Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Sebastian M. Groups Chile, October 29, 2012
Like always good hotel

Location
8.7
I always stay in this hotel in wanchai fair, is very close to fair, close in the night to wanchai night street, front 1 block of the subway, good restaurants, 7/11, supermarkets & all. Is a very good hotel. The only details are the rooms, SOOOO small that prefer others for the same price. But the rest is ok. Recommended 100%
Nightlife Tip: One block left from hotel and lef 1 block (means in the back part), there is the wanchai night street, or red district. Tons of Philippines girls and bar to enjoy at night, but is always good also to cross by ferry there also and go to TST.
Report this review
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Modern and nicely renovated hotel

Nicely decorated, great location
8
Hotel is situated 15mins away (on foot) from Wanchai. I can tell that from the decoration, the hotel should be recently renovated. The staff from the front desk has been helpful when you asked for help or direction. However the room is a bit too small for the price that were paid.
Report this review
Mats B. Business travelers Sweden, October 23, 2012
Great Location in the heart of Wanchai

Location
8.7
Very good hotel at a great location. Located in the heart of Wanchai its very easy to experience the Hong Kong nightlife.
Report this review
John C. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
good location

location
8.3
great location near the wanchai station. great hotel, nice rooms and good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy the rail card for the duration of your stay and include the return airport transfer, really good value, you can get absolutely everywhere using the underground.good idea to allow you to check in for your flight and leave bags at the station.
Report this review
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Fabulous spacious rooms

Location near different ways of transportation
9.7
We came for 4 days and are so comfortable that extended another 6 days until next Thursday. This should be enough to explain how much we like it here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect location as base to explore Hong Kong Island. The hotel is cleaned, quiet and has a nice group of employees willing to help at all times.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 11, 2012
Nice

Convinence
9
Near the subway station. Very convinence for shopping and dinning. Room space is fine. Bed is soft and good for sleep.
Report this review
Lim K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
location ok but room too small

location
7
overall, the hotel is not very good in particular comparing with other hotel nearby.
Report this review
Tang K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great location with lovely service

convinient store & night pubs arounds
8
the room is quite clean and the breakfast they served was just OK. suggest to try the local restaurants as there are many over there and quite convenient. the distance between hotel and the train station is just few min walk especially for those who like to do their shopping at central. just one stop from the station and the price is reasonable. for those who likes the night activities can go for this hotel too
Report this review
Michael A. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2012
Great locale and friendly staff

Quiet, cheap and close to the sites.
9.7
We asked for two separate beds and a quiet room on backside and they were able to do both. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Adelaide F. Couples Macau, October 7, 2012
Hip hotel

Right in the heart of Wanchai
9.7
I like this hotel once we stepped in. It has an intimate feeling yet very welcoming. We were shopping in Wanchai and we were exhausted by mid afternoon. We checked into Metropark and had a quick recharge of energy and shower and we were ready to hit the shops again.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02