or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2594 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2594)
Sort by:
Ser Y. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2009
Not as gd as expected

Situated within 3mins walk to wanchai Mtr Station, quite alot of eateries nearby within walkin distance. Clean n bright hotel room,neat too,quite fully furnished.Quite stylish.
6.3
Overall, is the hotel cleaniness and stylishness that add a plus point. Thou room is abit small,but is quite comfy. They have indeed polish up on their hotel renovations,from past feedbacks we hav read, but Most imptly they should improve on 1 great stuff,that is staff's attentiveness and warmness.
Katherine B. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2009
Metropark Hong Kong

Hotel was clean with great facilities.
8.7
The hotel is modern and well equiped with clean and functional rooms providing toiletries and a mini-bar which includes snacks. Checking in and out were both hassle free and prompt (we arrived early but the room was made available at no extra charge). The restaurant is great and we joined the lunch time buffet twice. The food is fantastic and includes smoked salmon and roast beef which were both fresh and delicious. The meal was excellent value for money as you can eat as much as you like for only HK $99!
Nightlife Tip: A trip on the tram at night is great and takes you past all the main island attractions.
Kellen C. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2009
clean and convenient location

very clean, and good size of the room, location is good, very convenient to anywhere in Hong Kong Island, staff is helpful and friendly; overall, it's a good business hotel in the city.
7.3
very clean, and good size of the room, location is good, very convenient to anywhere in Hong Kong Island, staff is helpful and friendly; overall, it's a good business hotel in the city. i didn't try the restaurant in the hotel, so i don't know whether food is good or not.
Nightlife Tip: located in wan-chai, the bars just around the corner.
Ricky C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2009
Good Stay in MetroPark

Location and the "sparkling cleaniness" of rooms.
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is my favorite in Hong Kong. The location is close to where I need to be and the staff is superb. They are really aware of the potential impact the H1N1 thing had on there business and the hotel is immaculate. They have addressed my biggest complaint which was the pricing of the internet service. They now charge 60 HKD for 24 hours. I will continue to stay as long as the prices stay competitive. The rooms are modern decor, but comfortable and the suites have good space. I will admit I rarely if ever use the restaurant as there are so many choices around the area.
Terry P. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2009
Stay in Wan Chai

Location is awesome as the MTR is less than a 5 minute walk awsy.
9.3
The location is one of the best on Hong Kong Island as the Wan Chai MTR station is 2 1/2 blocks away. Tons of restuarants and bars are directly behind Hennesey Road and if you are looking for shopping the MTR will drop you off at Causeway MTR where Times Square will let you shop till you drop. Also the double decker trams run on one block over from Hennesey. Staff is also very friendly and always eager to help. Rooms are also very quite as long as the neighboring construction has not begun.
Nightlife Tip: If bars and Asian women for entertainment are your thing then you cannot go wrong here.
Veronica L. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2009
Great Value

the location is tops. its great that when i arrive at the airport, i can just take bus A11 which stops right in front of the hotel! the hotel is almost across my daughter's flat so it is most convenient. i have just recommended the hotel to my sister who lives in norway, and she stayed there last week.
8.7
when in hongkong, i really just use the hotel room for sleeping and bathing, so i do not need something overly luxurious. metropark's excellent location and recently refurbished rooms provides me with what i need - great value for money!
Travel tip: convenient airport transportation via the A11 bus takes you right in front of the hotel! if you are not in any rush, take this bus, sit on the upper deck, and enjoy the sights on the way to the hotel!
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2009
Very good Hotel

Position for Nightlife!
8
A fantastic Hotel with a very central location that can be either a good or a bad point depending on why one is in Hong Kong. The Hotel is amongst various local bars that might cause offence to the more prudish. If this is not a problem then this hotel is perfect for a stay in HK. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are quite soft by Asian standards and a plus for me. The Cafe was a very good find for us because we could hold meeting in the hotel all day without too much trouble. The Breakfast was first class! It is a 5 minute walk to Wanchai MTR and please remember to check which exit otherwise it will be a 10 minute walk back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast!
Lorris L. Groups Australia, July 27, 2009
Great 4 star Hotel

Convenient, clean, modern, restaurants around even hawker stalls
8.3
This hotel was everything i expected from reading the reviews, yes it is a bit small even for 2 Asians girls so if you can get a bigger room (we only got the standard room) But everything else was good, service was excellent, room was cleaned everyday, bathroom was surprisingly bigger than expected as well. Location was good and lots of good places for food around as well plus convenience stores.
Restaurant Tip: Try the hawker food stalls around the hotel area, there is also a famous beef brisket place on the main road which is on the way to A2 entrance to Wan Chai MTR and if you want fruit there is a fruit market, 2 streets across from the hotel facing the main road.
Andreas Y. Couples Canada, July 27, 2009
Metropark Hotel

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.
8.3
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2009
Fantastic MetroPark - Wanchai

Absolutely first class, smiling, efficient service from all memebers of staff. This indicates to me a happy, well run organisation. Well done!
10
The location could not have been better. Right in the heart of Hong Kong and surrounded by all necessary ameneties; bars, restuarants, 7 Elevens every few metres and a Circle K over the road. a two minute walk to Wanchai (A2 Exit) MTR Station and therefore connections to anywhere and everywhere. I was in HK on business and virtually everyone we met came to the Hotel which, being very centrally located, was OK with all.Special thanks must go to the staff at the Cafe since they kept us all well watered during days of meetings in the restuarant. The fact that we were paces away from many retuarants made this place very well worth staying again. Finally.... the rooms! Super size for HK and very soft beds!!
Restaurant Tip: The Pomodoro over the road..... superb!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05