or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2572 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2009
Very good Hotel

Position for Nightlife!
8
A fantastic Hotel with a very central location that can be either a good or a bad point depending on why one is in Hong Kong. The Hotel is amongst various local bars that might cause offence to the more prudish. If this is not a problem then this hotel is perfect for a stay in HK. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are quite soft by Asian standards and a plus for me. The Cafe was a very good find for us because we could hold meeting in the hotel all day without too much trouble. The Breakfast was first class! It is a 5 minute walk to Wanchai MTR and please remember to check which exit otherwise it will be a 10 minute walk back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast!
Lorris L. Groups Australia, July 27, 2009
Great 4 star Hotel

Convenient, clean, modern, restaurants around even hawker stalls
8.3
This hotel was everything i expected from reading the reviews, yes it is a bit small even for 2 Asians girls so if you can get a bigger room (we only got the standard room) But everything else was good, service was excellent, room was cleaned everyday, bathroom was surprisingly bigger than expected as well. Location was good and lots of good places for food around as well plus convenience stores.
Restaurant Tip: Try the hawker food stalls around the hotel area, there is also a famous beef brisket place on the main road which is on the way to A2 entrance to Wan Chai MTR and if you want fruit there is a fruit market, 2 streets across from the hotel facing the main road.
Andreas Y. Couples Canada, July 27, 2009
Metropark Hotel

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.
8.3
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2009
Fantastic MetroPark - Wanchai

Absolutely first class, smiling, efficient service from all memebers of staff. This indicates to me a happy, well run organisation. Well done!
10
The location could not have been better. Right in the heart of Hong Kong and surrounded by all necessary ameneties; bars, restuarants, 7 Elevens every few metres and a Circle K over the road. a two minute walk to Wanchai (A2 Exit) MTR Station and therefore connections to anywhere and everywhere. I was in HK on business and virtually everyone we met came to the Hotel which, being very centrally located, was OK with all.Special thanks must go to the staff at the Cafe since they kept us all well watered during days of meetings in the restuarant. The fact that we were paces away from many retuarants made this place very well worth staying again. Finally.... the rooms! Super size for HK and very soft beds!!
Restaurant Tip: The Pomodoro over the road..... superb!
Simon M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2009
Good downtown choice

Excellent location, friendly staff. Clean room.
7.7
I was upgraded because they were quite full. A suite, no less. A good choice for business travelers as you're close to Central, Wanchai offices. Coffee shops nearby if your deal doesn't include breakfast. Cable TV channels mostly local. Internet cable in room, must pay for service.
Gregory H. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2009
Great Location

Location, Price
8.7
I picked Metropark due to its good price and great location in the Wan Chai district. There was plenty of restaurants and convenience stores very close. Also many nightlife clubs are within a five minute walk. The room was a little small and there were two twin beds - really only enough room for one person. The shower had a curtain instead of a sliding glass door. The room was very clean and well laid out, better than my last (and more expensive) Hong Kong Island hotel the Luk Kwok.
Alex C. Solo travelers Romania, July 22, 2009
my visit to metropark wanchai

i liked very much the possition of the hotel...right in the centre.and i was very lucky to stay at the floor 17 which gave me a great view.
10
it was my first visit to hong kong and for me it was quite important to see how the hotel and the room will be and i was very pleased,a great hotel in the centre with very good prices,affordable for anyone.the stuff is realy nice and frendly and the hotel very clean,i had the room 1704 at the 17 floor...i plan to visit it again in december.
Travel tip: so many things to see....first of all the beautiful city...especialy in the night.very close to the hotel you can reach the ferryes to Kowloon(very cheap)but also the turbojet to Macau and so many other great places to see.restaurants,bars and pubs are everywere near the hotel.if you want to see a great view of the city you can take a taxi which are very cheap or the bus 15 to Victoria Pik,also very close to the hotel.just the best place to be.
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2009
metro park 8

Good lacation / great staff
9.3
Metro Park is a well appointed four star hotel, which offers good service and accommodations for a reasonable price. I stay there several times a month and am pleased with the overall product they have to offer. Close to many food outlets of all kinds, centrally located so you can get away to Lan Kwai Fong or so ho within 10 minutes or so which also offer many different kinds of food and drink outlets. Shopping is also not far away, prices there range from very expensive to very cheap depending where you go and how adventurous you are. Walking the side streets and bargain with vendors is your best bet as long as you have some patience.
Tom M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2009
convenient location

room was clean, updated modern,large safe big enough to store my lap top, DSL connection,very efficient maid service, almost anytime, convenient location close to many tourist business location, great helpful staff, we asked for double bed, the room had double and a single large enough for two people.
8
we stayed for a week. this hotel had the most helpful and pleasant staff we've encountered. once we came back from lunch and the room was not made so we were about to go out again for a walk and ran into hotel manager and he asked us if everything was ok and when we mentioned that we were going to take a short walk because our room was not made yet and he immediately called maid service and when we came back about 20 minutes later, our room had been made
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the double decker trolley only half a block from the hotel for only hk$2.00
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2009
Nice overall hotel

In a good location, rooms are clean, internet access is fast and available with upgrade to spacious room, staff is very friendly, and MTR is a short walk away
8.3
Metropark Wanchai is in the heart of the Wanchai district, approximately 15 minute walk to Pacific Place Mall (Admiralty) in one direction and 20 minute walk to Causeway Bay in the other. The size of the room was decent and I enjoyed that fact that internet access was available for free with the upgrade to the spacious room. Most hotels in Hong Kong charge from 30HKD/hour to 100+/24 hours. The staff is also quite friendly too.
Nightlife Tip: Galaxy Disco is right across the street and there are lots of bars, just one street away on Lockhart Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02