My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropark Hotel Wanchai

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2009
metro park 8

Good lacation / great staff
9.3
Metro Park is a well appointed four star hotel, which offers good service and accommodations for a reasonable price. I stay there several times a month and am pleased with the overall product they have to offer. Close to many food outlets of all kinds, centrally located so you can get away to Lan Kwai Fong or so ho within 10 minutes or so which also offer many different kinds of food and drink outlets. Shopping is also not far away, prices there range from very expensive to very cheap depending where you go and how adventurous you are. Walking the side streets and bargain with vendors is your best bet as long as you have some patience.
Tom M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2009
convenient location

room was clean, updated modern,large safe big enough to store my lap top, DSL connection,very efficient maid service, almost anytime, convenient location close to many tourist business location, great helpful staff, we asked for double bed, the room had double and a single large enough for two people.
8
we stayed for a week. this hotel had the most helpful and pleasant staff we've encountered. once we came back from lunch and the room was not made so we were about to go out again for a walk and ran into hotel manager and he asked us if everything was ok and when we mentioned that we were going to take a short walk because our room was not made yet and he immediately called maid service and when we came back about 20 minutes later, our room had been made
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the double decker trolley only half a block from the hotel for only hk$2.00
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2009
Nice overall hotel

In a good location, rooms are clean, internet access is fast and available with upgrade to spacious room, staff is very friendly, and MTR is a short walk away
8.3
Metropark Wanchai is in the heart of the Wanchai district, approximately 15 minute walk to Pacific Place Mall (Admiralty) in one direction and 20 minute walk to Causeway Bay in the other. The size of the room was decent and I enjoyed that fact that internet access was available for free with the upgrade to the spacious room. Most hotels in Hong Kong charge from 30HKD/hour to 100+/24 hours. The staff is also quite friendly too.
Nightlife Tip: Galaxy Disco is right across the street and there are lots of bars, just one street away on Lockhart Street
Lynnette K. Couples Australia, July 16, 2009
In the heart of Hong Kong

location, great foyer, clean, quiet, modern
8
The Metropark in Wan Chai is worth considering if you like to be in the heart of the action of Hong Kong. In Lockhart Street, just behind the Metropark, there are at least 30 restaurants of every different culture and cuisine - all funky and fun with great food. There are heaps of bars on the doorstep and bars that are welcoming and trendy - Grown ups are welcome in Hong Kong! The Hotel has recently been renovated and the foyer and ground floor bar are very stylish and hip. It sports some very cool furniture and there is a happy hour every night where drinks are 2 for 1. Our room was on the 14th (non-smoking) floor with a modern, light décor. Tea and coffee facilities and a bar fridge were convenient. The staff were polite and friendly, and accommodating of our requests.
Nightlife Tip: Don't be afraid to venture into the nightclubs if you are a little 'older' and enjoy live music. The bands are great and are playing YOUR music! Visit the Dusk till Dawn in Lockhart St.
Tal B. Business travelers Israel, July 16, 2009
Good service , need more facilities

great location
6.3
the hotel have great location but can be improved in features .Swimming pool or GYM and better level of breakfast . i think that a Bar will upgrade facilities a lot .Rooms are OK i'm always upgrading to a larger room as the standard room are very small . overall the hotel is very good
Surachet C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 16, 2009
A Reasonably Good Deal

Good location in Wanchai near lots of (local) restaurants and convenient transit with MRT
9
I choose to stay at the hotel because of its good location and a good price point. The hotel is clean and well furnished with modern contemporary chic design to the room. The bathroom is a bit on small side but still workable. The counter check-in assistance is friendly and helpful. Will likely stay here again.
Kiiun C. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2009
Very Nice and clean hotel !!!!

I very happy and enjoy when stay in this hotel. This hotel very clean and beautiful. The service also good. All the staff there helpful and smile. Next trip, i will choose it again. Location hotel also good and easy get the taxi and near from MRT.
8
This hotel very clean and beautiful. The service also good. All the staff there helpful and smile. Next trip, i will choose it again. Location hotel also good and easy get the taxi and near from MRT. I also very thank the Agoda to help me book the hotel. It very cheaper than i direct book at hotel. Besides that, here also can get the point to me for next trip.
Kiiun C. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2009
Very nice hotel and Great Location!!!!! Really!!!!

This hotel very clean and beautiful. The service also good. The staff there helpful and smile. Next trip, i will choose it again. Location hotel also good.
8
This hotel clean and beautiful. The service also good. All the staff there helpful and smile. Location hotel also good and easy get the taxi or bus and near from MRT. It also near by visit place and easy get food here. I also very thank the Agoda to help me book the hotel. It very cheaper than i direct book at hotel. Besides that, here also can get the point to me for next trip.
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2009
metro park 7

Clean and accomodating.
9.3
Metro Park is a well appointed four star hotel, which offers good service and accommodations for a reasonable price. I stay there several times a month and am pleased with the overall product they have to offer. Close to many food outlets of all kinds, centrally located so you can get away to Lan Kwai Fong or so ho within 10 minutes or so which also offer many different kinds of food and drink outlets. Shopping is also not far away, prices there range from very expensive to very cheap depending where you go and how adventurous you are. Walking the side streets and bargain with vendors is your best bet as long as you have some patience.
Richard G. Business travelers United States of America, July 12, 2009
Always good for the money

Nice, clean room. Excellent Wanchai location. One of the best-priced stays on HK Island.
9
The Metro Park Wanchai is always a good choice for convenient access to both Central and Causeway Bay. Rooms are reasonably nice, spacious, and have fine amenities. You really can't do much better in HK for the price, assuming you don't mind the lack of facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aigner - Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06