or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2522 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2522)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2009
Pleasant Fina

Ultra modern look. Convenient Location. Close to airport bus drop off and pick up points.
9.3
Very modern looking hotel room. Comfortable bed. Overall, I found the hotel to be good value for money. Close to the bus stop for getting to and from the airport. I would stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located just around the corner from some absolutely wild nightlife that seems to run throughout the night and early morning. If that is your cup of tea, then this hotel provides a great location for such action.
Gregor V. Solo travelers Germany, August 17, 2009
Good Price Value

Nice Rooms, If you want to go to HK for Party, it is best location. In the heart of Wanchai. Just a few minutes away from pubs, bars and clubs
8.3
Rooms are well decorated. Big bath room. Good bed. Nice TV. All clean and in very good condition. Got a upgade to higher class as no King Size bed available anymore. Free wifi only in the Lobby Otherwise need to use LAN in the room and need to pay. Lobby is nice and clear. Personal is friendly and do all for help.
Peter P. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Our 2nd visit to this hotel

Central location - very easy access to everything on the island and beyond
10
This was our second visit to this Hotel - we were impressed the first time and certainly were not disappointed this time. We were given an automatic upgrade of our room which was certainly very spacious for a room in an HK hotel. The staff were all extremely pleasant and without exception went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were really good and money off vouchers were available from the Reception desk - making the cost more realistic. Lots of coffee bars around if you didn't want to eat in. Lots and lots of really good restaurants locally also.
Shopping Tip: Just a few streets up from the Hotel past the trams is a very good street market. Check it out - prices much cheaper than Stanley
Richenda E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Hotel is okay, location good

convenient location, competitive rates
6
We stayed in this hotel, Metropark Wanchai, twice in 2 weekends (we stayed at another place during the weekdays as it was a business trip). On our second stay, given my disappointment with the grungy feel of the Spacious Comfort room, we upgraded to an Executive room. The Executive room was better, I guess it was less used and the furnishings definitely looked cleaner and newer than the Spacious Comfort room. We were travelling with a toddler and I did not feel comfortable for my baby to wonder around the grimy carpets of the Spacious Comfort room. Please note that I think the Spacious Comfort is adequate if it was without a kid. The problem with Hong Kong hotels is that the newer they are, the smaller the rooms seem to be - and in the older hotels, I'm quite sure the size of the Spacious Comfort room would actually be the same size as a regular hotel room! Relatively convenient location, close to Central and close to Causeway Bay. Walking Distance to Pacific Place and Admiralty. It's in the West part of Wanchai (so closer to Pacific Place). Hong Kong is a mecca for good transportation, so not to worry about getting around - there's no shortage of subway, buses, trams and taxis. Despite all the disinfectant used (given this hotel chain, while not same hotel, was involved in SARS outbreak in 2003 and quarantined for Swine Flu scare in 2009), the room itself was not very clean (although Executive room was much better than the Spacious Comfort in this respect). Not the fault of housekeeping but rather the design of the room, and the quality of materials used to renovate this hotel. What I mean is, the general room was kept clean but the carpet is scruffy and stained, the headboard of the board is fabric and smells from previous guests' heads leaning on it. The bathroom also is grungy, with stains in between the floor tiles. The extractor fan in the bathroom is also very dirty, and the drainage of the bathroom smells - again I think this is the fault of the building
Restaurant Tip: If you want something other than Chinese food, there's a real good kebab shop round the corner on Luard Road called Ebeneezers. We highly recommend you try a kebab.
Terence J. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2009
Wan Chai's Most Perfectly Situated Hotel

location cleanliness friendliness efficiency
9.7
The next time I visit Hong Kong this hotel will definitely be on the list of hotels that I will consider again, of course depending on the hotel prices at that time. I liked everything about this hotel, it was to me perfectly situated. Just a stone's throw away from Wan Chai MTR and just at the most 5 stops from most of the other MTR station's I had intended to visit. Not to mention food shop's or as the locals call them "Char Chan Teng's" galore! I did just as all the websites on the internet tell you to do. Find one with lots of people gathered inside and you wont go wrong. As for the hotel room itself. My room was very very spacious. I am stating this as I stayed in two different hotels during my trip there. And I am comparing the Wan Chai Metropark to the other which was of the same star level. The bathroom was spacious as well compared to the other! With everything said, I can say that I had no regrets staying at this hotel and recommend it to all that are planning to visit Hong Kong in the near future! =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There will always be a special priced ticket be it for Amusement Parks or Transportation tickets! So keep a look out and remember to ask the information counter. I didn't and I missed out on two specials.
Peter L. Couples Afghanistan, August 15, 2009
Distracting stay

The hotel was close to the MTR system and a short walk to the Star Ferry terminal. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was great.
7.7
This is the second and last time I will stay in this hotel, despite the location. I have had enough of poor service and excuses on what was suppose to be a holiday. If there was anything that could be done to annoy you or inconvience you it seem to happen no matter how politely you asked for even the simplest of things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was handy to all the forms of transport required to get around Hong Kong
Siong H. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2009
EXCELLENT, PRICE REASONABLE, CLEAN ,NEAR STATION.

