Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Vu U. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Will stay here again
-Customer service -Everything up to standard for a small hotel -Sheets and pillow are clean
-No in-room wirless internet (The room have wired internet. Only for those usually use portable device) -Nothing else to complain for the size and level paid compare to other hotels in Hong Kong
Hotel staff able to resolve all request made from extra pillow and internet issue. The location is really close to MTR which is a plus.
Reviewed January 02, 2010

Stanley L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
Metropark Hotel in Wanchai Review
Location, nice staff, internet
Loud at night if near a window
I only stayed one night but definitely stay there if I have the chance. Close to the bars which if that's your thing. Walking distance to the MTR subway so you can get around. There is a nice lobby to hang out before heading out. Internet via ethernet cable already in the room. Would liked if there is Wi-Fi.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Bek L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Very Convenient Location
less than 5 mins walk to MTR, 7-11 opposite the hotel
Spacious Comfort room different size
We took two rooms here and were very pleased with the location of the hotel, it was less than 5 mins walk away from the MTR station and there is a 7-11 right accross the road. We were a bit surprised that both rooms were very different in sizes - i.e. both are "Spacious Comfort" but one was much bigger than the other. However, for the price, both rooms were very good value for money. Two tips if you are staying here, 1. find out what it is called in Cantonese (or have it written down somewhere in Chinese because the cabbies are not very familira with the hotel's english name). 2. Find out where is "Kam Fung", which is a well known Hong Kong style chinese cafe, they serve excellent cold milk tea and "pineapple buns" (its actually buns covered in butter and sugar, not sure where the name comes from). it is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and well worth a visit for authetic HK breakfast.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Jonas N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
xmas @ hk
newly renovated, clean & plenty of things to eat nearby
a lot of step & low ceiling.
we arrive to hotel on 23dec & d xmas hype was all over.. we checked in & they gave us a upgrade to a larger room since they have surplus capacity. rooms are really new & clean. however, hotel doesnt do any turn down services & no mineral water. there are also plenty of steps in the lobby so please ask the bell boys to help if u have lotsa luggage.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Marcin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2009
Small, neat, and a good location
Location - very good. Close to MTR and restaurants Tidyness
A little small, but then, that's Hong Kong. Alcohol at the hotel is expensive.
Neat and clean, and a good location. It's a short walk to Wan Chai MTR station, and a good little local eatery - Haw Haw kitchen on the corner.At the hotel itself, the staff are friendly, and service is good. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying there again - though I'd be inclined to try out another place first, for comparison.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Sheena S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Great place.
Clean, classy, friendly and polite staff. Helpful.
lobby had a few steps up, no wireless.
First greeted with polite and friendly service. Check in was a breeze. Managed to get all 3 rooms on the same level with 2 free upgrades to executive rooms. Room size were reasonable and both toilets and rooms were clean. 5 min walk to MTR with accessible location of Wanchai. Convenience store and 24hrs food stall located nearby.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Michael T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
I like the hotel. Our room is spacious and clean. Even though it is in the middle of the city, the room is pretty quiet. The staff is very polite, courteous, helpful. When I asked for some Winterfest information, initially they did not have it but within 24 hours they obtained it for me. The location is very convenient, you can take the MTR, bus, tram or taxi to anywhere in town.
No, I cannot think of anything negative. May be it will be nice if the hotel can provide free internet access.
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is a very nice and friendly hotel. The staff is very polite and courteous. The room is spacious and clean for an in-city hotel. It's location is very convenient. I feel safe to get around the neighborhood. I definitely will stay in that hotel when I return to Hong Kong the next time.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

tao Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
convenient
very convenient location
located in red light district
Very convenient location, close to public transportation system including the mtr station, buses, trams. Staff are attentive , rooms clean, but not big. Lots of Mainland chinese tourist visitors though. Price is a bit high, but its peak season. Lack of good choice of food for Food Service. Lobby could be very noisy during check out busy period.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

JENNIFER W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Metropark Wanchai - A breath of Fresh air!
The staff
There was nothing I disliked about the hotel.
The bellboys were extremely helpful and very proactive. On the day of our departure, the bellboy who attended to our luggages called the airport bus company to check on their arrival and then came to us to help us with placing our luggage along the hotel entrance in readiness for the airport bus arrival. All this without us even asking. The check in process was also very quick and well managed. As we booked a spacious comfort room and was entitled to free internet usage in the room we did not have our computers with us and the reception staff kindly allowed us to use the computers at the kiosk. Even house keeping was very prompt when we called for extra pillows and also to ask for help in operating their TV. Everyone had a ready smile.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Jeremy L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
great location, smelly room
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator works, poor breakfast
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Reviewed December 18, 2009