since we arrived at around 9pm. Even though the room is at smoking floor, the room is still very clean and there's no cigarettes smell. We liked the hotel very much. Would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to try out Wing Wah Noodle Shop's wonton noodle, dumpling and red bean puree. They served one of HK's best wonton noodle with reasonable price :)
Michael K. Couples Australia, January 15, 2010
Value for money

the hotel is well located with restaurants and MTR station nearby ; the staff are polite and helpful ; room cleanliness is good but smelly of old carpet.
7.3
Overall a nice place to stay. Great value for the location and the room size can be abit better for hong kong. Staff was friendly and carried our luggage to our floor.
Devinder S. Business travelers India, January 15, 2010
Stay at hotel

Ambience is good
8.3
The hotel location and services are good.
Restaurant Tip: Good
Arlan K. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2010
World Traveller

Staff
9.7
From the moment I checked in, the staff was very professional & accommodating. I could tell that management had done a wonderful job training there staff. It gets better. At the restaurant,the servers & managers went really out of the way to make sure all needs were met. They couldn't do enough. The location was fine.. Close enough to the Convention Ctr. & also bars & night clubs if you so wish. There should be no chrge for internet.
Andrew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2010
Metro Park Hotel Wan Chai

Great location, clean & comfortable.
3
I have stayed at this hotel on two occassions, each time staying in the Executive Spacious room. It is clean & comfortable and a great location for the Wan Chai district.
Sir L. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2010
Nice and friendly

Friendly staff who will talk to you at the lobby in the morning to understand your needs
8
Being our first trip to Hong Kong, the staff were very patient and accommodating. We were given two separate rooms on the first night but they were ready to provide us with 2 adjoining rooms the following day. The hotel in general is clean and not too cramped. Just nice for 2 per room.
Nightlife Tip: many bars behind.
Maximilian T. Couples Canada, January 9, 2010
Value for Money and Very Good Location

Very good location. Modern fixtures. Value for money. Close to public transportation.
9.7
The hotel is located 2 blocks from Wanchai subway station and is in a main road - Henessy. Very accessible to public transportation. Road a public bus from the airport and the bus stops at the hotel. You can also ride the same bus line going back to the airport (on the other side of the road). A block across, you can ride the trolley (for 2 HKD). The trolley goes to Causeway Bay, and to Central Station (and beyond). There's a lot of money changers near Wanchai station and they offer very competitive rates - almost as good as Kowloon. You can shop around. Place is safe even at midnight. We walked from Causeway Bay to our hotel.
Max T. Families with young children Switzerland, January 8, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Location, location, location and very kind staff
7
The location of the hotel was excellent. In the middle of busy Wan Chai. Except of the limited TV Stations in the room (no CNN, no BBC News), we really appreciated the stay. I'm sure that on our next stay in HK, we will stay again at the Metropark Wan Chai.
Subir A. Business travelers India, January 8, 2010
Service excellence!

Centrally located - near MTR & easy to travel to both Kowloon and HK Island Walking distance to the night life of HK
8.3
If you want to feel the pulse of HK, then Wanchai is the area to stay. Being centrally located, reaching any part of HK is easy and convinient. the MTR station is 10 mins walk. If is also near to the night life areas - Lan Kwai and the Wan Chai bar areas! The hotel staff is highly courteous. The rooms are decent, well kept and have a sense of freshness. Though it is on the road, the room windows are well insulated, so that the street noise does not disturb you at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is advisable to pay the small amount extra to upgrade to superior room, as you get free Internet and bigger room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04