or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2524 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2524)
Sort by:
Gretchen G. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Clean Hotel; Great Location

Close to metro and good restaurants, Clean
8
this hotel is very easy to find off the metro (wan chai exit b1). the check-in process was quick and the room was small (normal hong kong size), but very clean and has all the amenities you would need (mini fridge, toil-trees, flat screen tv with basic english stations, etc.). the only thing is that there is no wifi in the room, only an ethernet cord and the wifi in the lobby is not very good.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan Wan Chai (great Western breakfast spot) is just around the corner. Somehow the front desk didn't know where it was, but they did look it up and print off a map for us...5 minutes walk away.
Kirtan P. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Great Location

Clean rooms
10
Rooms were clean and location was great area to get to wherever you needed as well as go out to the bars. Helpful staff.
Victoria P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Newly renovated Hotel but very noisy location.

Newly renovated, comfortable beds, big room
6.3
the hotel is located just a block away from the red light district and the rowdy bars and clubs in wan chai. i would not reccomend this to young families. staff was nice and spoke very good english. however, when we arrived to check in, we were dissatisfied that they seem to not know our reservation at all and we're scrambling to find more information. when they did find the paperwork they could not accommodate us in a non smoking double room - instead we were placed in a non smoking twin room on the 4th floor. not ideal when this was our first overseas trip as a couple. however this is not entirely the hotel's fault; the agoda booking process lacked the option to select twin or double when you book this hotel and i missed the detail that the standard room came in both options. i guess if you have any preferences you need to do so as a separate message request to agoda because you are not prompted to make any selection whatsoever. once we got to our room, we were pleased with the size and the layout. there was a seperate seating area and desk/workspace. this is ideal if you need to spread out. however, we weren't too pleased with was how noisy it got - expect bars and clubs that are one street down to be bustling till 2am, then right on cue, the jack hammers will start hammering away at 830am. the other hours are filled with traffic noise. my suggestion is that the hotel needs to install double glazed windows. overall, i would not know who i would recommend this hotel to because who would like noise in all hours of the day?
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a high floor to avoid the noise. (However, like all requests, you may not get it).
Sandra L. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location, comfortable stay

location, size of the room,affordable luxury
10
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. I was impressed the first time and again this second time. i have decided to make it my HK home. The maitre d at the breakfast restaurant is very gracious and is worth a commendation. Although wifi is not available in the hotel, you can ask for the password in the restaurant and do your emailing and surfing after breakfast.
Shopping Tip: The area is where the locals shop. Try to look for the street bazaars along Jhonston Road or Queen's Road east.
Grace L. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Great location with excellent service

Location, Spacious and modern rooms
9
it was excellent service all the way by the team in metropark wanchai. i was travelling with my mother (senior citizen) and the staff was very attentive. we were surprised by the size of the room as we don't expect such space in hong kong. metropark wanchai is modern, chic with really excellent service. i will definitely return on my next visit to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the wanchai mtr is just 2 mins walk from the hotel and it is also accessible by tram. the famous honolulu cafe is just a block opposite from the hotel.
Harvinder J. Business travelers India, May 23, 2012
Good location and excellent serrvice

Cleanliness,courteous staff and service with smile
8.7
i checked in early around 10a.m and requested for room asap.since rooms were available they upgraded my room and staff was very helpful in all respects.as a business traveller it is a great comfort if one is not allowed to check in early after flying all night and whole day is wasted. as sush staff of this hotel is quite considerate and understanding.location is very good,metro station is 2/3minutes walk from hotel which proves to be very convenient.i travel a lot and i am very fussy about hotel accommodation but thump to this hotel,i really liked it.food around hotel is not a problem.there are two very good indian restaurants nearby which made my stay very pleasant.i would like to stay again here.
Cheung W. Couples China, May 22, 2012
delightful experience

location
8
I booked double room but they could only arrane me a triple room which provided three single beds. The mattress wasnt very good and compariately not as comfortable as mine at home. The staff are kind and nice. He did apologized for couldnt arrange double room for me . However the time to wait for check in is extrmely long. There was only one staf to handle check in n check out process. Thx god that there wasnt many guest in during my check in time otherwise the waiting time would be unacceptable long. Overall is good and i will recommand my frd to stay this hotel during thier hk trip either for personal or business.
Nightlife Tip: Nightclubs are around the hotel.
Emma L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Nice Hotel, well located

Location
6.7
The hotel is nice rooms are comfortable, it is well located in the heart of Wanchai. Prices seem to have gone up significanly, but I believe this to be the case in all of Hong Kong. The hotel is good for a short business trip, but there are higher end properties around for a little bit more money.
Emma L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Fun and well located

The location is great central to transport, shops and bars
7
The hotel is modern and a fun place to stay for a shopping trip and night out in HK.
Felicity F. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great location with modern rooms

Breakfast was good, with a good view of the street
8.3
Everything about the stay was good. The only issue we had was that the room was a bit cramped for two people and there was no bath tub (only a shower).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02