Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2799 reviews

1848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2799)
Sort by:
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Really good,. I have stayed here before many times

Location and the most comfortable bed i have ever ever had in Hong Kong. Like sleeping on a cloud!
7.7
Other than the completely unexpected construction work being carried out in the lobby - thanks for letting us know Agoda (not!!) - i would say that the stay as very good. The ONLY other irritating and unexpected thing was the heavy and expensive room upgrade sell at checking. It reminded me of a visit to Avis or Hertz...... Stop it now before it becomes a habit!
Report this review
Benedict C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Good location and value for money

Good location, comfortable room, value for money
6
It is convenience to travel from airport to the hotel with airport railway express and then use the free shuttle bus at Hong Kong station that stop in the opposite road from the hotel. The hotel is within 5 - 10 mins casual walking distance to Wan Chai station, near to many eatery, convenience store and pub.
Report this review
Chon R. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Decent place to stay for a short stay.

Location, service, and accessibility.
5.3
Place is nice but the rooms are extremely small. I stayed in an executive room that felt like a standard hotel room. There was also construction going on during my stay that limited my experience here. The carpets in the hall were a little dirty and could use a cleaning. Also the safe in my room did not work even after an attempt by staff to rectify this issue. The breakfast bar was decent but the dinning area could use an upgrade. Expert to wait for the elevator as there are only two small cars avavilbe to hotel guest.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
Exceeded my needs

Food, cleanilness, location
8
I am not happy that I cannot get a receipt with a simple daily breakdown with meals separate. I have called without satisfaction & emailed with no reply. Although I am satisfied with the Agoda, the Metro, & everything else. I will no longer be able to use Agoda since my receipt cannot be allowed for my re-imbursements.
Report this review
Peishan L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
Hypermarket near hotel & walking distance to mtr

Room is not too small, friendly staff, near mtr
10
Report this review
Jason H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2013
Small rooms but otherwise great hotel

great service staff, location
6.7
The staff here had great service attitude and for that, as well as the very reasonable prices, I was willing to overlook the tiny rooms.
Report this review
Lei W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
room size too small, not wheelchair friendly,

near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
6.3
Overall ok cos only short stay. Size of the room makes you do not want to stay in the hotel for too long. Should provide drinking water automatically on daily basic. Should improve to wheelchair friendly, lift also too small, juz nice to fit in one wheel chair and one pax. Not sound proof.
Report this review
Tammy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
great location near MTR (Wan Chai)

Clean, close to MTR, shoping and nightlife
7.3
very good as they upgraded me to the bigger room, thank you
Report this review
Zhang L. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2013
location is good, convenient to go other places

location, clean room, comfortable bed
7.7
Report this review
Magdalena T. Business travelers Poland, October 30, 2013
Good location

location, close to MTR
7
good solution for short business trip. Rooms small but clean. The best in this hotel is location close to Wan Chai MTR station and star ferry to Kowloon side.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1848 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - handy SmartphoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - USB SocketMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04