Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Nick H.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2013
Really good,. I have stayed here before many times
Location and the most comfortable bed i have ever ever had in Hong Kong. Like sleeping on a cloud!
Other than the completely unexpected construction work being carried out in the lobby - thanks for letting us know Agoda (not!!) - i would say that the stay as very good. The ONLY other irritating and unexpected thing was the heavy and expensive room upgrade sell at checking. It reminded me of a visit to Avis or Hertz...... Stop it now before it becomes a habit!

Chon R.
United States
November 18, 2013
Decent place to stay for a short stay.
Location, service, and accessibility.
Place is nice but the rooms are extremely small. I stayed in an executive room that felt like a standard hotel room. There was also construction going on during my stay that limited my experience here. The carpets in the hall were a little dirty and could use a cleaning. Also the safe in my room did not work even after an attempt by staff to rectify this issue. The breakfast bar was decent but the dinning area could use an upgrade. Expert to wait for the elevator as there are only two small cars avavilbe to hotel guest.

Lei C.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
room size too small, not wheelchair friendly,
near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
Overall ok cos only short stay. Size of the room makes you do not want to stay in the hotel for too long. Should provide drinking water automatically on daily basic. Should improve to wheelchair friendly, lift also too small, juz nice to fit in one wheel chair and one pax. Not sound proof.

Hui C.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Comfortable Convenient Hotel
Location, Value for Money, Comfortable
I booked a standard room but got upgraded to the SHE Metropark room, to my surprise the room is huge. Bed is comfortable and everything is clean, I love the fact that it's conveniently located and walking distance to Wanchai MTR station. Wing Wah Noodle Shop is just a few steps away to have a nice bowl of wanton noodle. The room rate is competitive and value for money.

Andrew B.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay
Location, food and room comfort
This is my favourite hotel because its a great place to stay. The food is superb and is backed up by the wine and the staff. Rooms are well appointed and getting from the airport is simple.

kin C.
Hong Kong
November 12, 2013
Shopping Paradise
Clean, kind house keeper, nice service

Jason H.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Small rooms but otherwise great hotel
great service staff, location
The staff here had great service attitude and for that, as well as the very reasonable prices, I was willing to overlook the tiny rooms.

Tanya V.
Australia
November 11, 2013
Brilliant for Convention Center access 5 min walk
Location in Wanchai and Public Transport, In room wifi
Great for access to all public amenities, tourism and Wanchai Convention center

peishan L.
Singapore
November 09, 2013
Hypermarket near hotel & walking distance to mtr
Room is not too small, friendly staff, near mtr

Tammy S.
Indonesia
November 07, 2013
great location near MTR (Wan Chai)
Clean, close to MTR, shoping and nightlife
very good as they upgraded me to the bigger room, thank you