Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Lim L. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
review

location, cleanliness, value for money.
8
Pleasant stay after all.
Report this review
Sharleen M. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2015
Good hotel choice for quick short stay.

Attentive staff, comfy room, handy phone
8.7
We stayed for 1 night in Hong Kong before flying back home. I would suggest taking A11 bus to and from airport and NOT A12 as recommended by CityBus site. Also, staff were very approachable and attentive. Speak good English too! Met a guy in the elevators who is a frequent guest (good to know!) since this is my first time to stay in this hotel. Tram is conveniently situated 2mins walk, less walk going to Sogo dept store. I would say this won't be our last stay in this hotel. 😊
Report this review
Christian C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Decent and Simple

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
7.7
Had a decent good night's rest - comfortable and secure. Location was 10 min walking distance to HKCEC, which was my main purpose of the short business trip to HK.
Report this review
William F. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2015
Nice hotel!

Staff was great, good room size and wifi of course
8
Stay was very nice, the staff is outstanding! Room was comfortable. But clothes storage space and closet door situation were a bit annoying, had to close one to open the other - not awesome. All good!
Report this review
Jiaxin H. Business travelers China, October 30, 2015
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

distance to convention, clean, quiet
7.3
Report this review
Robert F. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 21, 2015
Good !!!

clean, food is perfect, location
9.7
no problem, everything ok, I can recommend
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2015
highly recommended

good location, good service
10
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples Ireland, October 12, 2015
OK but quite small

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6.3
The hotel was OK. The photos give a very misleading impression as everything is much smaller than it appears. Rooms are tiny, we had booked a superior room and, size wise it was just about adequate. Our room overlooked a building site which was about two metres away and, on the advice of the hotel, had to leave the curtains drawn throughout our stay so there was no natural light. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine but dinner was both expensive and not very good.
Report this review
In T. Couples Macau, October 3, 2015
Noisy

The people is nice and helpful. The room is big!
7
Really noisy as next to the big road. Can't sleep at the night. The decoration for the room is little strange and the bed is not comf.
Report this review
Rebeca F. Couples Italy, September 29, 2015
3rd time staying there

Location, staff, clean
9.3
Very good!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07