Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security System Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental Service Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Stuart T. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2009
best hotel in wan chai

great location, excellent cleanliness and staff, neat smaller boutique hotel with a more personal touch. great decor and good basic facilities
9
I have stayed in Hong Kong several times at different hotels and this one comes in at number 1, its position is very convenient to everything. walking distance to Central, causeway bay and the convention centre. Trams are one street over, trains are one block away and there are bars and retaurants within 100mtrs. A great clean modern hotel with friendly staff and good services. I would highly recommend it.
Nightlife Tip: A quick trip by tram and you are in central, friday nights this place is jumping with great bars and restuarants. About two blocks behind the hotel near pacific place heading towards the mountain there is a great little quadrant of restuarants that are very cool and hve some of the best food in honkers.
Report this review
Randy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
Perfect Location!

Perfect location, super-attentive friendly staff, very clean, quiet hotel. Modern room, nicely decorated, choice of bedding/pillows, in-room safe, etc.
9.7
I wanted to explore Hong Kong, and the Metropark is in an ideal location for a home base. You can walk a couple blocks to the west to catch the tram if you want to go east or west on the island to Central, Sheung Wan or Causeway Bay, or to the Macau Ferry etc. You can walk two blocks east and catch the MTR to anywhere in a hurry, or you can walk a few blocks to the Star Ferry to get to TST or Hung Hom. I really enjoyed it as a "home base" for my explorations. The local noodle shops, 7/11's, bakeries, bars, restaurants, massage places, laundries, etc are plentiful on every block in Wanchai. Though they've set up a comfy evening bar in the lobby, this is not really the place if you're looking for nightlife inside the hotel. But for me that just made it a more cozy and quiet "home" away from home. I'll be back.
Restaurant Tip: Guangdong restaurant, one block past the MTR station to the east, has the best coffee in Wanchai by far (made Thai style), and you can get bbq pork noodles, eggs and coffee for $22hk.
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2009
Pleasantly Surprised

Very clean and modern looking.
9
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. I requested online for a single queen sized bed, but received two singles instead. I was not happy about this, but it's not a deal breaker since I was only staying 3 nights. Everything in the hotel was new, clean and modern looking. Bathroom was nice. Good shower pressure. Just be careful when you step out though because the 1st step is rather deep! House cleaning was prompt and even folded my clothes I left laying around. Great location. Only 5 mins walk to the MTR and computer centre. As I am a night owl there was a wonderful little 24 hr. Cantonese noodle house nearby. Costs ~ 30HKD (less than $4USD) Overall I was very pleased with my stay. Excellent value for the money!
Nightlife Tip: I did not partake, however I did see several nightclubs nearby and a friend mentioned the area has a lively night scene.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2009
Metropark hotel, Wan Chai

Near to MTR station
7
Overall the hotel is very clean and service is good too! MTR station is just opposite the road. Is very convenience and is recommended.
Report this review
Long T. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2009
pleasant stay

it was very clean, free upgrade to triple.
8.7
This is my go to spot whenever i stay in HK, which is every other month. They upgraded us for free to a triple, which was a huge room and way bigger than most other places. Facilities were clean, location was great.
Report this review
Theodore J. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2009
Metro Park Hotel, Hongkong, china

nice room, good room service. Clean and convienant
9.3
enjoyed my stay. the front desk was very helpful, the workers were quiet, and curtious. i'll be staying there again when i get back to Hongkong.
Nightlife Tip: everythings close. dining, shopping, partying.
Report this review
Ming G. Couples China, October 3, 2009
Great hotel

It's a nice and quite hotel. it's close to the MTR station, bars and shopping area in Wanchi. And they have outstanding room service. I really enjoy the days I was there.
9
This is my third time travel to Hong Kong, but first time I tried a different hotel. It's a pretty nice hotel. It's a kind of small when you walk in, but when you get in the room that you feel there's quite big space. For me, I stay with my girlfriend over there, nice location it makes easier to go around the Wancai. They offer outstanding room service and pretty good food, too. They also offer buff for lunch and dinner. I really like that hotel. I think I will choose them again next time I come here.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2009
Decent and cosy

Hip lobby, useful amenities, great location.
8.3
Hotel lobby is designed in hip and cosy in the same time. I like the selected set of bathroom utilities a lot, though the bathtub is really small. Prime location in center of Wanchai, vibrant area with lots of restaurants, bars, 7-11. Great value from price and quality. I will stay there again definitely and recommend to friends too.
Nightlife Tip: Full of excitement in WanChai, Central. Must-see for tourists!!
Report this review
Antonius V. Groups Netherlands, October 2, 2009
location OK Hotel also OK

Near MTR, Near Tramway
8.3
Good Hotel, very central and convenient for tourism, business etc. Near restaurants, bars and MTR and tramway. Walking distance from shopping centres. Hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms may need some maintainance. The corridors / rooms are a bit smelly; but that may be because of the rain; the management should take some action on that point. But on the whole the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and very helpfull. Good idea for staying in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Near some interesting restaurants
Report this review
Bonnie L. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2009
Our stay at Metropark

Room was clean Didn't hear much noise from closed by rooms Staff was friendly Internet access was available When I was checking out, the manager also asked for feedback for improvement, so looks like they want to continue to be better Location is close to MTR station Short trip to malls Good restaurants are within walkable distance
9
Overall, it was a really good value for the price. Since it's just two adults with no kids, we were ok with the small room as we didn't stay there much. It was also very easily booked via the Agoda site. We had no issues whatsoever with our online reservation.
Restaurant Tip: Liked the Hay Hay Kitchen restaurant nearby
Report this review
Previous page 1321 - 1330 of 1840 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01