Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2722 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Steven A. Business travelers Canada, April 2, 2010
very nice but small

It is in Central WangChai close to night life and restaurants and computer centre
9.3
The hotel staff is very helpful and quick about doing things. The hotel is small as previously noted and therefore things are not designed to flow smoothly but to use the space available to its best advantage. everything works well and is like brand new. The internet connections in the room is well designed. The room is really too small for the bed as there is about 15-20cm around the bottom of the bed to get to the dresser and internet connection. The shower door swings in and not out making it a tight fit for very large people, but once in and the door closed there is lots of room. To sum up everything is a bit small excepting the restaurant, but is adequate and comfortable. it is excellent value.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant; it is very good.
Report this review
Chao K. Business travelers Taiwan, March 29, 2010
Disappointed Experience

Location is great for visiting HKCEC.
6
1. The receptionists are not professional. One friend arrived late and would contact us through extension, however, the receptionist just asked lots of questions but failed to catch the correct room number. 2. We arrived before 2PM but could enter until 3PM because they had not cleaned the room =.= 3. We paid for the internet but it sometimes did not work...
Hotel Feature Tip: There's complimentary drink in the lobby in the evening.
Report this review
Joseph P. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2010
One person Spacious Executive Rm

Great pillows, Fast Internet Connection, Nice spacious shower and bathroom, Nice breakfast buffet. Very convenient location
7.7
My stay at the hotel was pleasant; but after I checked out at the front desk, I asked the clerk to unlock the lobby PC so I could check email; I was informed me that they would have to charge to use the PC. Ten seconds earlier before I checked out I could have used it for free. That's how you lose customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hong Kong Big Bus Tour is a good way to see the city of Hong Kong before you start exploring on foot.
Report this review
Axel S. Business travelers Germany, March 27, 2010
Enjoyable as usual

Always staying there and hotel is on a constant way to implement improvements to its looks, facilities and staff
10
Always staying there and hotel is on a constant way to implement improvements to its looks, facilities and staff. Since more then 3 years I am watching this hotel "grow" and it is a pleasure to stay there. Level of service has never been bad. All staff is really friendly and treats you respectfull. For me it's really worth the price, considering it's location just a few minutes away from CBD and in the heart of a lot of entertainment establishments. Even a stay during the "Seven's" was pleasant, although there some really rude players staying there as well.
Report this review
Cinder M. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai: in the heart of the city

Location! Nearby transport & many bars and restaurants. Near a number of visitor attractions. Nicely appointed room.
8.7
We were at Metropark Hotel Wanchai just before the Hong Kong 7's, when the city gears up for a huge influx of visitors. And Wanchai, being a popular area for visitors at any time of the year, is definitely a lively area! The hotel is right in the thick of things on Hennessey, a major road. The nearest MTR is only about 5 minutes' walk, and the trams that can take you all over the island are the next street over. Times Square, with its fine shopping and a cinema, is only about a 30 minutes' walk. Our room on the 10th floor was great, above most of the noise from Wanchai's bustle. The room was quite spacious by Hong Kong standards and had a soft bed (fairly rare by Chinese standards, as we know from living in mainland China). There is an amazing number of eateries, pubs, and bars within the immediate area. Families with small children may be a little put off by the...dancers...at the clubs nearby (Wanchai is, after all, a red-light district in some blocks), but the area always feels safe (we were more amused than anything else by the...ladies). The spectacular "Symphony of Lights" is about 25 or so minutes' walk. I highly recommend it!!! It's definitely a singular attraction. This hotel is a solid choice for the money. We didn't eat at the hotel: I only rate the food/dining as a "3" because I can't submit this review otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram! At only HKD2 per ride, it's a steal. And you can travel quite a distance for that two dollars. It's a different way to get around in this city that is always visually intriguing.
Report this review
Fumiaki I. Business travelers Japan, March 24, 2010
Clean

Room is clean. Near from the Convention Centre. The reception is cheerful and sophisticated.
7.3
Though the disadvantageous pioints avobe, I always stay at this hotel when I go to HKG Island, because of clean and refurnished room and very convenient place in the centre of Wan Chai. You can walk to Courseway Bay (Downtown) for shopping and Dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There's Spicy Seahood restaurant HEE KEE between Wanchai and Courseway Bay, whcih is popular about the spicy crab. I went there with my friends to order some dishes and drinks but the price was under 500HKD. Very good.
Report this review
Alan C. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2010
Review

Clean, modern, friendly staff
8.7
Having booked a relative into the adjacent Empire Hotel, I was asked to add a second room but found that the Empire was full on one of the nights needed. So I booked a room at the Metropark for that night. My relative was very impressed, since having been booked in a standard room at a much reduced rate, she was upgraded to an executive room. She said it was much better than the Empire! Later she realised that she had left a document wallet in the room when she checked out and asked if I could go to the hotel and see if it had been found. The staff were very helpful; they located the documents and returned them to me very quickly. Can't comment on food outlets as we didn't use them.
Report this review
Melvyn S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2010
Mrs. Melvyn Simmons

The employees & the breakfast.
5.3
The location is not one of the nicest. We were very dissapointed, the pictures were nicer than the place. We stayed only 2 nights even tho we had prepaid 4 nights. Your star rating for this place is too high
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very poor area to be walking around at night.
Report this review
Frederick L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2010
Good Loaction

1. Location 2. Friendly staff (especially the bellboys) 3. Modern decor
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located within easy reach of metro, buses, trams, a huge array of restaurants and shops selling all kinds of merchandise. Our standard room is on the small side even by Hong Kong standards (but we spent most of our time outside anyway). I will stay there again because of the location. Decor is not bad either.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of small noodle restaurants (some stay open 24 hours) that are good for a late night supper.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2010
Metropark Wanchai

Location
7.7
Metropark Wanchai has an excellent location form those wishing to visit the Exhibition Centre, see a play at the Lyric Theatre or just experience Wanchai.The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms have recently been renovated. Its location means that you are within easy contact with the MTR, buses or trams to anywhere on HongKong Island or over on Kowloon side. The Wanchai ferry is also within easy walking distance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care ProductsMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ’handy’ Smartphone

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06