or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2543 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2543)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2009
pretty good for the price

location
8.3
for hotels on the hong kong island, this is a pretty good value. it's about a ten minute walk to the wanchai subway station (about the same to the admiralty subway station). it's about a ten minute cab ride to causeway or central. other than the location, it's not very remarkable. it's relatively clean and the room sizes are decent for HK.
Kim G. Couples Denmark, December 17, 2009
A Shopping Visit to Hong Kong

A very central location for eating and shopping. Nice layout of room, ample space and very clean. Staff very service-minded and helpful.
9
This is a very nice hotel centrally located in Wanchai. The room was very nice and bathroom perfect. Everything worked fine and staff was helpful. I would like to stay at this hotel anytime when I come to Hong Kong on business or for pleasure.
Shopping Tip: Very good location for shopping in Wanchai and Central districts. Nightlife and dining possibilities in Wanchai makes it easy to stay at this hotel.
Stephen J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2009
Metrpark again

Love staying at this hotel when ever im in HK
9.3
The location is one of the best on Hong Kong Island as the Wan Chai MTR station is 2 1/2 blocks away. Tons of restuarants and bars are directly behind Hennesey Road and if you are looking for shopping the MTR will drop you off at Causeway MTR where Times Square will let you shop till you drop. Also the double decker trams run on one block over from Hennesey. Staff is also very friendly and always eager to help. Rooms are also very quite and clean.
Tome D. Couples Portugal, December 16, 2009
Metro[ark hotel

Location, service,
6.3
I didn't think I would be comfortable staying in the heart of Wanchai but the convenience of being right there for all the places I wanted to go to has made me change my mind. I was comfortable and enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Jennifer W. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2009
Metropark Wanchai - A breath of Fresh air!

The staff
8
The bellboys were extremely helpful and very proactive. On the day of our departure, the bellboy who attended to our luggages called the airport bus company to check on their arrival and then came to us to help us with placing our luggage along the hotel entrance in readiness for the airport bus arrival. All this without us even asking. The check in process was also very quick and well managed. As we booked a spacious comfort room and was entitled to free internet usage in the room we did not have our computers with us and the reception staff kindly allowed us to use the computers at the kiosk. Even house keeping was very prompt when we called for extra pillows and also to ask for help in operating their TV. Everyone had a ready smile.
Restaurant Tip: Around the hotel there are lots of eateries and also a Wellcome supermarket just across the road excellent location!
Jeremy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
central, cheap, but smelly rooms!

Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
6.3
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go out in Wanchai - a short taxi ride to Hollywood road (Soho) is worth it for all the great bars and restaurants.
Jeremy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
great location, smelly room

Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
6.3
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Jeremy L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
Good location, smelly roomsq

Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
6.3
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2009
resurrected

Location
8.7
Great location to get to pacific place, admiralty, central and nightlife of lan kwai fong. Easy to connect to mtr(subway) to get to kowloon. Also easy to get to busses and the tram. Causeway bay is also a short walk away for more shops and the open air of victoria park. Right behind is wanchai and a good selection of bars and restaurants. One of the best areas to be with regard to moving about Hong Kong.
Travel tip: Dont go to the pole dancing bars in wanchai as you will get ripped off unless you are very careful.
Danglam N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 10, 2009
Good hotel.

Location, free wifi, near Mrt, Good staff, good food wi acceptable price.
8
I think if I come back Hong Kong I will stay in this hotel again. It's a good choice. Everything is quite good. Near 24/7 shop. But this time, they told me that they gave me the non-smoking room, but actually is smoking room. I know that he didn't intend to do so. But I put all my luggage in the room already so I didn't change.
Shopping Tip: Easy to go to any shopping spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07