or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2644 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2644)
Sort by:
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, August 25, 2009
Convenient and Recommended

location
8.7
Overall I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars. The rooms were look like smaller size. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. I especially liked the concierge. They recommended places for us to see and things to do. The directions they gave were good (we didn't get lost).It was clean and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like is the phone charges. I thought they were a little excessive.The food in the hotel was just average.
Yong H. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2009
Stay at Wan Chai

New & Clean
8.3
I like Metropark Hotel Wanchai because of its location. To me, when I travel for business in Hong Kong, Wanchai is central. Easy access to my customer, MTR and great food all round. The room are well design to meet the business traveller. Comfortable bed, neat shower/toilet (not sure if it is the same for non-spacious executive)and free daily access for broadband. The daily breakfast was above average with good spread. The waiters were very attentive for request. The reception staff are helpful but it will be good if they put on a smile. In General, my stay was pleasant and I would come again. (If the hotel rates is as good as now!; I won't pay more for Wanchai area hotel.)
Penny S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2009
A Must Stay

The staff were very accomodating and attentive towards our requirements.
9.7
Metropark Wanchai is situated in a very convenient area for high and medium end shopping and restaurant outlets at Pacific Place. Literally a five minute walk. There are also bars for nightlive and lovely noodle restaurants walking distance. I will most definately stay at the metropark for my next visit. The rooms were confortable and very clean. The buffet lunch and dinner at the coffee house is simply divine. My only regret was that I had a two night stay athe the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to visit the Peak. It is a ten minute walk to the tram station. There you can also opt to visit Madame Taussauds Wax Musuem. Lovely day out. Peak Lookout cafe does superb food.
Gerard M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2009
First stay at Metropark HK

Location. Good service. Good sized room and bed. Fiendly, helpful staff
8.7
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2009
Recommended

Price, location, staff
9
For the cheap price including tax/service paid I really cannot fault it. The room on 16th floor was recently refurbished, the staff were great. Just a short 18HKD taxi ride to most locations in Central and the MTR is only a few minutes walk away. In the aftermath of H1N1 negative publicity (not their fault) the hotel is fantastic value. Not good neighborhood was only negative for me - not much the hotel can do about that.
Bryan L. Couples Canada, August 19, 2009
Metropark hotel wan chai

Close to MTR and Bus station and also close to shopping areas
8.3
Overall a nice place to stay. Great value for the location and the room size was quite decent for hong kong. Staff was friendly and carried our luggage to our floor.
Shopping Tip: Exit B from Wan Chai station
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2009
Pleasant Fina

Ultra modern look. Convenient Location. Close to airport bus drop off and pick up points.
9.3
Very modern looking hotel room. Comfortable bed. Overall, I found the hotel to be good value for money. Close to the bus stop for getting to and from the airport. I would stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located just around the corner from some absolutely wild nightlife that seems to run throughout the night and early morning. If that is your cup of tea, then this hotel provides a great location for such action.
Gregor V. Solo travelers Germany, August 17, 2009
Good Price Value

Nice Rooms, If you want to go to HK for Party, it is best location. In the heart of Wanchai. Just a few minutes away from pubs, bars and clubs
8.3
Rooms are well decorated. Big bath room. Good bed. Nice TV. All clean and in very good condition. Got a upgade to higher class as no King Size bed available anymore. Free wifi only in the Lobby Otherwise need to use LAN in the room and need to pay. Lobby is nice and clear. Personal is friendly and do all for help.
Peter P. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Our 2nd visit to this hotel

Central location - very easy access to everything on the island and beyond
10
This was our second visit to this Hotel - we were impressed the first time and certainly were not disappointed this time. We were given an automatic upgrade of our room which was certainly very spacious for a room in an HK hotel. The staff were all extremely pleasant and without exception went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were really good and money off vouchers were available from the Reception desk - making the cost more realistic. Lots of coffee bars around if you didn't want to eat in. Lots and lots of really good restaurants locally also.
Shopping Tip: Just a few streets up from the Hotel past the trams is a very good street market. Check it out - prices much cheaper than Stanley
Richenda E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Hotel is okay, location good

convenient location, competitive rates
6
We stayed in this hotel, Metropark Wanchai, twice in 2 weekends (we stayed at another place during the weekdays as it was a business trip). On our second stay, given my disappointment with the grungy feel of the Spacious Comfort room, we upgraded to an Executive room. The Executive room was better, I guess it was less used and the furnishings definitely looked cleaner and newer than the Spacious Comfort room. We were travelling with a toddler and I did not feel comfortable for my baby to wonder around the grimy carpets of the Spacious Comfort room. Please note that I think the Spacious Comfort is adequate if it was without a kid. The problem with Hong Kong hotels is that the newer they are, the smaller the rooms seem to be - and in the older hotels, I'm quite sure the size of the Spacious Comfort room would actually be the same size as a regular hotel room! Relatively convenient location, close to Central and close to Causeway Bay. Walking Distance to Pacific Place and Admiralty. It's in the West part of Wanchai (so closer to Pacific Place). Hong Kong is a mecca for good transportation, so not to worry about getting around - there's no shortage of subway, buses, trams and taxis. Despite all the disinfectant used (given this hotel chain, while not same hotel, was involved in SARS outbreak in 2003 and quarantined for Swine Flu scare in 2009), the room itself was not very clean (although Executive room was much better than the Spacious Comfort in this respect). Not the fault of housekeeping but rather the design of the room, and the quality of materials used to renovate this hotel. What I mean is, the general room was kept clean but the carpet is scruffy and stained, the headboard of the board is fabric and smells from previous guests' heads leaning on it. The bathroom also is grungy, with stains in between the floor tiles. The extractor fan in the bathroom is also very dirty, and the drainage of the bathroom smells - again I think this is the fault of the building
Restaurant Tip: If you want something other than Chinese food, there's a real good kebab shop round the corner on Luard Road called Ebeneezers. We highly recommend you try a kebab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03