or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Lynge B. Business travelers Denmark, August 29, 2009
Prime location with value for money

Location for business and leasure - price - big rooms - clean - frindly personel
9.7
The hotel location at Wanchai is ideal for business with easy transports to as well Central, Causeway Bay and to Kowloon with the Star Ferry. The refurbised hotel is easy one of the best in Hong Kong for value - no need to strech your business or holiday budget - the Metropark Wanchai got i all.
Travel tip: The fun tramps taking you back in history. The easy walk down to the Star Ferry for Kowloon. Restaurants in all tasts and prices. The local night clubs - for those with an apetite for a quiet drink in an English pub or for those with more apetite for disco and beautiful women. You get it all.
Donald B. Business travelers Canada, August 29, 2009
Metropark Wan Chai

great location, door men and front office staff so helpful. shower water pressure also perfect now
9
i stayed at this hotel about 20 times alrwady and it is a perfect business hotel close to convention centre, pacific place, MTR, Central and Causeway Bay. great restaurants and night spots all in easy walking distance, taxis also, and even Kowloon is minutes away. all in all an excellent business hotel and plain good to best value in HK
Restaurant Tip: American Peking resuarant just around the corner serves my favorite Peking Duck
Thomas V. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2009
Comfortable stay in excellent location

Reception staff were efficient, polite and helpful Bed was extremely comfortable Bathroom was of a very good size for a Hong Kong hotel Room service and housekeeping were efficient
9
My stay at the Metropark got off to a good start when checking in early at 12 noon with the reception staff advising me that a queen room was not available until 2pm, or a twin bed room available immediately. I opted for the queen room and had a walk round before returning to the hotel. The room was compact but well designed with a good safe, excellent bathroom with a huge shower. Flat screen TV had a good selection of channels and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in! On checkout the process took only a few minutes. Overall an excellent stay and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: The area is excellent for bars and food but probably not attractive to most families with a fair amount of "working girls" present in the area. This is by no means a dangerous area though and most bars offer great value dining and drinking. Sport coverage is also good.
Joseph W. Groups Afghanistan, August 29, 2009
Excellent Hotel for the Price

Clean, good location, friendly staff, and rooms with views.
10
This was my first time staying here but I have come to the hotel a couple of times before to visit friends. When we first checked-in we had requested a standard smoking room but they had run out so they immediately upgraded us to an executive suite free of charge. I thought this was very professional of them. Inside the executive suite the room was very spacious, well lit and extremely clean. I have no complains whatsoever.
Nightlife Tip: Tons of bars and is a redlight area on Lockhart road behind the hotel. They have good drink specials.
Max Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2009

Hotel tv have many channels.
2
The hotel should be rated as a 3 star hotel, and not be mentioned of the 1 billion dollar renovation, as the fixtures are not new, also the ambient does not measure up to 4 star. The lift are cramp and can only fit up to 6 people. Walkway cooridors are also verytight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Far from the station
Minh C. Families with young children France, August 26, 2009
good deal for quality, central location

Excellent service and friendly staffs, very sharp to understand our needs and efficient to meet them. Clean and well kept. The hotel restaurant's buffet is an excellent deal, very prized by upper middle working people in the area.
9.3
Besides the plus points above... the rooms seemed to us very " baby friendly": no sharp corner, no loose wire, comfy softness all over. A safe environment to leave our 9 month old wander around. the hotel's restaurant has a good buffet lunch for around 9 US$, worth trying even if not staying at the hotel if you happen to be around Wanchai at that time. The place is very accessible by all transports: taxi, subway, and even tram. If discounts around 20-30% of the listed price are maintained, it is definitely good value for money.
Travel tip: Hop on any tramway across the street: through very scenic main street routes, one way goes towards the Jardine markets area, best for shopping. The other way to the CBD and traditional areas (the streets of herborists, of antiques, etc)... and this, for a mere 2 HK$ per adult whatever the length of the journey.
Bing E. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2009
Metropark Wanchai (4* hotel)

Great Location and clean room. Gd eating place nearby. 5min to 7min walk to MTR. Convenience Store Opp the road.
8.3
We came to Metropark by Express Train then continue with MTR(Hong Kong Station to WanChai), exit B and turn left,walking about 5 to 7 min, and hotel is there.The hotel is situated in a convenient area for shopping and restaurant outlets. About 10 min walk and there are bars and pubs(But NOT suitable for Family, Look Sleazy). Great noodle restaurants within walking distance (walk from Hotel toward MTR). I will stay at the metropark for my next visit. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Just a bit small. Pls add more TV program. (TVB station)
Restaurant Tip: Must Try the Noodles shop near to Hotel. Very GD!(walk from hotel toward MTR direction) The Dim Sum restaurant also GD. (Just a few shop after the noodle stop) Dun bother calling room service food. Expensive.
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, August 25, 2009
Convenient and Recommended

location
8.7
Overall I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars. The rooms were look like smaller size. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. I especially liked the concierge. They recommended places for us to see and things to do. The directions they gave were good (we didn't get lost).It was clean and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like is the phone charges. I thought they were a little excessive.The food in the hotel was just average.
Yong H. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2009
Stay at Wan Chai

New & Clean
8.3
I like Metropark Hotel Wanchai because of its location. To me, when I travel for business in Hong Kong, Wanchai is central. Easy access to my customer, MTR and great food all round. The room are well design to meet the business traveller. Comfortable bed, neat shower/toilet (not sure if it is the same for non-spacious executive)and free daily access for broadband. The daily breakfast was above average with good spread. The waiters were very attentive for request. The reception staff are helpful but it will be good if they put on a smile. In General, my stay was pleasant and I would come again. (If the hotel rates is as good as now!; I won't pay more for Wanchai area hotel.)
Penny S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2009
A Must Stay

The staff were very accomodating and attentive towards our requirements.
9.7
Metropark Wanchai is situated in a very convenient area for high and medium end shopping and restaurant outlets at Pacific Place. Literally a five minute walk. There are also bars for nightlive and lovely noodle restaurants walking distance. I will most definately stay at the metropark for my next visit. The rooms were confortable and very clean. The buffet lunch and dinner at the coffee house is simply divine. My only regret was that I had a two night stay athe the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to visit the Peak. It is a ten minute walk to the tram station. There you can also opt to visit Madame Taussauds Wax Musuem. Lovely day out. Peak Lookout cafe does superb food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06