or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropark Hotel Wanchai

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Randy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
Perfect Location!

Perfect location, super-attentive friendly staff, very clean, quiet hotel. Modern room, nicely decorated, choice of bedding/pillows, in-room safe, etc.
9.7
I wanted to explore Hong Kong, and the Metropark is in an ideal location for a home base. You can walk a couple blocks to the west to catch the tram if you want to go east or west on the island to Central, Sheung Wan or Causeway Bay, or to the Macau Ferry etc. You can walk two blocks east and catch the MTR to anywhere in a hurry, or you can walk a few blocks to the Star Ferry to get to TST or Hung Hom. I really enjoyed it as a "home base" for my explorations. The local noodle shops, 7/11's, bakeries, bars, restaurants, massage places, laundries, etc are plentiful on every block in Wanchai. Though they've set up a comfy evening bar in the lobby, this is not really the place if you're looking for nightlife inside the hotel. But for me that just made it a more cozy and quiet "home" away from home. I'll be back.
Restaurant Tip: Guangdong restaurant, one block past the MTR station to the east, has the best coffee in Wanchai by far (made Thai style), and you can get bbq pork noodles, eggs and coffee for $22hk.
Andrew T. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2009
Pleasantly Surprised

Very clean and modern looking.
9
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. I requested online for a single queen sized bed, but received two singles instead. I was not happy about this, but it's not a deal breaker since I was only staying 3 nights. Everything in the hotel was new, clean and modern looking. Bathroom was nice. Good shower pressure. Just be careful when you step out though because the 1st step is rather deep! House cleaning was prompt and even folded my clothes I left laying around. Great location. Only 5 mins walk to the MTR and computer centre. As I am a night owl there was a wonderful little 24 hr. Cantonese noodle house nearby. Costs ~ 30HKD (less than $4USD) Overall I was very pleased with my stay. Excellent value for the money!
Nightlife Tip: I did not partake, however I did see several nightclubs nearby and a friend mentioned the area has a lively night scene.
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2009
Metropark hotel, Wan Chai

Near to MTR station
7
Overall the hotel is very clean and service is good too! MTR station is just opposite the road. Is very convenience and is recommended.
Long T. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2009
pleasant stay

it was very clean, free upgrade to triple.
8.7
This is my go to spot whenever i stay in HK, which is every other month. They upgraded us for free to a triple, which was a huge room and way bigger than most other places. Facilities were clean, location was great.
Theodore J. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2009
Metro Park Hotel, Hongkong, china

nice room, good room service. Clean and convienant
9.3
enjoyed my stay. the front desk was very helpful, the workers were quiet, and curtious. i'll be staying there again when i get back to Hongkong.
Nightlife Tip: everythings close. dining, shopping, partying.
Ming G. Couples China, October 3, 2009
Great hotel

It's a nice and quite hotel. it's close to the MTR station, bars and shopping area in Wanchi. And they have outstanding room service. I really enjoy the days I was there.
9
This is my third time travel to Hong Kong, but first time I tried a different hotel. It's a pretty nice hotel. It's a kind of small when you walk in, but when you get in the room that you feel there's quite big space. For me, I stay with my girlfriend over there, nice location it makes easier to go around the Wancai. They offer outstanding room service and pretty good food, too. They also offer buff for lunch and dinner. I really like that hotel. I think I will choose them again next time I come here.
William C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2009
Decent and cosy

Hip lobby, useful amenities, great location.
8.3
Hotel lobby is designed in hip and cosy in the same time. I like the selected set of bathroom utilities a lot, though the bathtub is really small. Prime location in center of Wanchai, vibrant area with lots of restaurants, bars, 7-11. Great value from price and quality. I will stay there again definitely and recommend to friends too.
Nightlife Tip: Full of excitement in WanChai, Central. Must-see for tourists!!
Antonius V. Groups Netherlands, October 2, 2009
location OK Hotel also OK

Near MTR, Near Tramway
8.3
Good Hotel, very central and convenient for tourism, business etc. Near restaurants, bars and MTR and tramway. Walking distance from shopping centres. Hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms may need some maintainance. The corridors / rooms are a bit smelly; but that may be because of the rain; the management should take some action on that point. But on the whole the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and very helpfull. Good idea for staying in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Near some interesting restaurants
Bonnie L. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2009
Our stay at Metropark

Room was clean Didn't hear much noise from closed by rooms Staff was friendly Internet access was available When I was checking out, the manager also asked for feedback for improvement, so looks like they want to continue to be better Location is close to MTR station Short trip to malls Good restaurants are within walkable distance
9
Overall, it was a really good value for the price. Since it's just two adults with no kids, we were ok with the small room as we didn't stay there much. It was also very easily booked via the Agoda site. We had no issues whatsoever with our online reservation.
Restaurant Tip: Liked the Hay Hay Kitchen restaurant nearby
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2009
A great experience

Inexpensive moden and clean, close to all transport (grab an octopuss card)
9.7
The room was inexpensive and we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasently surprised! It was clean and modern with a really nice shower (temp and pressure), the staff were pleasant and helpful, exceeded our expectations,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MTR or trams, 298 Hennesy road has great electronics bargains, use the MTR to get to and from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aigner - Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02