Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Shelley C. Groups Canada, April 10, 2010
Great stay at Metropark Wan Chai!

We stayed in a comfort room with value and it was great! The beds weren't too hard, we had a nice large flat screen tv and the bathroom was nice, clean and modern. Also, the hotel was close to lots of bars and great restaurants, and the MTR was only a 5 minute walk away.
8.3
Our stay at the Metropark Wanchai was excellent. The hotel is close to the MTR, only 5 minutes away, also lots of restaurants and bars right in behind the hotel. Our room was very spacious for Hong Kong standards, and it was clean and well appointed. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the free internet in our room. Another bonus was that we could catch the airport express bus right across the street and also gave us no problems when asking for a late check out. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Hong Kong!
Report this review
Christopher T. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2010
Review

Convenient location. Near MTR. Good Shower system.
7.3
Great Location.
Report this review
Junlip N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2010
Reasonable Hotel

Located within walking distance from Wanchai MTR and surrounded with restaurants. The hotel is newly refurbished. The room size is reasonable given the small size room in most of the hotels in HK.
7.7
The hotel is located next to HKBC branch, Citibank branch and others banks within walking distance. It's located about 3 min walk from the nearest MTR station, Wanchai Station. Also located about 8 min walk from the shopping mall, Pacific Mall. There are restaurants nearby the hotel within walking distance. There is a pub street behind the hotel. The hotel is relatively new and had just refurbished not long ago. However, the hotel don't provide free internet access.
Shopping Tip: Pacific Mall
Report this review
Hwee P. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2010
Experience

Strategic location as it is only a stone throw away from the MTR.
6
Other than the poor service attitude of the reception supervisor mentioned above, the rest has been good. The hotel is clean, neat and the room service for making the beds and replenishing toiletries and tea bags, etc, has been great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to MTR.
Report this review
Francis T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2010
Clean & Nice

Clean & Spacious
8.7
Report this review
Ben A. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2010
Great Location

Great location close to MTR. Clean and modern hotel. Great price. Helpful staff.
7.3
Overall, had a great stay here and would definitely come back / recommend to friends. The location and value for money are its biggest assets.
Report this review
Chong T. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2010
excellent location and nice room

Really enjoy my stay at Metropark Wanchai. Registration went smoothly and room given was as per requested with internet(free),non smoking floor,quiet,clean,new and modern finishing.Room service staff are very courteous and friendly.Very excellently located with MTR and Tram at short walking distance.Near to Pacific plaza,Zhongwan and time square.
9.3
I will strongly recommend this hotel to visitor and I will use it again when i next return to HK.It is excellently located.public transportation is very nearby,MTR and Tram. Many nice local eating house nearby serving nice local favourites. If you like alcohol then this is a nice place as there are many pubs close by. The room I was given is very modern,new,clean and smoke-free. It has internet access too.Room service staff are very nice.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to large Mall such as pacific plaza, time square and Zhongwan. Ladies love it.
Report this review
Abran A. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2010
Metropark is nice

Central to wan chai bars and shops
8.3
The entrance to the hotel is modern and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are a little small, but this is HK we are talking about. Flat screen TV is nice and bathrooms are decent. The buffet is nice with a good selection of seafood. The one major drawback for me is no Gymnasium. Besides the lack of a Gym it is a nice hotel with great service.
Travel tip: Pizza Express in Wan Chai has great italian food and is very close. If you like nightlife Wan Chai has some very colorful bars.
Report this review
Neil O. Couples Ireland, April 2, 2010
Friendly Staff

Friendly and Helpful Staff. Clean hotel and well equipped bedrooms.
8
Hotel was in a central location to explore Hong Kong. Many cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff were friends and helpful. We got a room upgrads as they only had a twin room left which was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to take peak tram to the top overlooking Hong Kong.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2010
Just right

Good location, clean, friendly helpful staff
9
I booked this hotel because of the location and the rate. You are not going to get better in Hong Kong for this price. The location is excellent for moving around Hong Kong. The front desk was very helpful when I asked for information for onwards travel. I have stayed in several hotels in Wanchai, but I would reccomend this one and when I return to Hong Kong I will stay here.
Report this review
Previous page 1121 - 1130 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01