or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2490 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2490)
Sort by:
Grace T. Couples Australia, August 15, 2009
Metropark Wanchai Hotel Review

Close to Metro Station
3.3
I was generally displeased with the service from the reception staff. We arrived on an early flight and decided to see if we could check in early. The reception staff were not very welcoming and then gave us keys to the room ($300 bond). We were then displeased when we learned it was a smoking floor, despite the request for a non-smoking room. When we requested the preferred room, they said you must come back in 5 hours. I would suggest to Metropark Hotel Wanchai that you should provide as much information as possible, and to do so in a courteous manner. Travellers are tired and usually are in desperate need of a shower and room.
Travel tip: Restaurants/small eateries that serve authentic cuisine that is for a quick and cheap.
Kotaro K. Business travelers Japan, August 14, 2009
HONG KONG NIGHT

The room is always clean and service of staff very good.
4.3
Overall I always enjoy my stay in the hotel as it is very conveninent for my business.
Claudine L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2009
Metropark Wanchai @ Hennessy Rd

Modern, open design for their lobby, precautions taken for the Influenza A H1N1 whereby hand sanitizers were made available at the reception counter as well as the lifts area. Lifts were a tad small but adequate. Check in was a breeze and so was checking out. We got upgraded so that was a nice touch. Rooms were modern and open, windows of the city was excellent, Well litted and modern amenities all around. We feel that it's really value for money most of all. Since it is in Wanchai, it was amazingly easy to get around. We took the Wanchai MTR which was just a short walk from the hotel, the MTR was super efficient and easy to use and most of all it connects all the right shopping places ie. Times Sq, Causeway Bay,Mongkok etc. Kudos to HKG MTR! Our room was super comfortable and its a nice welcome after a long day out. Only thing is the channels available were quite limited. You are able to select what type of pillows (choices of down, cotton, etc) you'd like if you want extra pillows like I did! That was a nice touch. Housekeeping staffs were efficient and friendly! There loads of places to eat around the hotel, there's a small diner just down the street from the hotel, and on the other corner there's this place called Hay Hay, which served up the best roasted goose rice I've ever eaten. For western food you can head down to Devil's Advocatejust behind the hotel.
8
We loved our stay at the Metropark Wanchai! I was a tad worried coz friends always told me that HKG hotels were smallish in size, which was definitely not the case for the Metropark. The room was airy, cosy, comfortable and of good size. The amenities and fittings were modern which I liked, tiling and colours matched perfectly making the room look and feel great! Liked the writing table and it came with enough of power sockets. If you're travelling with a laptop, no worries! The view was of the city and you can see the tram and busses plying the roads down below but surprisingly no noise. The room is well insulated. The toilet and bath area are well made as well. All new fittings and there's a bathtub! Yay! Housekeeping did a good job and the room was spotless! And minibar & coffee and tea making facilities were replenished on a daily basis. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back again..Love It!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Wanchai MTR and get your Octopus card there, it retails for $140, $50 is for the refundable deposit (when you return the card) and you have a usable balance of $90. If you need to top up, you can just head to the nearest 7Eleven stores. This card is super convenient, you can use it at the MTR, the tram, their busses and even convenience stores like 7Eleven, Circle K and even Mannings! The name is truly apt. Shop at Sogo (for upscale designer goods) and Times Sq for its selection and variety of shops. Times Sq's Food Garden has multitude of food available and is also yummy! All the top tourist attraction is within the MTR range and so you can do your own thing at your own time (which we did!)
Feng S. Groups Canada, August 13, 2009
Metropark hotel wanchai

Close to MTR
9
Great service,got free upgrade to lady's floor, close to MTR.
Tim N. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2009
Metro Review

Super clean Cheap Great location Helpful staff
8.7
The hotel was super in all respects. The staff are willing to help you in every way possible and it's located right next to the bars (and other night time establishments) of Wan Chai's Lockhart Rd. The only thing which was a little annoying was that despit putting the "Do not disturb" sign on our door, we always got a phone call asking us if we wanted the room cleaned anyway and why did they keep taking the bloody ironing board away! At least it shows they're hygienic...!
Travel tip: There is a very cheap laundry nearby called 888 down a side street (ask someone) will save you loads rather than hotel laundry services...
Ross D. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2009
Affordable Modern Gem in HK

Great design in the lobby Simple clean well designed rooms Great location Very helpful staff
9
We were really happy with the Metropark, it really was a very good find. After so many rubbish stays in Hong Kong it was nice to find a modern, clean, and affordable place. Rooms were spacious enough and well designed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with our enquiries. It kind of had the feel of a very modern, upmarket hotel with such a modern 'designer' lobby, but the price of a much simpler one. All round excellent - we will definitely be returning whenever we are next in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was not included and is expensive, but there is a great old school dim sum place just 50 metres down Henessy Road toward Wan Chai MTR.
Wai L. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2009
Great Hotel

- near MTR - a lot of eatery - friendly staff - a lot of pub
9.3
Was there on business trip in May. The best hotel I ever stay in Hong Kong. I was travel alone when I was there in May, I booked a normal room but got free upgrad to "Lady room". I guess the hotel noticed I was alone so made the arrangement. Already found them very caring. This time I again booked a normal room and they upgrade me AGAIN!!!! This time they gave me a SUITE!!!! It was a very caring and touching move but since I travel alone so I was a bit scared at night.
Peter S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2009
NICE STAY

Centrally located, clean, affordable.
9
Good and clean place to stay, centrally located to restaurants, clubs, nightlife, 2 minute walk to Wan Chai KCR (metro rail) and buses. Internet was included with the deluxe room but not the breakfast. Very helpful staff. Will stay there again. A bit noisy due to construction at adjoining building but this is just about complete so it won't be an issue in the future. Note: When we made a comment about the noise the hotel manager was very considerate and upgraded our room free of charge (we did not ask for an upgrade) so that was a plus.
Travel tip: A great selection of good restaurants in the area. Best to eat out & not at hotel (due to price). Easy access to everyrything via MTR/KCR & bus. Great nightlife around hotel.
Richenda E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2009
Good location

Location
6
Please read my previous review of the hotel. I forgot to mention that the building next door is being completely renovated and some rooms facing this are noisy (like the Executive room we stayed in, room 811). The previous Spacious Comfort room we stayed faced the main road (Henessy Road), and could not hear the construction noises. While this hotel cannot offer any views, facing the main road was definitely more open outlook than room 811, facing the side lane and had no outlook whatsoever. Please also note that there is a small flight of stairs leading to the elevators, so can be slightly inconvenient for people with big heavy luggage, strollers, or the handicapped - but the staff are generally helpful if you need.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking to buy good Chinese tea, I recommend the tea shop next the famous (but pricey) Ying Kee tea shop - called Ki Chan tea shop. It's a 5-10 min walk from this hotel in the back street, which I forgot the name but the staff will know.
Geoffrey G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2009
Right place in Wan Chai

Clean, friendly staff, Internet connection good.
8
The Metro Park has been renovated, and is now a very good hotel to stay at in Wan Chai, all the room, {that I have used} where good, clean, internet connection good, bathroom well stocked, mini bar well stocked, price compared to other hotels in the area is very comparable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07