or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropark Hotel Wanchai

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2476 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2476)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2009
NICE STAY

Centrally located, clean, affordable.
9
Good and clean place to stay, centrally located to restaurants, clubs, nightlife, 2 minute walk to Wan Chai KCR (metro rail) and buses. Internet was included with the deluxe room but not the breakfast. Very helpful staff. Will stay there again. A bit noisy due to construction at adjoining building but this is just about complete so it won't be an issue in the future. Note: When we made a comment about the noise the hotel manager was very considerate and upgraded our room free of charge (we did not ask for an upgrade) so that was a plus.
Travel tip: A great selection of good restaurants in the area. Best to eat out & not at hotel (due to price). Easy access to everyrything via MTR/KCR & bus. Great nightlife around hotel.
Richenda E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2009
Good location

Location
6
Please read my previous review of the hotel. I forgot to mention that the building next door is being completely renovated and some rooms facing this are noisy (like the Executive room we stayed in, room 811). The previous Spacious Comfort room we stayed faced the main road (Henessy Road), and could not hear the construction noises. While this hotel cannot offer any views, facing the main road was definitely more open outlook than room 811, facing the side lane and had no outlook whatsoever. Please also note that there is a small flight of stairs leading to the elevators, so can be slightly inconvenient for people with big heavy luggage, strollers, or the handicapped - but the staff are generally helpful if you need.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking to buy good Chinese tea, I recommend the tea shop next the famous (but pricey) Ying Kee tea shop - called Ki Chan tea shop. It's a 5-10 min walk from this hotel in the back street, which I forgot the name but the staff will know.
Geoffrey G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2009
Right place in Wan Chai

Clean, friendly staff, Internet connection good.
8
The Metro Park has been renovated, and is now a very good hotel to stay at in Wan Chai, all the room, {that I have used} where good, clean, internet connection good, bathroom well stocked, mini bar well stocked, price compared to other hotels in the area is very comparable.
Matthias O. Couples Germany, August 6, 2009
Metropark Wanchai

-very good location -clean -no hard beds
7.3
The Metropark Wanchai is very good located, near bars, restaurants and the MTR station Wanchai. We had luck and the hotel stuff upgrated us to a bigger room. Everything was clean and the bathroom was quite big for a HK hotel. If you like to live in a lively neighbourhood I would recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.
Artemio I. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2009
A Pleasant Surprise

The bathroom is well appointed and spacious complete with everything one will need for an overnight stay. The beds are firm and supports ones' weight very well for a very sound nights sleep. The internet connection was money well spent.
9
The hotel is situated within walking distance from popular public transport thus making it convenient for a business traveller. the rooms are well appointed albeit tight for a three to a room squeeze. the bathrooms are well appointed and spacious which I prefer over a spacious room with a tiny bathroom. Staff are very hospitable for a HK hotel. I certainly would recommend to anyone who is going to HK.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down Hennesy towards the traffic light cross the street and go straight to the right there is a small cafe where you can have breakfast for 12 HK dollars.
Andreas S. Families with young children Germany, August 4, 2009
Our Trip to HKK

Location is great, Store, Restaurants, Bars all close by. Service very friendly, Rooms OK.
9.3
We booked a trip for 8 persons, including one handicapped person in a wheel chair. Getting to the hotel was a little difficult, we took the train from the airport to Central, and then we had to take taxis to the hotel. Parking for Taxis is not available in front of the hotel; neither were provisions for wheel chair access. But the service was great and everybody helped. The location is great, everything we wanted was right around the corner. Rooms were very good, and we got a free upgrade to a larger room for the wheel chair person.
Shopping Tip: Look for the little stores around the corners, they are great
Andreas S. Families with young children Germany, August 4, 2009
Trip to Hongkong

Location great, Service great, rooms OK
9.3
We were a group of 8 including one handicapped person in a wheel chair. We took the train from the airport to Central, and then we had to take taxis to the hotel because of the wheel chair and our luggage. Parking for Taxis is not available in front of the hotel; neither were provisions for wheel chair access. But the service was very good and everybody helped. The location is great, everything we wanted was right around the corner. Rooms were very good, and we got a free upgrade to a larger room for the wheel chair person.
Tjhin K. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2009
Live like Hongkong people

first impression is clean and smell good, friendly and very quick frontdesk service.
8.3
We came to Metropark by Express Train then continue with MTR, the hotel just turn left,walking about 10 minutes, then the hotel just in fornt of us. Thanks to frontdesk who upgrade my room! After quickly check in, We go to Wingwah Noddle Shop (recomended by HKTA)only 3mnt walk, wow! so delicious! If you wanna have breakfast like HK people, you can find many foodshop open 6am, and enjoy your hot combo bacon macaroni soup and eggs with popular milk tea. For all bookworm, please find a small bookstore( but complete enough) just left side from the hotel, I bought some cooking books, pastry books (in english ofcourse) with 10% discount (they're more cheaper than normal bookstores eventhough no discount). I did many business travel and leisure every year, I'm sure that Metropark Wanchai is one of the best hotel and service that I ever found. I highly recomended this hotel for all visitor.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss Wingwah Noddleshop, just mnt walk from Metropark Wanchai
Ser Y. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2009
Not as gd as expected

Situated within 3mins walk to wanchai Mtr Station, quite alot of eateries nearby within walkin distance. Clean n bright hotel room,neat too,quite fully furnished.Quite stylish.
6.3
Overall, is the hotel cleaniness and stylishness that add a plus point. Thou room is abit small,but is quite comfy. They have indeed polish up on their hotel renovations,from past feedbacks we hav read, but Most imptly they should improve on 1 great stuff,that is staff's attentiveness and warmness.
Katherine B. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2009
Metropark Hong Kong

Hotel was clean with great facilities.
8.7
The hotel is modern and well equiped with clean and functional rooms providing toiletries and a mini-bar which includes snacks. Checking in and out were both hassle free and prompt (we arrived early but the room was made available at no extra charge). The restaurant is great and we joined the lunch time buffet twice. The food is fantastic and includes smoked salmon and roast beef which were both fresh and delicious. The meal was excellent value for money as you can eat as much as you like for only HK $99!
Nightlife Tip: A trip on the tram at night is great and takes you past all the main island attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08