The MRT station is just a few minutes walk, and is quite conveninet to anywhere that I want to go. Shopping and visit friends.
8.3
I like this hotel because of the location and prices are reasonable, and just a few walk to the Mrt station to go anywhere that i want, the hotel Also clean and the room that the hotel give me are Big and comfort. And the bus from airport just Stop infront of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of pubs but I'm not a night person so just find few good restaurands and enjoy.
Grace T. Couples Australia, August 15, 2009
Metropark Wanchai Hotel Review

Close to Metro Station
3.3
I was generally displeased with the service from the reception staff. We arrived on an early flight and decided to see if we could check in early. The reception staff were not very welcoming and then gave us keys to the room ($300 bond). We were then displeased when we learned it was a smoking floor, despite the request for a non-smoking room. When we requested the preferred room, they said you must come back in 5 hours. I would suggest to Metropark Hotel Wanchai that you should provide as much information as possible, and to do so in a courteous manner. Travellers are tired and usually are in desperate need of a shower and room.
Travel tip: Restaurants/small eateries that serve authentic cuisine that is for a quick and cheap.
Kotaro K. Business travelers Japan, August 14, 2009
HONG KONG NIGHT

The room is always clean and service of staff very good.
4.3
Overall I always enjoy my stay in the hotel as it is very conveninent for my business.
Claudine L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2009
Metropark Wanchai @ Hennessy Rd

Modern, open design for their lobby, precautions taken for the Influenza A H1N1 whereby hand sanitizers were made available at the reception counter as well as the lifts area. Lifts were a tad small but adequate. Check in was a breeze and so was checking out. We got upgraded so that was a nice touch. Rooms were modern and open, windows of the city was excellent, Well litted and modern amenities all around. We feel that it's really value for money most of all. Since it is in Wanchai, it was amazingly easy to get around. We took the Wanchai MTR which was just a short walk from the hotel, the MTR was super efficient and easy to use and most of all it connects all the right shopping places ie. Times Sq, Causeway Bay,Mongkok etc. Kudos to HKG MTR! Our room was super comfortable and its a nice welcome after a long day out. Only thing is the channels available were quite limited. You are able to select what type of pillows (choices of down, cotton, etc) you'd like if you want extra pillows like I did! That was a nice touch. Housekeeping staffs were efficient and friendly! There loads of places to eat around the hotel, there's a small diner just down the street from the hotel, and on the other corner there's this place called Hay Hay, which served up the best roasted goose rice I've ever eaten. For western food you can head down to Devil's Advocatejust behind the hotel.
8
We loved our stay at the Metropark Wanchai! I was a tad worried coz friends always told me that HKG hotels were smallish in size, which was definitely not the case for the Metropark. The room was airy, cosy, comfortable and of good size. The amenities and fittings were modern which I liked, tiling and colours matched perfectly making the room look and feel great! Liked the writing table and it came with enough of power sockets. If you're travelling with a laptop, no worries! The view was of the city and you can see the tram and busses plying the roads down below but surprisingly no noise. The room is well insulated. The toilet and bath area are well made as well. All new fittings and there's a bathtub! Yay! Housekeeping did a good job and the room was spotless! And minibar & coffee and tea making facilities were replenished on a daily basis. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back again..Love It!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Wanchai MTR and get your Octopus card there, it retails for $140, $50 is for the refundable deposit (when you return the card) and you have a usable balance of $90. If you need to top up, you can just head to the nearest 7Eleven stores. This card is super convenient, you can use it at the MTR, the tram, their busses and even convenience stores like 7Eleven, Circle K and even Mannings! The name is truly apt. Shop at Sogo (for upscale designer goods) and Times Sq for its selection and variety of shops. Times Sq's Food Garden has multitude of food available and is also yummy! All the top tourist attraction is within the MTR range and so you can do your own thing at your own time (which we did!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07