Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2803 reviews

1850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2803)
Sort by:
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
Clean and large size room

Clean, centrally located, business hotel
8.7
Like the clean and large room for a comfortable stay. Was not too impressed by staff that is lacking in attention to the guests.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
one of the best hotel stay

location, triple sharing room, spacious rooms
9.3
it was one of my favourite hotels so far. for a HK hotel, it is very spacious. toilet are a good size too. not cramped at all. I would recommend Metropark Wanchai to families with older kids. another good thing is that they actually have Triple Sharing rooms, and the third bed is an actual bed not a rollaway.
Report this review
Kevin C. Business travelers China, December 18, 2013
Comfortable room, Large bathroom, Great location

Comfortable, Location
8.3
My second time stay here, always an great experience. Hotel has recently new renovations. Room is nice and comfortable, bathroom is the proper bathroom, if you stay HK often you know exactly what I'm talking. Bed is very comfortable, a/c sends soft wind and not blow straight to the bed. Hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. The only thing is the price isn't that satsified!
Report this review
Zeng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Great!

Good location, friendly staff and easy access to public transport
7.7
Satisfying as the location is good, staffs are friendly, free wifi and easy access to public transport
Report this review
Chien C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Good location

the location, the staff and the surrounding
7.7
The hotel is situated at a good locations with lots of restaurants and a supermarket which is 5 min walk away. Besides, the airport shuttle bus would stop right in front of the hotel which is a good plus point if its your first time traveling to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Julie M. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2013
A short weekend stopover

Modern, clean and well located near public transport
6.7
The hotel was well appointed and well located. While we had booked and paid for two double rooms months in advance when we arrived we were told the hotel was full and that we had been allocated two twin rooms. This seemed to be perfectly acceptable to the reception staff who were very matter of fact that the rooms we booked were not available. Tough luck. After expressing our annoyance they eventually upgraded our friends to a suite for two nights. We were given a small twin room and then upgraded to the double room we booked for the remaining evening. After some insistence the hotel staff compensated with free breakfasts on one day for our group of four. I'm not sure if this is an Agoda booking issue, or a hotel management issue, but it is reasonable to expect a hotel to honour a confirmed and paid booking.
Report this review
Tracy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Small but good location

Location, value for money and hotel cleanliness
8
The hotel was situated in a good location but rooms are really small. Service was really good and thats very commendable.
Report this review
Tsai C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2013
The Room too small

Location is good
6.7
Report this review
Tsai C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2013
Good location

convenient transportation
7.7
Report this review
Chin K. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Hypermarket near hotel & walking distance to mtr

near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Short walk from the Wanchai MTR, 24/7 food places surrounding the hotel. There are several good local restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable, and room was large, given the usual hotel rooms in HK due to the limited space.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1850 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - USB SocketMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Travel Smartphone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07